We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

A good location. Try ninja crepes across the road for food its great. As for the food at the hotel its not very good. We ordered room service and it was not very good.
The service is great the front receiption are very friendly and helpful.

Be careful not to stay in a room near the construction site next door. They put us in one of those rooms the first night which was too noisy so we asked to be moved

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    193
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
257
710
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 days here on our honeymoon. We picked this hotel because of the good reviews and the central location. The hotel is small but nice and the staff are ver friendly and attentive great service. But the good points end there.
On arriving we were told we had been upgraded but thn they took us to the exact room we had booked. After unpacking and having a look around I couldnt shake a feeling that the room was not what we had seen on their website. We payed $300 AUD/night and our room was very small and orinary for that sort of money. Being our honeymoon every hotel we went to we had made a point of booking a special room. Our booking was for a delux premium room, which on their website is advertised as being a 105sq/m room. The 360 degree panoramic picture of the room also showed a very large room with a seperated bedroom and extra living area. This is not what we got! We got a 45 sq/m room with no extra living area. From the moment I realised we had been mislead and decieved by their website I was unhappy with this hotel.
The room we had was only worth in my opinion HALF of what we had paid, and not the 'special large' room we had hoped for for our honeymoon.
Lastly, and this is not the hotels fault but it was incredibly windy all day everyday making it impossible to relax on the beach at the hotel or anywhere. It was also my birthday and we ried to have a special meal on one of the restaurants down the beach but could only sit inside because of the wind. We come from Western Australia and the sea breeze here at home is very strong and we felt the wind was even stronger over there, not the time of the year to go if you dont want wind. And i rained everyday for lengthy periods of time. The pool is very small and on the beach so again with the strong wind blowing from the moment you get up even the pool was not relaxing.
All up, if you want somewhere quiet and you come the right time according to the wind & weather and you manage to not get ripped off and can get a room for under $150 AUD then this hotel is good. We felt we could have spent our money at much nicer hotels for what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lozbagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Dear Lozbagz,
Greetings from Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui and apologies for this belated reply.
As mentioned in my personal email to you from 3.April 2011, I like to thank you again for pointing out the mistake on our website where we unknowingly displayed the wrong room dimensions for the category chosen by you. This has now been rectified and I am delighted that you have accepted my offer in my email to you with your resonse from 4.April 2011.
The weather during your stay was indeed unprecedented, but we are now back to normal resort operation and the sun is also shining again. My sincere apologies again for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcoming you back not before too long.
Sincerely,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We arrived at the Buri Rasa last Sunday and from the moment we touched down at the airport we couldn't fault any aspect of our experience, so much that we decided to return before the end of our trip.
We were greeted without a hitch from the airport and whisked to the hotel. On arrival we received 5* service (refreshing drinks, cooling wipes and even a garland of orchids). The room was gorgeous with all the mod cons, huge sunken bath and a balcony looking out onto the manicured tropical gardens. The hotel's location was great in the quieter end of Chaweng beach but still in easy reach of the bars and shops. The private strip of beach was small but adequate and staff always on hand to arrange beach loungers, and offer drinks and even complementary fruit mid afternoon! Service was second to none; everywhere you walked within the resort you were always greeted with a smile and staff where happy to offer advice and help, always going the extra mile. Breakfast was included and was no standard continental buffet affair as you could order a ranged of cooked options (highly recommend the banana pancakes)! We ate in the restaurant on a number of occasions and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. After heading to Koh Phangan and experiencing a less than adequate hotel we returned to Buri Rasa for an extra two days towards the end of our trip. My husband mentioned that it was my birthday and the staff arranged for a private dining experience in a hut on the beach and even prepared a huge chocolate birthday cake, all complementary, which really made my birthday so very special. I'd like to thank the staff at the Buri Rasa for an amazing break (particularly Mr Tuam and Song). I would recommend the Buri Rasa to all!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sunshinerachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiti, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were so impressed with this hotel, the second you set foot into this hotel, you feel like you're in a different world. Each day when we returned to the hotel we enjoyed our little walk through the 'village' back to our room. The oases of trees, the butterflies, the scent of flowers, and of course the cooling sea breeze. Perfect.
The staff were increadibly friendly, we were mostly impressed that at no point were we able to tell who was in charge, yet, all services and operations ran smoothly and at a high standard. We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 1.5 yr old son, who thoroughly enjoyed all the attention he got from the staff. The food in the restaurant is very good, the breakfast buffet extensive. The little spa is a more luxurious alternative for those who are reluctant to have a treatment in one of the massage shops on the street. For no apparant reason we received a free 1 hour massage, really nice.
We stayed in a room with a garden and dipping pool, which was good as we had to stay close by the room during the napping time of our son every day. The rooms and gardens are well maintained, very clean.
The very cool looking pool made a nice alternative from swimming in the sea, minor downside is that the pool isn't very deep, so no diving. But it is a great location to enjoy an afternoon cocktail.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AntoinetteJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Look no further, This place it TOTALLY amazing!!!!! Relaxing trip away with the girls. Everything is a stand out - staff, location (more the chilled out part of Chaweng beach, but still hopping with great live shows, cocktail bars, all types of food, massage, shopping etc ) pool, beach, room, value, resturant (breakfast and seafood BBQ - So good!!). We had 3 in the one room, the staff totally accomodated and created a comfortable spacious room for us. The grounds of the property are so beautiful and the staff keep it in perfect condtion. We didnt use the spa however it looked amazing and affordable. When I return I will look no further and I would have no hesitation in recommending this devine little tressure to anyone and everyone.
Pros - Set up and design of the property. Breafast and seafood BBQ. The extra little things the staff do to make your stay that little bit more special and comfortable. Location is great, not too crazy Chaweng busy, although still plenty of places to grab a 'to go' cocktail or get a massage, shop or sit and watch the world go by. The main party part of Chaweng is totally worth seeing and is a nice walk or a short taxi ride away. It is not a huge hotel, which was great, it made for a calm, relaxing sancturay. Honeymooners or romanace seekers would love this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LRCmarch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, CH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Excellent location directly at the beautiful Chaweng beach. Especially the restaurant / pool / beach part of the hotel is very welcoming and well-designed. Super service and great food. Authentic spa with reasonable prices. Small shops of Chaweng outside, complete tranquility and relaxation inside. Beautiful tropical garden in the whole resort. Dip pool clean but dark and slightly dingy. No big thing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au, Austria
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I have just returned from a few days stay at Buri Rasa with my family, is very good memory.

Fantastic well come drink with fresh coconut at the front desk we all love it. We asked the reception to change our flight because of our business have to early out from there. The girl from the reception is very helpful with big smile all the times. The hotel staff attentive and friendly. They are outstanding and ready to serve you a good service. The staff the restaurant remember what coffee I need to have every morning. When I walk through the hot coffee will serve at my table with out asking in the morning at the restaurant. Breakfast is excellent, day time you can take a rest on the beach they will serve you a cold towel for make you fresh. Pool is to small but anyway you no need to use it because of you have a very nice and beauty beach already. Absolutely recommend this hotel and come back to stay at Buri Rasa again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing