We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must add to the bucket list”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must add to the bucket list”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A beautiful Traditional Thai resort - best swimming beach in Koh Samui - breakfast, lunch & dinner on the beach - clean & private Buri's surrounded by lush well maintained grounds, friendly staff - beautiful tropical retreat in a great location - a feeling of escapism

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AW8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear AW8998,

Greeting from Nora Beach Resort&Spa
We hope you had a pleasant return back to Sydney,
Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a great time and looking forward to welcome you again. I will share your compliment about breakfast with our Kitchen team.

Best regards,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
om@norabeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    307
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
193
553
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just had 7 nights staying Nora Beach Resort & Spa - don't have one bad thing to say about the Resort. Upgraded from a Superior room to a Villa. It is amazing, staff are amazing, food great, pool fab...Loved it. The massage I had was one of the best I have ever had - just brilliant

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Marg1956,

Greeting from Nora Beach Resort&Spa.
We hope you had a pleasant return journey.
Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a great time and looking forward to welcome you again. I will share your feedback with entire team.

Best regards,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
om@norabeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This resort is amazing! There is everything you could ever want or need on a holiday. The staff are so friendly and there to help with anything!
You could not ask for a better resort on Koh Samui!
The location is fantastic! Just outside of town but not too far.
The pool and swim up bar are also great!
I could not have asked for a better place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieLaura88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Laura,

Many warmest greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa,
I have to say that we would be very proud if our resort would be the most amazing in Thailand, but we are very happy that you really enjoyed your holiday with us and we will do our best to satisfy all our guest same as you. Thank you for such a positive review and I will share it with our entire team.
I hope this was not your last time at our resort and we are already looking forward to see you again in near future.

Meanwhile, if I can be any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me
om@norabeachresort.com

Yours sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we had a beach facing villa , barely 20 mtrs away from the beach ...also there was a personal pool in the villa which at night was lightened up with lights ..there by making it a very romantic place...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GANDHIKAPIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear GANDHIKAPIL,
Greetings from Nora Beach Resor&Spa,
Thank you for taking your time to share such a positive review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and looking forward to welcome you again. I hope you had pleasant return journey.

If any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me
om@norabeachresort.com

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having recently returned from the Nora Beach Resort and Spa I can only say what a fantastic resort this is. From the moment we arrived at this beautiful hotel the staff could not do enough for us. The resort is set amongst lots of tropical trees and was very quiet. We had booked two superior rooms one double for us and one twin for our daughter's. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom was big with clean towels everyday and it was helpful to have a fridge so we could keep our drinks cold.

The pool was lovely with plenty of sun loungers and parasols. You did not have to rush in the mornings to get sun beds. What was so lovely was you could lay around the pool, then if you wanted to go onto the beach and into the sea you just stepped off the decking and you were on the sand. At lunchtime there were a couple of sellers that would come along the beach and BBQ fresh sweet corn, cut fresh pineapple and mango all for 60baht each (just over a £1), the best mango I have ever eaten!!!! Then in the afternoon when the bell was rung it was happy hour so you could swim up to the bar in the pool and have buy one get one free on the cocktails, heaven!!

The breakfast was lovely each morning, plenty of choice from a Thai breakfast, fresh fruit, cereals, bacon, eggs any way you like them, lots of different types of bread, Danish pastries and juices. The staff again were so attentive and always smiling.

Where the hotel is situated, just outside busy Chaweng is was so easy to get a taxi or a tuk tuk into town of an evening, There are lots of amazing bars and restaurants and we went to the ones where the locals ate, Pad Thai for £1 which was superb. We felt very safe walking around and although people wanted you to look in their shops there was no pressure which was nice. Chaweng was always busy with night markets and bars with live music.
Would definitely recommend a reflexology massage, it was so relaxing and only cost £4 for an hour!

Koh Samui is such a beautiful island and we did an Island Tour for a full day which was excellent and great value for money.

We have always wanted to visit Thailand, we broke up the journey by spending two nights in Bangkok which was also amazing and then flying down to Koh Samui, it was perfect! Thailand is such a beautiful place, the people are amazing and always smiling and the staff at the Nora Beach made our holiday one to remember! We are planning our next visit and can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaPhillips4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Lisa,
Greetings from hot and sunny Koh Samui and especially from Nora Beach Resort&Spa.
We are delighted to read such a positive review on our resort and we would like to thank you for choosing Nora Beach for your holiday. It was our pleasure to have you here and already looking forward to welcome you back. I will share your feedback with entire team.

Please feel free to contact me anytime
om@norabeachresort.com

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights having a group booking of 4 rooms for our son's wedding. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful..one girl in particular was very excited as each family member arrived! Rooms were clean and very comfortable and the housekeeping was excellent for the entire stay. The restaurant was adjacent to the beach - very nice feel. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choices and good service. The gym was used by our children but the equipment whilst adequate, was tired and in need of updating. The hotel is close to the town and offers a free shuttle bus service during the day - nice touch. Only one complaint - we were left a note in our room late one afternoon telling us that the pool area couldn't be used from 3pm the next day due to a conference being held there. We were offered to use the sister hotel up the road (shuttle bus available or 4 min walk there along the beach) -not happy as we all used the pool every afternoon and the conference could be heard till late at night.
Apart from that everything was great and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Margaret,

Sunny greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa to Perth,

We would like to thank you and your family choosing our resort for your Son's wedding. I hope you had a great time and you enjoyed every minutes of your stay. We are really sorry to hear that the function we had on that day affect your stay. We really did try to do our best to minimize any inconvenience for our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We hope to see you back for another memorable holiday.

Best Regards,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are a family of 3 and chose Nora Beach after reading many reviews. Its family friendly, clean & has that tropical resort feel that we were looking for. Its also quiet. The staff are polite and kind. You can ask to borrow the pool towels for excursion( snorkling, coco splash etc). Buffet breakfast has something for everyone - my daughter(11yrs) loves the asian food better than eggs & bacon.
Travel into Chaweng by taxi should be 200baht.
Beds very firm - which we refer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa - very peaceful & private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3redsuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa,

I hope you had a pleasant return journey and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,738 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and HRS so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing