We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Nearby Hotels
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$236
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$82
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$128
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$113
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$178
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveler rating
1,510
849
244
96
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
849
244
96
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecoast restaurantclub staffpalm groveaqua aerobicskids clubclub benefitspool suiteone bedroom suitekoh samuilarge hotelswim up barhotel groundsfamily holidayhappy hoursun loungersplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife stayed here for seven night's,the staff on arrival were attentive and so polite, that's the nature of the people,we were shown to our room and my heart sank,we looked forward to this break for month's and a part of our holiday is our room,it was 2.5 star bathroom and that's being polite,bed's are comfy and clean, as to the rest of our stay it was brilliant,the ground's activities, restaurant's are excellent,we didn't move to far, it was so good,would we go back again,yes in a heartbeat,please Centara invest in your properties,it will reap dividends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicko4290_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in the resort in April 2013. Overall it was ok but there are many more much beautiful resorts for the same price.
Location is good as this part of the beach in Chaweng is just beautiful. White sandy beach and calm clear blue water on beautiful sunny days. On wet or windy days the beach is like a wave beach.
The resort is in real need of a facelift, it looks old in some areas. The rooms are nice but again need a facelift, the bed was super comfy! In my aunties room is smelt like mould. Bathroom very dated but its ok. Our room in block 2 was good location I think, although our room was next to cleaning staff room so always could keep them chatting and banging away when trying to relax on the balcony.
The breakfast was great! So much on offer, always found a seat, staff were fantastic and attentive.
The pool is nice also, swim bar nice. Alot of kids so very much a family friendly resort.
This resort has so much potential but there is no wow factor.
The staff are very lovely (although didnt get much attention from reception staff when walking through) but the cleaners and garden staff were always going out of their way to say hello.

Room Tip: Higher up the better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gozo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

stayed here for ten nights, read some bad reviews before i went but i could not fault the hotel at all, room and bed lovely, grounds very nice and well kept, pools and beach also lovely, fantastic choice for breakfast all staff very friendly, drinks a little expensive but this is a five star hotel, lots of bars and restaurants near the hotel in the quieter part of chaweng, very easy to get about to busier parts, my only negative aspect of the holiday is that the main road through chaweng is dirty and the pavements can be a bit dangerous, all in all a good holiday but would not go back to chaweng

Room Tip: we stayed in room 216 anywhere near would be fine
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidays77coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We got the honeymoon deco in our friends couple room as we requested. Exce breakfast (flies and birds were annoying but it was ok for us), pool is ok but slippery, and great views from our 3rd floor rooms with big balcony. Our room were interconnecting rooms which was nice for close friends like us. The beach in front of hotel is less crowded and crystal clear water. Drinks are expensive but is 5 star price. cocktails almost 200 baht, beer(small pint) 130 baht ard plus tax.
pool bar is ok but i prefer islander bar near lobby to enjoy the view and soccer match. picollo cafe' was my gf fav where she enjoyed ice creams and cakes. I would avoid spicy island bcos of our own opinion which was the food taste but staffs were so helpful. We were trying to have dinner buffet the hotel provided on almost every nights, but after we looked ard buffet, we thought less choices and had dinner outside. btw, their buffet locations were interesting and attracted us, at the main lawn and on the beach with full moon. We didn't hav chance to go and try Hagi, Zico, gym, spa due to no time. Hotel tour desk was so helpful and reasonable price bcos we knew the day trips prices from outside along the main chaweng road. We booked koh tao and anthong marine park at tour desk. We found 100degree east desk near the pool. Housekeeping staffs were excellent and rooms were so clean. The hotel ground is so big(seems largest hotel in chaweng), really beautiful and suitable for everyone. Beach chairs were vacant all the time somewhere ard the ground or pool or on the beach but if u prefer for the certain place for the whole day, u will have to get up early and place ur beach towel to reserve as i found alot of ppl doing the same thing to reserve. For the front desk, they couldn't provide for late check out which was beyond couple of hours even though we arrived to the hotel at ard 10pm at the first night. But it became minor prob bcos we really enjoyed our holidays at koh samui. We would highly recommend for our friends and others to stay at centara and definitely will go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xcrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The rooms are more like 3 star not 5 star. Outside the pool beach area is great, gym good. Restaurants not 5 star. Pool staff great, reception staff not at all helpful. First room we stayed in flooded whenever you had a shower, moved to another room and at least the bathroom did not flood in that one. Reception do not seem to be very aware what is going on, went out to dinner one night to find on our return a 3rd bed had been added to our room, when querying this we were told, "must be wrong room, we will have removed shortly". Outside certainly 5 star, sadly the rooms do not.

Room Tip: We had to be moved from our first room as everytime you had a shower the bathroom flooded, therefore we stayed in both sides of the hotel, views are fabulous, but rooms are old and need renovation.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews