We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Price and Fabulous service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I visited Nora Beach, with a group of friends, and our visit was unplanned. We came across Nora Beach, on the latestays.com website, and noticed that the price was very good. We did not book it then, but reached Samui without a reservation and proceeded directly to the hotel. We realized that the price at the hotel directly was even lesser than latestays for same day booking.
Firstly we took a look at the rooms before making a choice. The property is built on the beach, spread over a hillock. Great tropical feel, with loads of vegetation all around and the rooms are spread around. We liked what we saw so we chose a superior room. We asked them to give us a further price reduction. The staff said that was difficult, but instead they gave us a free room upgrade to the next category villa for the same price.The price was just about $100 per night on triple occupancy
The room we got was a garden villa, and it was great. good sized room, large bathroom, indoor and outdoor showers and a great balcony / sundeck overlooking a waterfall (manmade ofcourse)
The pool is all the way down at the beach and is great. looks right across the ocean, many sunbeds and reasonably large sized. Be warned that if your villa is near the reception, then its a fair bit of walk up to your room up the hill from the pool / beach
now for breakfast, it was very very good. great number of options and suits every palate. I remember coming back at 7.00 am one morning after a particularly late night of partying, and walked straight into the brekkie room. What i loved seeing was pork fried rice and stir fried beef, and stir fried veggies among the options. Exactly what you want after a lot of alchohol!!
The hotel's location itself is not the north end of Chaweng beach, which is the quieter side. If you want to be right in the middle of the action, choose someplace else, because from Nora beach it is a bit of a walk there. 15-20 minutes on foot and 3 mins by taxi. We liked the distance, the walk was a good way to build up an appetite.
The service staff are excellent. Always smiling and always helpful, they're a main reason why the place is so welcoming. Only the early morning egg station attendant was a bit off, messing up by order a few times.
Overall, whether you're a young group of friends, or a family with a few kids or an elderly couple wanting to unwind, this place is suitable for all. Its large enough to accommodate everyones needs but still feels private and cozy. Big thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the beach so you can avoid the climb up post a long swim (although carts are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uday M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Khun YuDI80,
Thank you very much for your feedback!
This time of the year is our off season for Koh Samui, so reasonable rate via all distribution either travel agents or on-line travel agent will have speical offers from us. Regarding to your case as walk-in, then the rate flexibility will base on the room available on that day.
We do apologize on our attendant at breakfast - egg station at early in the morning which I have no excuse, but will use your valuable comment to improve our services.
At this stage, we do look forward to your visit to Koh Samui, with a great pleasure if can be able to serve you again here at Nora Beach Resort.
Regards,
Jeff P. Sakakorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

There are numerous hotels in Koh Samui and it is not easy to pick one. I read from here that the staff are very friendly and helpful, the area is quiet and the superior room is reasonable and so I have given it a try.

Hotel pick up is reliable and swift. I was almost the last one to come out from immagration (thank you for wating me!).

For breakfast I think the variety is adequate but the quality is just so so.

Room service is quick and the Tom Yum Goong I ordered is out of my expectation (and so I think the kitchen has the ability to do better)

Pool area is well maintained. Staff working there all try to make you satisfied.

I don;t know if the hotel manager who replies almost every review here is the one who wears a white long sleeve shirt, going in and out around the pool area everday.

They have three free shuttles every day to Chaweng down town (10:30am, 3:00pm and 10pm) and 4 shuttles at night from 6pm to 9pm for 50Bt per person. If you have 4 persons, the price will be the same for you to take a taxi - Bt 200 to Chaweng. But for tuk tuk, it is also 50Bt per person.

I think overall it is the staff that makes this hotel successful (if it is).


Bad side - 1) the location is remote from town and just like Bangkok and even town down Chaweng, there are almost no proper sidewalk. Even when you go to the minimart which is only 150m away, you have to pay close attention to the cars passing you. 2) Superior room has no view. Bathroom has no window. I think some villas in the middle do not have any views at all. It will be very boring if you have to stuck into your own room looking nowhere when it is raining heavily outside (this is my own experience for the last five days....)

One last shot - pls feed more the three cats who only showed up in the restaurant when the sun comes out - they are toooo thin. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucerneSau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nora Beach. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey back to Hong Kong.

I would like to say that every invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience….

It's our police to ensure that we always wait for our guest at the Airport even you would be late for long time. Driver must always check with Flight Company before he leaves the airport.

Breakfast and Room service: I will share your feedback with our FB department. I have already sent you an email. Please do not hesitate to contact me.

The gentleman with long sleeve shirt, going in and out around pool area every day: Yes it is a same person. So thank you and it was my pleasure getting to know you.

Also thank you to pointing out, our staff effort. You are absolutely right. Our staff makes this place successful and they are our biggest value.

I'm really sorry that it was raining most of the time during your stay. Therefore you couldn’t really enjoy this beautifull Island.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and don’t worry I will personally ask our girls at the restaurant to take care of our cats. We do feet them every morning before breakfast.

Please say hello to your amazing city Hong Kong and we looking forward to welcoming you back at Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Yours Sincerely

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

it rained hard the three days we were at nora! The second day, we just went to the spa. A bit expensive but terrific massages. Had a fruit shake at the pool. My shot of vodka cost more than the smoothie... The staff is very friendly. The grounds could be a bit more well kept but mAYBE thats the style! Tthe path to the sea was full of debris. The room was large. Bathroom and shower huge! Selection of tv channels small. All in all, w heartily recommend, but you must get a good rate!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nora Beach Resort & Spa.
We do our best to provide excelent service to our guest. There is only one thing that we can not control and that is the weather. I'm so sorry that during your stay we didn't have sunny SAMUI wheater.
With regards to our prices at Spa, please kindly note that it is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that givien our location, high quality oil products, service, we offer an excellent value. I'm happy to read that you had a terrefic massage.

The path to the sea was full of debris: I have to say that you are right, fortunatelly this happen only during the rain seasson in November, when the sea is rough. During this period we do not recommend to swim in the sea. Rest of the year, the sea is beautifull with blue crystal clear water.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
Meanwhile, if I can be any furhter assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

An excellent week long stay at this resort, only thing which went wrong was the weather with most days being a rainy washout! However the room was very comfortable, complimentary water much apreciated and free wifi most useful!

Breakfast was simple, but the egg station was good and cake very yummy! Lunch and drinks also very good, the staff very friendly, and did a good job keeping us dry!

Walk to town a bit precarious but hotel shuttle very good value. Out of town location suited us for a relaxed holiday. Beach right on the doorstep and large pool area so it doesn't feel crowded.

Overall would recommend this resort as long as you don't mind being away from the town centre, thanks for a very welcoming (and wet!) relaxed week!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaingeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Khun Emma,

Thank you very much!, your feedback is very valuable for us.
So sorry that there are 2 and a half day non-stop raining during your stay in Koh Samui. We have a nice bright sunny this morning (1 Dec 12) and great to learn that our staffs have kept you dry!

Some of our wifi access point was damaged from the heavey rain and affected wifi signal in some resort area. However, we have fixing right now and hope the less impact with our hotel guests.

I just sent you an email and love to hear your suggestion on how to improve our breakfast.

At this stage, have a good day and look forward to your return to our resort someday!

Jeff P. Sakakorn
General Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Me and my wife have experienced an excellent escape to the beautiful island of Koh Samui, staying in a Resort with friendly staff, well and relax villa with a few steps from the beach.
Very nice restaurant in which you can enjoy amazing sunrise & sunset.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view!! Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit at Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

In the name of our entire team, we would like to thank you for such a nice review. You are absolutely right the sunrise from our resort is breathtaking.

We hope to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Was thoroughly impressed with the standard of service and facilities at Nora Beach Resort. Tranquil surroundings, great pool and excellent pool villas.

Would definitely recommend.

The staff were excellent. So friendly and accommodating. There was no job too big or small for them.

The pool villas are a must in my opinion. Or the beach front villas if you want to splash the cash.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Reagan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nora Beach Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is always great to read such a excelent review. It make us keep going and feel that what we do, we do it right...at least we always try :-)
Our service consistency is something which we are always working to improve so that we may deliver an enjoyable experience to all ouf our guest.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again. As soon as possible

Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful (I stayed in pool villa). Breakfast was exceptional, huge selection and always something different. Pool/ beach front area was very nice. 10 minute taxi ride from central chaweng, but still far enough that the hotel felt very tranquil and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share you positive feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit at Nora Beach Resort & Spa.

I must say that we have shared your experience with entire team and they were all happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

Once again thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,576 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
1 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,500 reviews
1.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $89 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing