We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a Great View”

The Jungle Club Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Barrington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food with a Great View”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stopped here as part of a private full day island tour and it was a great way to end the tour. We stopped for lunch which was good. But the view is just amazing. That alone is worth the trip up the hill. Just beware, I don't think all cars or bikes/scooters would make it all the way up. It's pretty steep. But if you can make it up the hill, go there, have a drink and some food and just relax and enjoy the view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    113
    29
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing and simply awesome”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wow! After you get over the steep drive up to this bar you will not be disappointed.

The views are spectacular, the atmosphere is totally relaxing and offers a great opportunity to sit relax eat drink and soak up the view. I love the bean bags, hammocks and seating on the large deck. Time didn't matter at all when you were sitting listening to the relaxing chill out music while having a few drinks. This would have to be one of my favourite spots in Samui.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bribrendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I would go here again and again and again. The atmosphere was only part of our experience. The food was great and I loved the long island ice tea!
It is worth the drive up the mountain. I could have spent hours there!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JacqSpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“amazing view, good price point.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Got to do while in Samui, Beautiful view nice staff, yummy food and so so affordable. might even stay there next time,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wenneth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The View”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just loved this place, the View, the food, the bartender with the fro mixing cocktails, the view, the drive up to the restaurant, the deck with no rails, has to be one of the best chill out spots on Samui, oh did I mention the view? loved it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jungle Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Jungle Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing