We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely Fantastic"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We loved Buri Rasa from the moment we arrived. Since it was our honeymoon, we were greeted with sparkling wine, honeymoon cake and a lovely decoration on our bed on arrival. We enjoyed many meals at the restaurant 'The Beach Club' including an amazing buffet on Saturday night which was great and there was a lot of variety. Pomelo Salad is to die for and the price is also very reasonable.
There is simply nothing to complain about. It's a nice place to stay when visiting Samui. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drlyna_NW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

We booked our 1 week holiday at Buri Rasa after hearing great things from our close friends. The food was of high quality and tasted delicious, especially the seafood. Breakfast stood out as being very tasty. The only reason my wife and I ate outside was to sample different places. On the other hand, we would have preferred to stay at the hotel and select different dishes. Altogether a fantastic boutique resort on a beautiful beach and well worth the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twilight_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at Burirasa for 5 nights to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. It was the perfect oasis to relax and be pampered. The service is excellent throughout the resort and there were lots of nice touches that made our stay memorable. We both had massages everyday and loved the spa. The therapist is very friendly and provides excellent treatments. Everything was done in a timely manner,staff are friendly and helpful. If you want a different experience in Samui you should try this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horizontal_Faus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very good experience in general. The hotel itself is beautiful, location is excellent and you are only a few steps away from the beach. Swimming pool area is amazing and pool bar staff is simply exceptional. Attention if you book through Booking.com, because Ive booked two Twins (2 beds) and for them a Twin room is a room with a Queen bed + extra bed, fortunately we got a complimentary upgrade for 2 nights in order to compensate this situation. Sometimes would be nice to have someone at front desk that had a better command of English. Breakfast presentation and variety is very good except for pastries and bread – small variety, low quality. Don’t miss the Saturday dinner buffet at the pool. After dark, access from the entrance to the rooms has almost no light and floor is incredibly highly slippery, so watch it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGarcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

If you are after a large resort with 5 or so restaurants and fitness facilities etc, this isn't for you!

Read on if you are after boutique-style accommodation with perfect locatoin.....

From the moment we entered the beautiful natural setting of the Buri Rasa and came into the embrace of the lovely warm-hearted staff we were made to feel really special and valued!!! Song,Ting and all staff made our 2nd honeymoon even better than our first!

The Buri Rasa is an oasis, a village setting off the main drag with its own intimate and tranquil part of the beach and lush garden setting. While on the other side of the the lovely teak arch, the mayhem and pandemonium of the bustling main street is right there. So not much need for taxis unless heading off to another part of the island.

There was a lovely welcome message laid out on the bed on our arrival, the first of many handmade surprises left in our room over the four nights we stayed! We were treated like rock stars, no hurry for the credit card to begin with and encouraged to stay and use facilities after we had checked out.

Like the garden of eden, temptation got the better of us and food was a highlight with traditional Thai style breakfasts as well as an extensive Western menu selection offered. Beautiful array of fresh fruit, sumptuous.

We had intended to eat out each night but couldn't resist the themed nights with to -die- for seafood banquets and entertainment. BR offeres the best of both with its excellent location in the heart of the activity, but boutique holidaying with personalised care, in a beautiful natural setting ... most relaxed and peaceful stay.
.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mata007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This hotel is just south of the congested part of Chaweng. The rooms are crisp and clean, and the beach was perfect, as were the infinity pool and lounging/sun beds and chairs. The property is very nicely landscaped. The wi-fi good. The staff is super friendly, helpful and attentive. The breakfast buffet was awesome, not just in variety and quality, but in presentation. The weekly dinner buffet was equally delcious, plentiful, varied and a super value. It was one of the best meals we had during our two weeks in Thailand. We would definitely return to this property - we liked not being in the thick of things in Chaweng, but having the option for an easy walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. One small complaint, there were many many tiny tiny ants. They weren't harmful, just a bit annoying as they were in the bed too. We told staff, but the issue did not go away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My girlfriend and i stayed at Buri Rasa for 5days amongst island hopping and wow! stepping off of chaweng beach road in to this paradise was remarkable. very tranquil, relaxed, decorative with exceptional staff was great. we had our own private plunge pool in our garden with room, the swimming pool looks over the beach and we woke for the excellent made to order breakfast buffet each morning looking over the marble swimming pool and the smooth sea. i cant recommend enough this hotel/village. the staff were very attentive and paid great attention to detail with some very fine personal work on our daily clean of our room to simply serving our cocktails relaxed on the beach in the early evening. a must for anyone. couples, singles, and families were all present in the cosy surroundings of buri rasa and all were catered for. first class.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms all had private plunge pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooperricky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 103 in Chaweng
949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $190 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing