We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort away from the bustle of Chaweng Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed wih my wife for 5 nights over the Christmas break.
The resorts is generally well maintained although the Norra Villa we stayed in is looking a bit tired but it reasonably large with a deck overlooking the pond and large bathroom (with large bath).

Points to Note:

1. We arranged a pick up from the airport to the hotel, (which is literally a 3-4 drive), The cost was THB 500 for 2 people. On the way back it was THB300.
2. Pool is large with swim up bar that gets quite busy during peak season, alhough there always appeared to be enough deck chairs for everyone. The beach is really small.
3. Breakfast was included in our rate and the selection of hold and cold was OK, not fantastic, but it suited us fine. There are guys making eggs anyway you like but it can get quite busy around 9am+.
4. The hotel arranges free transportation to the Cheweng beach during the daytime (including returns from a pick up point). In the evenings (from 6pm) they charge THB50 per person. If you are a couple this is reasonable. If you have a group of 4 or more then you may as well hail a Tuk Tuk that come past every minute or two. The going rate by the Tuk Tuk Mafia is TBD200 to and from Chewang beach to the resort. It is no more than a 5 min ride, you could walk it but the road does get hilly at times.
5. We rented a car (Suzuki 4WD, it was pretty gutless but suited us fine) for one day. The place is about 40 m to the right across from the resort to the left when you come out. We were charged THB700 for the day (they keep your passport as security). Another guy at the resort got a rate of THB per day for 4 days so do negotiate if you rent for more than one day. There is ample parking near the entrance of the resort.
6. There appears to be a lot of comments re the small tv in the room which is tiny and not lcd/plasma. From looking into the std rooms they have larger LCDs but not the Vilas where the tV is part of a wooden unit so I suspect they will not be upgrading the villas.

7. The dinner food menu looked pretty average and quite expensive. We only ordered lunches by the pool and had dinner in Chewang Beach and other nicer restaurants.

We have stayed in Koh Samui twice now in the past year (last time we were at the Meridien, which is much nicer resort, but also much more expensive, especially at Xmas time). If you can get a reasonable rate I do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pies1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay.
I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

With regards to point 6 and 7.

No. 6: We would like to inform you that we are in process of changing our wooden cabinet, so the new LCD TV would be able to fit inside. After all this will be done, there will be no Old Tv's in our resort.

No. 7: The new lunch and dinner menu will be launched next week. We hope it will bring positive changes.

Thank you once again fror sharing your feedback and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Meanwhile, If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me:
om@norabeachresort.com

Yours sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Nora Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Nora Beach Resort and Spa recently, (mid December 2012) and had a wonderful stay. The staff were constantly freindly and helpful and we got the feeling they could not do enough for us on most occasions.We particularly enjoyed the peacefulness of the resort and although there was over 100 villas occupied, it never felt like there was that many people there.
We hired a scooter during our stay and that made it easier to get into Chaweng which is about a 15 minute walk from Nora Beach but some people may not mind the walk.
The beach at the resort is very clean and tidy and the biggest decision of the morning was do I swim in the ocean or the pool.
The villas are very clean and comfortable and had all facilities we expected.
We would not hesitate in booking here again.
Thank you staff and management of Nora Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa

First of all, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nora Beach Resort & Spa. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey and Happy New Year 2013. We wish you all the best.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and you had such a wonderfull experience with our hotel. I will personally share your feedback with entire team.

Meanwhile, If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here Feb - Mar 2012.
A very nice hotel in nice surroundings. A pristine, but tiny, white beach which is cleaned regularly sits right next to the hotels restaurant, pool and spa facility. I never tried the spa facilities myself but heard good things from other guests.
The beach was much better than Chaweng beach which was full of the regular sales people and drunk teenagers, here you could relax without being disturbed every 5 minutes.
The breakfast was Ok, not fantastic like I have had in other countries. The rooms were also nice, clean and service was good. The one gripe I have with the rooms was the rock slab of a mattress they used. Apparently it ties into the Spa and Wellness concept. It is NOT uncomfortable to sleep on, but not a mattress to lay on and watch TV.

Room Tip: I would not choose bungalows due to the mosquitos, I would prefer a Superior room with balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. It's very nice to see that even after several months you didn't forget us.

With the regards to our beds and hard mattress I would like to inform you, that we are providing extra soft mattress on request and in very short time every room will be provide it with small layout so guests be able to contact reception in case they need softer one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Nora Beach Resort & Spa.

Meanwhile, if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
om@norabeachresort.com

Yours Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Spent months looking over pictures and reviews of this hotel and when we arrived it didn't disappoint! We booked around 9 months in advance so we got an excellent price for an Ocean Villa - it was worth every penny!

The room, pool, restaurant, staff, everything about this resort was first class and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayBlues1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. I hope you had a pleasant return journey.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we're hope to see you again very soon. Wish you all the best in 2013.

Best regards,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful resort from November 16th until November 24th. We researched Trip Advisor and finally chose Nora Beach Resort and Spa. The things we were looking for; Not too close to the main shopping hub but not too far away either, a resort which was not too large, something which had direct access to the beach, must be clean and with friendly staff. Nora Beach Resort and Spa did not disappoint in any of these areas, in fact, we could not fault one thing about the place. One of the most pleasant aspects about this resort is the staff. By the end of the first day, they all know your name and warmly welcome you each time you arrive at the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, the food was magnificent and could not be faulted for either breakfast or dinner. The manager Mat, was also most friendly and approachable. We stayed in an Ocean Villa which was simply amazing. When we return to Koh Samui in the future, we will be staying at this resort. Thank you to all of our "special friends" at Nora Beach Resort and Spa for making our stay such a memorable one, we will see you again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nora Beach Resort & Spa. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit. Your positive feedback has been shared with entire team in the hotel and everyrone is delighted to see that their efforts are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a variety of different hot dishes every day. Rooms and whole resort was very clean. The staff were 10/10! Very friendly, polite, helpful and always smiling. A very peaceful and relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverleaf_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I hope you had a pleasant return journey.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit at Nora Beach Resort & Spa. Your positive feedback will be share with the entire team in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here for our honemoon and my birthday. Pluses: Nora villa really nice, view of gardens is amazing, outdoor shower and window above indoor shower so you can see the sky. Reception staff very nice, helped my husband plan a surprise for my birthday. Great pool and great view of the beach. Best breakfast in our stay in Thailand - restaurent staff hard working and warm.


Location is perfect- wish I stayed before. Minutes to middle chewable but worlds away. Best of both worlds.

Areas for improvement : had to bag the pool staff to organise towels for us, they refused to believe we had none in the room, weren't the usual warm Thai service , didn't seem too happy with their job, due to storms (I hope) beach was dirty. Toilet had a disgusting stain on the seat as a result of long use. The cost of replacement surely does not outweigh the value - not sure how you can have the toilet in this condition at this price . Otherwise all aspects of room were great.

I would definatly come back .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilana_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nora Beach. I hope you had a pleasant return journey.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ulitmate experience which Nora Beach is renowned for. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding to some problems with towels, pool service, beach and most important thing cleaning standards in bathroom.
Please note that i have personally passed your comments to our Head of Department managers, in order to ensure that the high level of our services is maintained at all times.

Dirty Beach: please noted that we clean our beach area two times a day, unfortunatelly during november and december the sea conditions are different, which bringing lot of rubbish from outside sea. We do our best to keep the beach as clean as possible.

Toilet stain: I have to say i was suprised when you mentioned this thing. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is certainly not the level of standards we are know for. I have already passed your comment to our housekeeping manager and we do expect immediate improvment.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the oppurtunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,492 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,472 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $108 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing