We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Pak Kret, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome Long Weekend”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our family stayed in Buri Rasa Village for 5 days. We have never been in Koh Samui before and found out that Buri Rasa provides a good value. We were looking for a nice sea and a nice beach and we found it. My kids 5 and 8 had a great time as well as we did. The staff was very helpful and devoted to make sure we had a great time. Buri Rasa is on the main road of the Chaweng beach area so many restaurants, market and obviously shopping. The Beach Club is the restaurant and we eat multiple times there. Always enjoyed it. But the dining on the beach was very special. Their menu had Thai and international food as well and their breakfast buffet had many options. The staff does an excellent job setting up the tables and lights on the beach. The city had a power outage and the Hotel generator made the situation go smooth. We were told in advance that there is construction going on on both sides of the hotel during the day. It was a little bit noisy specially when trying to have a relaxing massage. Other than that it did not bother us. I recommend it and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ortiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    197
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
270
723
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we stayed at Buri Rasa for 4 nights and 5 days in November and I agree with most of the other reviewers, we regretted not staying longer. We stayed in room 32 closer to the beach, and it had an awesome and unquie private courtyard view. I absolutely loved that view!!! that view is now on my iphone and ipad as default screen view, it was that good!!!

I also think what made this place great were the people. Right from the the moment we stepped in, Lisa the property manager was super super friendly and helpful in making us feel welcomed. Other resort crew like Arm, Pong, Aom, Chart and especially Ice, were so so awesome and helpful that i dont i have met more friendly and warm crew in my life!!!

I also have to mention the food - very nice breakfast selection and you MUST visit the beach restaurant - beach club atleast once. the ambiance is absolutely awesome and very romantic. Not to mention the cool sand and the wind hitting you while you get to eat fresh sea food - its the best!!! we also loved the nightly treats they left us - perfect end to your awesome evening.

Just to keep few other things in mind - there is construction going on and sometime it can be loud. it didn' bother us too much because one day in rained in the morning (so there was no construction that day) and other days we were touring the islands. Also when you want to get a cab, just go outside the resort, there are plenty of cabs, you will end of paying only 300 baht instead of 500 baht that the hotel was charging us to get a cab (which i thought was outrageous).

All in all it was an amazing trip and i cannot thank enough Buri Rasa and its crew enough. I am already looking forward to coming back here :-).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rahulkabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was stunning, if you like the more traditional style rooms. I typically prefer more modern hotels, but I really enjoyed my time here. Our room was lovely, with its own splash pool and private courtyard area (Room 33), I also really appreciated how secluded we felt despite being on a resort. They have their own beach area which was also a plus.

The breakfast was really good, with lots of choices (including vodka!) but my only issue was being harassed by flies every time I ate. I think it may have had to do with the fact that I chose to sit right near window, but it was an open air restaurant.

Our room was lovely with just enough room for the two of us. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special by leaving a bottle of champagne, fruit plate, and nightly treats for us. The staff are definitely what made this place so amazing. They are just so incredibly warm and welcoming, I can't say enough about how wonderful I thought they were.

The location was great in a popular part of Koh Samui, with lots to do at night just by having a walk around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel had such great reviews we were very much looking forward to moving there from Bangkok.
Easy to get to from airport, but disappointed on arrival. Our disappointment may have been because we moved from the Peninsula in Bangkok to here and the difference was quite something. Our room (12) was prepared nicely, but the bed - one side is right up against the wall and frustrating for the occupant of that side to get in & out of! Bathroom ok, but no a/c in there and despite long time didn't get any clothes dried after washing & putting on line (humidity high as rainy season)
We only ever had 2 towels left which was a bit frustrating as I went to the gym (see later in message) in the morning and when I came back the towels had been changed, so if I used one it would be wet still in the evening.
Sunbeds nice but felt couldn't turn to face sun later in day as in single line on deck - so had to opt to move to beach.
Having said that, staff were good ( but not fantastic). The food however was FANTASTIC and well worth a visit if you are staying in the area. They set the beach up with tables and the atmosphere is lovely. Everything we tried in the restaurant was lovely, breakfast great, evening meals fab!
Sea beautiful and beach great. The main road is hot to walk down, and you are pestered a bit, but not too bad.
There was no gym so I had to go to the Centara Grand just a few mins stalk up the road. This was a great facility and cost me 275 tb per day visit. 3 t read ills, x trainers, concept 2 and upright bikes.
After 5 days we grew to like the Buri Rasa, but it did not compare to the Peninsula in any way!

B

Room Tip: Higher numbered rooms are closer to beach. Ours was a dip pool villa - but the dip pool was cold &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in Buri Rasa in late October on the occasion of our 25th wedding anniversary. We were treated with messages of congratulations on the bed, champagne and celebration cakes. The staff are just lovely and could not do enough for us. Our children joined us for the trip and they were treated just as well by all Buri Rasa staff. Breakfast choices are many and superb, lovely meals available to eat during the day while enjoying cocktails on the beach and the restaurant at night is some of the best Thai we have eaten. Lovely location direcctly onto the beach and out the front to the main street. Cant wait to visit again, thanks Buri Rasa!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay either in Koh Samui or in Koh Phangan have no mistake and choose Buri Rasa!! The so well maintained facilities, the location, the friendly and helpful staff, the excellent breakfast and the restaurant delicious dishes.. These all made my Thai vacation one of the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OferSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

First time in Ko Samui. Great boutique hotel, very well maintained relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly, convenient location with direct beach access on one side and center of Chaweng Beach on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planet_Conny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing