We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vision of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My partner and I stayed 4 nights at Nora Beach Resort. It was our first trip to Koh Samui and we chose this resort based on the plush 'jungle' look of the photos and very positive reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We stayed in a garden villa which has a semi-private garden/pond view. The villas are scatted among a meandering path through beautiful lush gardens with flowers, large green leafed plants, birdlife and butterflies. The villas have ample room and all the amenities you'd need. We especially enjoyed the outdoor 'garden' shower adding to the tropical paradise experience. The rooms were clean but still had some evidence of dust, dirt and spiderwebs on some of the finishings and curtains etc. This was a little bit of a disappointment but not enough to dampen the enjoyment of the resort.
Especial highlight of Nora Beach Resort is the beachside restaurant, bar and pool area. We found ourselves staring slackjawed at the view when we walked down on our first morning. A fantastic ideal setting for great food (mostly Thai style dishes with some western food on offer as well) and drinks on the wooden decking by the beach or pool. While we were there, there was some repair work going on some of the decking which was looking a bit 'tired' in places. This was understandable and didn't really dampen our experience.
All in all a great resort to stay. The service and food was fantastic. Very pretty tropical grounds leading onto a picturesque beach. Lovely quaint villas and a very beautiful foyer/main desk area to laze around in. Some of the place is looking a little tired though. Just a requirement for some general maintenance of decking, garden / pool area and a good 'spring clean' of the accommodation would bring it up to date.
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgkeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed in Tropical Suite. To add on the comfort and facility, jacuzzi was a surprise. The ocean view from the room was so fantastic, that we did not feel like leaving the room. The free buffet breakfast was great and all the facilities that are mentioned in the website are very true. They had floating bar near to the swimming pool, a very good place to relax and enjoy the drink with light music. Only thing, that I felt a drawback is the internet facility in the room is not free. But you can access the free internet at the lobby which was less crowded and convenient. The staff members were very polite and helpful. Airport pickup and drop off were free and also they had free shuttle to town which was 3 times a day. Remember that the pick up point is the 2nd Mc Donald from the town. Overall stay was wonderful and worth for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pulikunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

My family and I stayed at the ocean view villa with private pool. The plus points for this hotel is that the room is very spacious, and the private pool is large enough to swim, compared to other hotels we stayed. The common swimming pool is also very nice. The beach and sea, (to our surprise as the feedback we checked mentioned that it was not so great for swimming), were quite nice, and swimming is the beach was fun, and we could even snorkle and saw fishes. The spa at the hotel was good, and service excellent, but pricely. Just across, about four minutes walk from the hotel, you can get good and much cheaper massage. The staff at the hotel tried their best to provide excellent service. The negative points are that the hotel is away from the town, and you probably have to take cab to get to other places to eat, or walk quite a distance. There is a western restaurant near the hotel, about four minutes walk - looks nice, however, I did not try it, so cannot comment. You would have to do so, as the hotel only has one restaurant, which unfortunately, for our stay, it was partially under renovation. However, there are two convenience shops across the hotel, about four minutes walk, where you can get drinks, snacks, and ligours. There are free shutter buses to town, but the timing is at 10.30am and about 3pm which is free. The night shutter bus service is not free, so we rather take the taxi. Alternative you can try the "sontau??-not sure of spelling" - their version of a public bus which is quite good and off course cheaper - for taxi and "sontau" - please bargain with them. The toilet was very large, however, it do need a good restoration works. There is a VCD player in the room, but is was not working. The staff changed it immediately for us. Do check with reception for DVDs to borrow as the selection is quite good. The hotel is build on a hill, and the slopes you have to climb can be quite tiring. On the whole, the hotel promotion given to us was really worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellypack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This resort is a little way outside chaweng but has suttle to take you into town several times a day, the resort is fabulous, the staff are brilliant. They know how to look after you and the food, don't start me on that, it was sensational. will be back

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed in Nora Beach Resort & Spa for our honeymoon and I would like to say that it was quite awesome. The level of staff service was quite superb. There was an issue with key & lock in our door and they took pains to sort it out. We could not get a beach view room/ cottage and we stayed in one of the interior cottages. The open sky shower was awesome and the bath tub and bathrooms was so spacious and clean. Would recommend this to everyone who visits Koh Samui

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Nora beach for 4nights late October, we had no rain at all the wether was beautiful. We were welcomed by friendly faces, cool towels and a traditional Thai drink.
Our room was incredible and great value. Huge bed! The bathroom was huge and the shower powerful. The hotel is near the airport but we didnt see or hear one aeroplane taking off or landing which was great! The run a shuttle service to Chewang Beach through the evening, which is only around 10mins away.
The hotels breakfast was to die for, they had so much variety and try to cater to everyones needs.
It was my birthday on our second night and the hotel and my boyfriend arranged a private dinner on the beach with our own private chef. The table/service/food was all incredible. Very romantic.
They can arrange all the excursions for you, sort out taxis/ferrys pretty much everything you need.
We did not want to leave....a definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Soho2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in January 2010. We stayed 5 nights in a Pool Villa and had THE BEST time. The room was HUGE, with a fantastic bathroom and living room. The outdoor area was great too, with a large deck, outdoor shower, sala and large private plunge pool. Our room overlooked the general pool area and beach.
The staff made our stay even better - they were friendly and welcoming. Dang, the barman, was fantastic. Breakfast is a great buffet, with an even better view, overlooking the beach. We had dinner at the resort on 2 occasions during our stay, and enjoyed it both times.
There is a shuttle to Chaweng a couple of times a day, and back. This was really good. We used it to get into town for shopping, dinner and drinks, but usually caught a taxi back as they are super cheap and was easier when we felt like staying longer than the last shuttle or heading back earlier for a swim.
We couldn't recommend this resort highly enough. We'll definitely be coming back in the future. I've been to Koh Samui twice before and there are obviously cheaper places to stay, but this beats the budget option, it's the perfect distance from the hustle and bustle, and you are definitely getting luxury at a bargain price - expecially if you look into the Pool Villas.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlyWilson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,573 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
1 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,393 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $88 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing