We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muang Samui Spa Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$104
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Library(Chaweng)
$335
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$263
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$96
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
663
206
65
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
206
65
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitechaweng beachgarden viewamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonrooms are largebreakfast buffetday bedclean beachbeautiful roomlow tidedinner on the beachthai stylenice poolrestaurants and shopsdeck chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 979 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed on this property for 4 nights, and truly loved the experience. The beach is clean and peaceful, and 10 min by cab to downtown Chaweng where all the shopping, restaurants and bars are. just outside this hotel are enough restaurants and shops as well. the rooms are super luxurious, the staff are all friendly. the pool is clean...

Room Tip: some rooms get a private pool which is really nice too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLoverXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is maybe the most beautiful place in chaweng.There are trees everywhere and it is like you are in a jungle.Big pool, next to the beach, great restaurants, perfect breakfast. The rooms are very big with a beautiful tranditional decoration. The staff is very friendly and the spa is fantastic. A negative thing is that it was a little expensive for a hotel in tailand and the spa services are also very expensive for the area standards. Also the beach in chaweng is not good. But I would deffinitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evangelia1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

it is at good location , hotel claim they are 5 star but in my opinion , they are 4 star hotel , front desk is good and cooperative , i have asked 2 room ,interconnecting but those were far from beach , initaly they refused and when i asked them to cancel booking , they were willing to give me , pool view rooms are expensive but room 1110 and 1109 have also step away from pool , so i will suggest to book garden view but with request of 1110 or 1109 room number , breakfast is also good not very good . next time i may stay or i may not stay there , beach is OK , we have stayed there 7 nights , pool is not like big one but just OK . in my opinion it is actual 4 star resort and good place to stay , i booked it 3 months early , price was OK , but 1 month before price vs property does not match

Room Tip: 1110 , 1111 or 1109 are garden view according to hotel but step away from pool and pool view from balcony .dont book rooms on 1st or 2nd floor , use less
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great welcome, fruit basket, big room. Travelling with my sister so enough room to put all our shopping! T.V in room was pretty old and terrible reception - remote old and kept falling apart! Only limited channel and no in house movies. There was a dvd player to play all our cheap dvd purchases! Wifi in rooms - but dropped out often. There was no full length mirror in the room either - which as i mentioned before - traveling with my sister and mirrors required! Beach bag and foot thongs supplied which was handy!
Pool was lovely but not much room around it for deck chairs!? Each table has a "call bell" for the staff - who were quick to respond!
The breakfast buffet was very good - especially the egg chef! No newspapers unfortunately and the staff were some what lacking in service - except when you were leaving! Oh and they allow SMOKING in the eating area!!!!!!

Location was the best part - close enough to shops and far enough from the noise! Great beach restaurants within walking distance!

Room Tip: All the rooms are far enough from the street, probably one not too close to the pool? (noise)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the muang samui spa for two weeks of holiday with two small children. I read the reviews that were slightly more 'negative' on this website - and usually take them with a pinch of salt; but after staying here I must say that they are in fact all true.

Some of my comments:
- the level of service and basic understanding of the English language is below standard of what you would expect of an hotel that portrays itself as an 5* spa resort
- the beach beds are crappy quality and so is the responsiveness of the beach staff. I got better responses from the sales-people walking up & down the beach...
- the rooms are 'ok', but the airconditioning is either too cold or not cold enough, there's no in between setting
- the bathroom has two doors, both don't lock, which makes a great game for kids running around, but less attractive if you are having a private moment on the toilet
- shower is huge, but head shower doesn't have a lot of power to it
- the jacuzzi is yuk, so we didn't use it
- Mosquitos are a plague, but in all fairness not due to the hotel
- the housekeeping is good, rooms are clean. But don't try to call for extra towel, you'll air-dry quicker outside....
- breakfast is good, juices are not fresh
- half way during our stay they ran out of pizza

The location is great though, you walk out the front door (and to your right is a great sushi place, really quality stuff!) and you are on the main road with all markets and restaurants etc.
Get massages on the beach from OP Massage - one tenth of the price of the massages in the hotel spa and great view of the beach while you are lying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews