We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, brilliantly located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We discovered Buri Rasa while we were already in Koh Samui, staying in another hotel. We stopped at the beautiful and lively beach bar (The Beach Club) before realising that we were actually in a hotel bar. We checked a few villas on the way out and before reaching reception we knew that Buri Rasa was exactly the type of hotel we were looking for: beautifully decorated in an indonesian style, each guest having a private villa surrounded by palm trees and vegetations. Some of them having a private jacuzzi ! We transferred to Buri Rasa the day after and enjoyed a lot more our holiday, breakfast was outstanding, as well as the service. We saved a lot of money in taxis by being in the centre of Chaweng, and really enjoyed having the restaurant and the bar directly on one of the most beautiful beach we have ever seen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

That was our 8th trip to Samui but first time in Burirasa, simply the best time in Samui. Needless to say much just go and experience the joy of excellent hospitality management..
Family Roe

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The all the staff are amazing they made us feel like we were friends. Eeb is a treasure. we had a dip pool room which is great for that private cool down. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We had every meal in the restaurant great food & the cooking class is a must. Great shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed here for ten very enjoyable nights. The hotel is a short walk from the main nightlife, which can be a bit of a bonus regarding noise. The room was excellently equipped, and the staff friendly and very helpful. The room was kept spotlessly clean by the very attentive housekeepng staff. It was nice to start an evening out with a sundowner at the hotel's beach bar, and equally pleasant to have a good night's sleep without undue noise. I'll be returning as soon as I can - and often.

Room Tip: AllI spoke to were dilighted with their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I'm actually at the Buri Rasa and for the 2nd time!!!I'm sharing a deluxe room with my boyfriend and we are satisfied for trhe 2nd year :) Nothing to say about the staff: house kipping, receptionnist, masseuses, bar and restaurant statff are just PERFECT and FRIENDLY!!! With them it's real holidays!!! I cant go to Samui without coming at Buri Rasa!

When I go to the Buri Rasa Village I'm feeling like at home!!!

Love you guys!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I had an awesome stay at the hotel. We had booked a dip-pool room for our honeymoon and was upgraded to a suite with welcome cake and wine. Few things that were striking about the hotel are -
* Very Helpful Staff - (Sorry I cant recollect the names) Reception helped us in great way to arrange for travel, Guys serving breakfast were very warm.
* Beautiful and well maintained rooms and area around it - Trees, decorations are so rustic that it gives a great feeling of a village cottages. Kudos to the gardeners.
* Others things like Free Internet, Library, Coconut delicacies during evenings etc was nice.

Only suggestions I would like to give if the management can arrange a couple of Kayaks, they can have a edge towards the sea too with a little sports activities :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrindadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Buri Rasa just keeps getting better. We had a four night stopover here on our way home from a 5 week tour starting in Buenos Aires and ending in Germany. Buri Rasa is a paradise. Beautiful ambience, lovely staff, good to see Arm is still there. A few new faces which I can't remember all their names, but they were great and two of the guys were fantastic always greeting you with a smile and very good English. Buri Rasa congratulations on your staff selection. Food in the restaurant good and happy hour great. Nice to see a few renovations done around the beach area with new decking. None of the rooms are over fancy or over done but they have plenty of room. Koh Samui is starting to get a few new resorts built on the beach but they are very modern (I love modern designs but in the right area), they are a bit clinical. Buri Rasa has a cosy Thai atmosphere. Please don't change. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,601 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $175 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing