We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
253
271
109
41
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
271
109
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa koh samui the north end pool bar air con walk into town high tide bit dated hotel is situated the main road sister hotel great holiday pool staff happy hour the hustle and bustle main pool main part
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 691 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at The Chaba Cabana Chaweng. Great end of the beach, lovely setting, quiet and peaceful but only a short tuk-tuk drive into Chaweng for more action. Staff very obliging and friendly. Breakfast buffet always fresh and plenty of choice. Bathrooms are in need of an update, and more storage in the rooms for clothes would be great, but daily cleaning service is fantastic. Overall I would stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends.

Room tip: Rooms in the garden were nice but second level better as more private.Junior suite was very spacious and had 2 bathrooms.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TraceyKeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

nice ambiance and very accesible to all such as restaurant, family mart etc. i will recommend this hotel especially for family trip. Kids will truly enjoy their amenities. This hotel is beachfront, you could relax sitting infront of the beach.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dimples_mijares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Hotel just by6 the seaside. Beautiful view from breakfast cafe. Hotel ideal for family travelling with child.Shuttle to and fro to town was convenient Good spread of breakfast which was early from 6,30am to 10,00am

Room tip: Had connecting rooms. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is still a good hotel, quiet, end of Chaweng, right on beach, Staff good and obliging, except as when we visited 2 years ago . My husband asked at reception about the free shuttle bus, girl hardly looked up, just pointed to sign and went back to computer, he was cross, I found this 2years ago, men on reception receptive, women not, must be a feature of this hotel. what has happened to the six pm shuttle bus? Apart from that I really enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was good, no gripes. Room good, I would recommend this hotel, reasonable prices in good location away from noise, on scenic beach. Good for kids as sea was so shallow

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gunzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

I absolutely loved my stay at the Chaba Cabana. The staff were great, my room was huge, clean and the bed was super comfy! The TV with access to BBC world wide news was great as I had been travelling through Asia for a while without a TV available and had begun to feel out of touch! I loved the pool bar, perfect place to chill out and enjoy a two for one cocktail before dinner!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SonOfTegwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews