We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
$200
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
1,425
237
55
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,425
237
55
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaweng beach boutique hotel every evening thai style our honeymoon beautiful beach perfect hotel beach front happy hour plunge pool toi thailand koh massage sand bustle gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 rooms in Oct 2012. Had expected construction noise (according to reviews) but did not hear much. Rooms were resort-like with ample greenery and with attentive reception. Love the free drinks at the lounge especially after a hot day in the sun. Breakfast was great with the kitchen menu ... catered to individual taste. Rooms were clean and made up at least twice daily.
My only beef was the wifi/internet which was practically non-existant in both rooms ... so leave your laptop at home and relax... and not forgetting the mosquitoes in the rooms.
Will recommend a holiday at this resort but not a business meeting if the internet is required for communication with your home base.

Room tip: Choose the ground floor with a garden/porch that is filled with greenery.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sohlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It stayed at Buri Rasa for two nights over a weekend in October 2012. If this hotel was not located between two big construction sites I would agree with many of the delighted reviewers. However, as the hotel sits directly on a quite busy road in Chaweng beach the hotel does definitively not offer serene beauty and a calm and relaxing atmosphere. If you want this: Do not even think of going there. If you want to be in Chaweng beach for a reasonable price: My recommendation is to wait until the contruction on both sides of the hotel is finished which should hopefully be in a few months. Why? Because the hotel is really overall quite nice. It is very well managed and the rooms are simply but nicely decorated. I had got an upgrade when checking in and got the family suite. Next time I would opt for a smaller room which has a larger balcony or a garden. The pool is quite small. The hotel has direct beach access and at the beach you do not hear too much noise. The breakfast is very tasty and offers also healthy options like vegetables and fruits. The receptionists are extremely helpful and will support you in organizing day trips - even if such trips are not included in the standard catalogue available at reception. So - if it was not for the noise (which was really terrible) - I would say: good value for my money.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a lovely little boutique resort on Chaweng Beach. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are large and excellent. However, the highlight is the superb service. The staff goes out of the way to help you. The level of service would do even the Four Seasons proud.

Breakfast was excellent. Nice location, pool and beach access.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Buri rasa is by far one of the best places to stay in chewang. It is located on the main strip just south of all the restaurants and bars. The staff is all so friendly and will help you in anyway thy can. The restaurant is reasonably priced and they serve the best breakfast buffet, which is included in tour room price. All the rooms are newly built and clean with the newest amenities. The beach is clean and close with chairs and towels available. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is an absolute must for all types of people. It is quiet if you want to be alone and away from all the street life but close enough of you want to walk right on down to the night life.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnthonyDB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Loved this place, my favourite of our thailand trip. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Standard rooms are good. Great location. Fabulous food. We were upgraded to a huge room after a few days, which was amazing
Beach out the front is fantastic, out the back is the strip of shops/markets/restaurants.
Some construction going on either side of the hotel, which was it's only downfall. I really enjoyed my stay despite this.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cafequeen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews