We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
630
336
122
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
336
122
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscha chaocean villakoh samuipool barour honeymoonpool staffoutdoor showerprivate pooltuk tukfree shuttlehappy hourmain townspecial thankshired a scooterthe hustle and bustlenice balconyspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family and I were staying in this hotel at the villa Nora rooms. This is a poor description of villa- a small room the view is the next villa, not at all as expected from an island in Thailand. Is just as every average family all over the world. Old hotel poor maintenance , the room is not well cleaned even after several remarks. The location is not great either - to go to the chawang beach were the children can have something to do is at list 5 minute by car and 200 baht one way- so all in all it very expensive and not worth the money.

Room Tip: For family with children it's important to be really at the center of chawng and not in the north. . For couples - this hotel is not for you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iriscohen740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First of all a big thank you to Jeff, Tong, house maids, pool guys and all the staff making our stay
again so enjoyable.
We are regulars to Koh Samui and usually spend 1 month a year on holidays, we have stayed at various places over the years but in the last 4 years we have opted to stay only at the Nora. Why do this because you know that this Resort will go out of their way to please you and make you feel at home.
Nice location only 5 minutes to main strip of Chaweng by motor bike or you can use the free shuttle service.
Great pool area nice towels & seating and of course mean cocktails by the pool.
Breakfast always good with different dishes in the morning and great staff to serve you.
There is a nice small A/C Gym with good equipment used it every day.
Pay the extra and go the pool Villa or Ocean pool Villa what a difference.
Looking forward again next year to see you guys again.

Paul & Michelle

Room Tip: Go the Pool Villa or Ocean Villa
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmckay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we stayed in the villa for two nights for our anniversary n that was the worst experience we had!!!!the female staff at the reception seldom smile at us and they even forgets to set our morning call!! i asked for an adaptor and they said they will send someone but we waited for 30mins-still no one show up so i called again and remind it is 1130pm at night would they plssssss send someone soon? i was getting frustrated at that time as i had just caught their 1015pm shuttle bus back from cheweng and had to sit on my husbands lap as there r too many people catching the shuttle while there's only like around 3 buses to go back...somehow i had asked for the 'charger' instead of the 'adapter'in my second phone call(woops!)...the manager called and try to comfort us but instead,he made the situation even worst and make me even more angry when he 'challenge'that i had asked for the charger not adaptor(…ok i apologies...but hw about my first call :…)and when i asked him could we expect a better service in a 5 star hotel,he 'corrected'me this is a 4 star hotel...i think he is hopeless as a manager... he never gets back to us on our complaints...also the pool staff....we asked politely for towels andthey were rude and said 'need'to register first...isnt there another way than to order us to do it with a bad attitude?…
overall,if customer is a must to u,i strongly recommend u NOT to choose this hotel...still,i do think the beach view is very.nice at this hotel and we enjoyed having brkft at the restaurant-we would highly recommend the spa-the spa staff r excellent and they r the ones who dont mind given you millions of smile and bother to say 'thank you'…we joined their spa package outdoor for 2 hours and it was heaven!!!value for money and a must if u r staying in this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodmorningju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The rezorte is not on the Main Street so it's a good place to propel who love quite.
The service is great. The breakfast is with lot of choices and very fresh.
The room are wide and clean.
The prices at the pool are a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerenkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Staff at the pool area are rude speak to guest in the hotel in a high tone of voice and given ridiculous rude attitude. At the beach side no staff assist to open the umbrella. When staff came to us though he provide assistance . Shocking in the opposite way that he start rise his voice toward me regard I took 2 towel. Really traveller are you ready to be shout by someone due to towel on your vacation. Hygience in the room is bad pillow cover with stink. Think twice before you book.

Room Tip: Paid little more for 5 star
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taleb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Taleb,
Further to our conversation before your departure from our resort on 20 Sep 13. I have no excuse regarding to your comment of the service staff at Pool as well Housekeeping Service which you'd requested through Front Desk (our new staff forgot to inform Housekeeping) ect..,
However, I do appreciated on your kind understanding and accepted our apology.

As discussed, please let me know when you plan for Samui again and as promised. I will find a nice local restaurant with a real Thai taste for you and your partner.

Sincerely yours,
Jeff Sakakorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews