We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$499
View deal
Expedia.com
$499
View deal
Trip.com
$45
View deal
CheapTickets$499
Travelocity$499
Orbitz.com$499
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveler rating
757
371
138
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
757
371
138
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh samui our honeymoon pool bar outdoor shower happy hour main town ocean view chaweng town egg station villa thailand beach tuks fishermans buggy action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

i stayed at nora beach and had my wedding ceramony at nora buri, the 5 star sister resort a few hundred meters away. both where beautiful places and i would stay at either one of them again. llyod maraville who is the general manager and wedding planner set everything up and it was perfect. we had no issues or problems when planning the wedding or durring the ceramony itself everything seemed to be perfect. i recomend both hotels and if anyone is interested in getting married in thailand, i highly recomend doing so at nora beach or nora burri.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbeaudo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during June/July of 2010. We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff that worked there.

We had a superior room, which is the most basic room, which consisted of a large room, bed and bathroom. It was rather spacious and it was just what we wanted. For those wanting a little bit more, there are villas available, but we didn't think that was necessary.

The pool was amazing, and overlooked the beach. It was an easy walk from the pool down to the beach, which gave you more options. The pool bar was sensation and there was happy hour from 4-6pm everyday, with cocktails costing approximately 100baht during this time.

The breakfast was really nice, and changed everyday. This was good as because we were there for 6 nights, it meant we got a bit more variety, which we had not got at other hotels in thailand.

Nora Beach is approximately a 5 minute drive from the main street in Chaweng, which means that it was a little bit more quiet which was really nice. It did not take long to either walk down to the main road, or get a tuk tuk or taxi. You could also walk along the beach to the main area if you liked to as well.

The staff were exceptionally nice and made our stay amazing. We loved it here, and will definitely be staying here next time we are at Koh Samui.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ains89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed in the Nora Beach for 10 days in July.
Firstly, location we found was handy. The hotel has a lovely beach, ( you need sandals to walk into it as there are many rocks and pebbles at first but once you are in the floor is more sandy) which was quiet as it was further north of Chaweng beach, and there was not so many other hotels around it. However should you want to go to Chaweng beach it is only a 15/20 min walk on the beach(here you will find more bars,r3estaurents, and vendors. Also for kayaking etc.), otherwise a tuck-tut is around 150/200 baht into the town.
Breakfast was good in the hotel and had everything you would expect. My Dad found the omelettes particularly good!!!
The pool was great, but they were strict on only giving one towel per person. The pool bar was nice, and the food for lunch was really good. The service however was quite slow.
The views from the pool and restaurent were Amasing!!!!!
The staff at reception were really helpful and had no problems with booking restaurents or re-validating our flights.
The room was good. However you are given a key to activate the air-con and electrisity, but should you want toThe furniture was a little tired, but the gardens surrounding it were lovely. The beds were quite hard. return to a cold room, you need to remove the actual key, so the air-con stays on.
Overall it was a great hotel and we had a great time!!! I would reccommend this hotel for people who want to relax and not have a busy beach full of people and vendors during the day, and go further afield in the evening, but may be too quiet for people who would wish to remain at the hotel at night.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenaIceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I liked the location, greenery, beach and the breakfast was fab

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

the best place i have ever stayed. upon arrival was greated with a cold towel and drink. we were upgraded to a villa. the staff are the nicest people i have ever met. free shuttle to down town chewang was a great bonus. having a private back beach was s nice to be able to relax without noise. the friday night we were they the hotel had a fire show on the beach and free cocktails and nibbles. i have nothing bad to say except i was not there for long enough. if you want a relaxing secluded stay then stay here. however if you want to party i would not recommend this resort, its secluded and a little hard to just leave the hotel and walk down the street.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews