We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buri Rasa - Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have just returned from a two centre trip to Buri Rasa and its sister hotel Rasananda on Koh Phangnan. We sampled a garden room 13 on one night at Buri Rasa and loved it - had its own little pool and plenty of space in the actual room. The room had an excellent shower and private rain wet room or bath. Although we did not try the bath it gave to the authentic Thai village atmosphere. On our return to Buri Rasa after Koh Phangnan we stayed in a deluxe double room for a further 4 nights. Although not as grand as the garden suite this room was still ample space for us and had all the amenities the same though a balcony rather than pool. The gardens are absolutely beautiful at Buri Rasa and every morning on way to breakfast we were greeted by the staff tending and watering the gardens. On the walk to the open air breakfast bar overlooking the beach and hotel pool, it is like walking through an authentic Thai village and lovely. Breakfast was superb - lots of choice. The hotel is small enough for the staff to chat us and breakfast was a leisurely time and special hellos to Ting and Arm - very very helpful. All the staff are lovely and friendly and very approachable if we needed anything. Even though a short time there I would definately return. As a short time we wanted to venture out most evenings and sample the restaurants of Chaweng Beach so did not eat at the Beach Bar although reports were it was very good. It is a shame about all the development sites around the hotel but do not let this deter you from staying at Buri Rasa as once inside the lobby you really feel you have walked into a small authentic Thai village, with its own gardens and area. You forget all about the busyness of Chaweng. Excellent stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deniro2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for Buri Rasa Village Samui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

My mother, daughter and I stayed for 4 days 3 nights in a Deluxe room at this hotel early last week. The first night we arrived, I was a bit disappointed when entering the room, as it didn't look as big as on the website. Since the hotel decoration theme was resort style, the lighting was quite dark and I could hardly read, although I turned on all lights in the room. The wall paint was also a tad too yellow for my taste, which made the room look rather small, whilst the bathroom was so spacious and bright. The toilet flush didn't work properly the first night, but it was immediately fixed the next day. The aircon blasted wind straight on instead of making the whole room cool and the hot and cold water was not constant. I didn't like the swimming pool either, for its tiles were too dark to see the bottom and it was quite small for hotel pools. Those were my main gripes. The positives were the very attentive staff at the reception, housekeeping and the restaurant. The breakfast food was ok, we didn't try the food for dinner as we ate outside most of the times. Its location was quite convenient, the back of the hotel overlooked the beach, whilst the front is the busy Chaweng Road with a long stretch of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeoMeo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay.

On Koh Samui, Chaweng is the place to stay, whatever you are after. The beach is pristine, the sea is see-through and yet there are hundreds of places to eat and drink only a few paces away. The place is buzzing at night but Buri Rasa, being a short walk south of the main Chaweng centre, is ideally located.

The resort itself is paradise. The staff are welcoming and very helpful and go the extra mile to give you a memorable stay. The resort is very rustic and traditional whilst being immaculately kept and up to date.

Breakfast offers a fantastic choice. The restaurant is very good although towards the pricey end of the spectrum.

During our time on the island we visited a few resorts when out to eat, or on a day trip and none was as nicely presented or ideally located as Buri Rasa.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the beach are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank von-balthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

They made for us an unforgetable time by decorating our bedroom and celebrating us by a little ceremony , there was a beautiful and deliciouse cake and red wine decorated with candles and rose flowers to prepare us a nice honeymoon and they prepared it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohammadFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

this was my first trip to koh samui and booked Buri Rasa based on recommendations and reviews on TA and to be honest i found all of them so true . the rooms are well decorated and secluded make you feel like being home by giving you all privacy you need . upon arrival we found out that we were upgraded to a room with a dip pool and the towels were made into cute swans . since i had mentioned it was a special occasion , a cake and bottle of wine were waiting for us in the room .
Staff were nice and very kind and above all very helpful trying to do their best . there just 2 points i wish to mention here which are not "CONs" but more like FYI :
1- the pool is a bit small but whoo needs a pool when you can enjoy sea
2- after 7-8 pm house keeping is closed so if you wish to have fresh towel or any toiletries you better ask for them sooner .
I loved my stay and am looking forward to going back there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My friend and I stayed here just two weeks ago. It is the most amazing hotel imaginable! The rooms were brilliant, with a little courtyard before entering it, the reception the pool area the bar are all spotlessly clean and the decor is just perfect for the area. The staff are so lovely.. treated us just like family! a real home away from home. The food in the restaurant we found to be amazing.. everything is cooked to perfection. we met the lady that ran the kitchen and she was so polite and nice and delighted to see us eating in the restaurant. She even offered to give us some of her secret receipe's! They even brough us nibbles as we lay by the pool along with cool face towels. The turned down our beds in the evenings leaving little tokens and notes to say hope you had a good day, here is a taste of our local sweets = such a lovely touch! I really can not say enough for this place. we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here and would go back in a heart beat! If you have any quams about going to Koh Samui or staying here at all.. Don't it is all you can ever dream of and more! Congratulations to the staff for delivering excellence and thank you for the most enjoyable stay that we experienced in Thailand!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osheaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We discovered Buri Rasa while we were already in Koh Samui, staying in another hotel. We stopped at the beautiful and lively beach bar (The Beach Club) before realising that we were actually in a hotel bar. We checked a few villas on the way out and before reaching reception we knew that Buri Rasa was exactly the type of hotel we were looking for: beautifully decorated in an indonesian style, each guest having a private villa surrounded by palm trees and vegetations. Some of them having a private jacuzzi ! We transferred to Buri Rasa the day after and enjoyed a lot more our holiday, breakfast was outstanding, as well as the service. We saved a lot of money in taxis by being in the centre of Chaweng, and really enjoyed having the restaurant and the bar directly on one of the most beautiful beach we have ever seen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 103 in Chaweng
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $131 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing