We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
208
256
70
35
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
256
70
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewchaweng beachbeach frontbeachfront bungalowgarden roomfamily martbeach bagair conkoh samuimin walktuk tukfamily roomthe main roadgreat beachspent nightssuperior roomlow season
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 607 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Great resort just steps from the white sand beach. Great pool, grounds, restaurant, and located within walking to night life and restaurants in Chaweng. Staff is very nice and friendly, willing to help.

Rooms are spacious and nicely set up. Free internet. Free breakfast for 2 daily, great western and asian options.

Beach is wonderful, chaise loungers, umbrellas, etc. Vendors all over the beach selling food, souveniers, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay at the beach in nice bungalow and can pay for that little ekstra this is the place to stay at summer time, NOT recomended winter time! I has been heer every june or july 13 times and 3 times in desember and january. This is the place to be in low sescon, and then also kheeper. Because of the sea it had NO beach in winter and the wether not so good as in the summer (as other Islands in the Thai gulf).BUT do you want to stay at a quaiet, privat resort with a great beach and a good breakfast buffé, just a few minutts from everything/sentrum, heer is the place! Separat big bungalows and private space. They are all the same inside, without beachfront. I always stay at poolwiue. The stab is nice and helpfull. This summer I and my boyfriend stay heer for one month. I will say best in summer not winter. But then it is the best for this price, not kheepest but value for the money. What a beach!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

great hotel, nice beach, good position, very nice and smiled staff, amazing breakfast, rooms cleaned every day. Possibility of renting scooters, which we used 3 times.
I am very satisfied. There was a super thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZuzanaK291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from the 17th of july to the 20th. So lovely, the staff were brilliant and the rooms were lovely and clean, has a lovely pool which looks out to the sea. Also has a nice bar here with a restaurant, you can also have dinner on the beach with candles and fairy lights all around you, they have an a la carte menu and also serve fresh fish bbq. Very good location, about a 10 minute walk to all the bars but you are far enough away to not hear it all at night. I would reccommend walking along the beach to the Ark Bar, it has great entertainment there. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed. We had 3 nights but did not find it very comfortable at all. There was no hot water at all and the airconditioner leaked water over the bed the first night plus it was very noisy so unable to sleep. Not somewhere that i would recommend or stay again. Expensive for the services provided. Old resort that they have to upgrade . One positive the staff did try help.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Chrissie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews