We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buri Rasa Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Killcare, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Buri Rasa Experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were fortunate enough to enjoy a 13 night holiday at Buri Rasa towards the end of September 2013. To stay at one resort for that length of time we wanted to make sure it’s comfortable and of reasonably good standard. We looked at properties 3 months prior to our holiday and plenty of reviews here on Trip Advisor mentioned about construction noise and at the same time there were plenty of reviews commenting on the high standard of service provided by staff. We took the gamble and here is our feedback covering the following: PROPERTY, SERVICE, FOOD and NOISE.
PROPERTY – The Buri Rasa is a unique little resort. It offers a very relaxing environment right through from reception to the beachfront area. Some resorts go over the top with Asian décor, but the Buri Rasa has kept it simple. Rooms are of good size. The beds could maybe be a bit bigger but we got use to it in the end. We spent a lot of time at the beachfront area - a simple bar, small pool and an open air dining area to enjoy breakfast and dinner. It’s a private and exclusive affair for guests only – comfortable loungers either on the beach or beneath a huge tree casting shade on a decking area. Upkeep and maintenance of the property is exceptional - the tropical gardens are tended to on a daily basis. The beach is swept and fallen leaves are regularly removed. Compared to other nearby resorts the Buri Rasa definitely has a more aesthetically pleasing environment to relax and enjoy a holiday in.
SERVICE – it is outstanding. Everyone is extremely friendly and respectful towards guests. Rooms are cleaned and serviced at least twice through the day and we noticed a supervisor doing inspections to make sure it is according to standard. A turn down service is also done every evening. Since we spent a lot of time around the pool and beach area – the bar staff and beachside attendants ( ‘Arm’ and ‘Tick’ ) were remarkable – carrying our towels, positioning umbrellas to maximize shade when it became too hot. ‘Arm’ was the ‘weather man’ and one afternoon pre-empted a rain shower. He had all guests under cover before the storm hit the resort. We spoke to other guests about Buri Rasa and one couple who have stayed at the Banana Fan Sea Resort on a previous holiday said they rate the Buri Rasa to be a better choice.
FOOD – Breakfast menu plus buffet with fruits, cereals, breads, pastries, cold meats and yoghurts. Every day a different selection of Asian Food was on offer too. We really enjoyed the snack menu of the bar at lunch time – affordable and of high quality. We also had the BBQ dinner which is hosted every Thursday night – great atmosphere sitting close to the beach and the staff make a lot of effort to create atmosphere for the outdoor dining experience with coloured hurricane lamps. A new activity introduced whilst we were there to keep guests happy was afternoon tea – served from 3.30-5 pm. A spread of sandwiches, fresh fruit and cup cakes together with a self help tea and coffee station.
NOISE – the construction next to Buri Rasa is nearing its final stage as the new hotel is scheduled for completion November 2013. I am very sensitive to noise and did on a few occasions notice grinding sounds. There is so much happening that you get distracted with other noises – waves of the ocean, kids playing, the water pump, jet ski’s – it all blends into one. We noticed construction projects at quite a few places around Koh Samui so there is tinkering and hammering happening everywhere. Noise that did sometimes bother a bit was the KC resort next door playing disco/club music. It starts around midday. Some days the DJ must have been hung over as it started much later.
Our experience at Buri Rasa was definitely a good one and would like to thank all the staff – Ice, Chart, Porn, Korn, Tick, Arm, Ping, Pong and all those who we never got to see working behind-the-scenes to make our stay memorable. It’s definitely a place that we’d like to visit again –hopefully same time next year September 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ForceQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ForceQ,
Greetings from Buri Rasa Samui and thank you so much for your objective and detailed review. Constructive feedback like yours is certainly more than appreciated, not because your stay was an extremely positive one, but because you took your valuable time to write this extended comment. All areas mentioned by you are indeed fact and as we do continue to improve our facilities and services on an ongoing basis. I am very pleased that you have pointed out our employees for being helpful, caring and professional; all staff mentioned are indeed an asset to this resort and together with many more behind the scene, they are the reason why we are successful. I am also delighted that you pointed out our complimentary afternoon tea for all our guests, small things DO make a difference, and we will continue to offer all our guests a unique experience when staying with us. Please do let me insist that you contact me directly for your planned stay in September 2014 as I would like to handle your booking personally. Wishing you best of health and success until we meet again, I remain,
Sincerely
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    197
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
270
723
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What an amazing place to stay while on our first trip to samui! Because of the amazing staff it is a trip that we will always remember! We felt like VIP guests from the minute we checked in and the entire staff from reception, to house keeping, to the pool guys, restaurant and wait staff were super friendly and very accommodating!
The little construction noise was not an issue and the club next doors music did not bother us at all as it wasn't pumping 24/7 and certainly not late into the night.
The beach was beautiful, the food delicious and the mojitos were the best I had on the island...and I sampled a few!
We will definitely stay here again... Maybe our tenth wedding anniversary!
Thanks for the hospitality!
Alicia and James russell

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Buri Rasa ticks all the boxes! The hospitality and service in this wonderful boutique hotel, is absolutely brilliant. The staff are friendly, engaging and truly delightful. They go out of their way to provide the best service and the little touches that really make a difference, are rarely found in hotels these days. We could not fault this hotel. The food is exceptional - we spent many nights dining at The Beach Club, every meal beautifully presented, fresh and innovative. The rooms are spacious, traditional and immaculate. We believe the best location in Chaweng - just on the edge of all the action, situated on a perfect part of the beach. As soon as you approach the sunlounges, the staff appear, spreading your fresh towel out and adjusting the umbrella to your liking, food and drink service too - just heaven! The pool is unique and serene. Spending 10 days there we felt relaxed and recharged! Well done Buri Rasa!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crackers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Burirasa exceeded our expectations. We had read reviews referring to construction noise and this did not present any problems at all to us. The hotel is boutique with only 33 rooms and the service was the best I have experienced in Asia. Every staff member was cordial, professional and friendly without being obtrusive. They learned our favourite drinks and meals and by the second day of our stay, all of our preferences had been noted and we were served these with complete gentility and grace. The rooms were quiet, immaculate and peaceful, our beach chairs reserved for us everyday, and the restaurant food was delicious and good value. The hotel is on the best section of the beach and has great shade provided by trees if you need to get out of the sun. We will absolutely recommend this outstanding resort to others and will return to Burirasa as a preference in Chaweng Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from 9 night of total bliss.
staff so attentive,too many to mention but room maid
Wan & the guys at beach/poolside.room was awesome.
stayed on side of construction and did not disrupt or vacation
in any way as hardly noticeable.breakfast choice really great +
they also have stuff to order from kitchen.cannot say enough about
this hotel.8th time to Samui but 1st timer to Buri and will return
again next time we hit Chaweng.

Room Tip: deluxe room was great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here in April for almost a week and we were really happy with the choice. Location is out of the noisier/busier part of Chaweng, but it is only a 10 minutes walk to the center and we were actually quite happy to get this opportunity to walk a bit :)
From reception to the spa to the bar and pool staff, everything was pleasant, enjoyable and delivered with a smile. Bloody Marys at the breakfast bar were an interesting addition to the otherwise not vast but very tasty selection of food. Beach was clean and pool was just a perfect temperature. We didn't go to their Koh Phangan sister property, but there was an option to go there for a day.
Nice special touches from the housekeeping team made us smile every evening.
Construction didn't bother us at all even though we knew it was ongoing; music from the place next door also was no trouble at all. We slept like babies!

Room Tip: surely, rooms further from reception take you closer to the see. if you are concerned about construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during April 2013 to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary... And we couldn't choose better. The hotel staff is extremely king and helpful. There was always some surprise from them in our room. The beach is wounderul, the sea warm. Breakfast and dinner were tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enviro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing