We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Warm Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Warm Resort”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Me and my wife have experienced an excellent escape to the beautiful island of Koh Samui, staying in a Resort with friendly staff, well and relax villa with a few steps from the beach.
Very nice restaurant in which you can enjoy amazing sunrise & sunset.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view!! Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit at Nora Beach Resort & Spa,

In the name of our entire team, we would like to thank you for such a nice review. You are absolutely right the sunrise from our resort is breathtaking.

We hope to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    307
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
193
553
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Was thoroughly impressed with the standard of service and facilities at Nora Beach Resort. Tranquil surroundings, great pool and excellent pool villas.

Would definitely recommend.

The staff were excellent. So friendly and accommodating. There was no job too big or small for them.

The pool villas are a must in my opinion. Or the beach front villas if you want to splash the cash.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reagan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nora Beach Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is always great to read such a excelent review. It make us keep going and feel that what we do, we do it right...at least we always try :-)
Our service consistency is something which we are always working to improve so that we may deliver an enjoyable experience to all ouf our guest.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again. As soon as possible

Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful (I stayed in pool villa). Breakfast was exceptional, huge selection and always something different. Pool/ beach front area was very nice. 10 minute taxi ride from central chaweng, but still far enough that the hotel felt very tranquil and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nora Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share you positive feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit at Nora Beach Resort & Spa.

I must say that we have shared your experience with entire team and they were all happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

Once again thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My partner and I loved Nora Beach Resort and Koh Samui. We hired a scooter and travelled around everywhere. It's a great laid back place with lots of places to sightsee, shop and just relax. Nora has the beach about 10 steps from the beautiful pool area which has great food. We had dinner and it was magnificent sitting outside admiring the view of the beach. Would definitely return as the staff were friendly and the rooms were beautiful with great views from the balcony. Breakfasts were awesome, heaps of variety and every day was different.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanesheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to read such a nice review, especialy when you have stayed with us long time ago. We are hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for eight nights for our honeymoon in the villa!!! We loved our stay, the rooms are nice and clean, and love the shower and bath :) only thing I could say is better tv's in the villas!! We felt like we were in paradise here!!! We had little lizards greet us each evening on our door!!! The pool and pool bar were fabulous lots of time spent relaxing by the pool!! The day spa 'Andodas' was beautiful, more expensive than the street but worth every cent!!! The breakfast each morning was great lots of variety!! We loved seeing the little cats sitting under some of the tables they were amusing!!! The staff in the resort are truly outstanding they make you feel so welcome every time u see them!! We will be recommending this place to all our friends!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and Thank you for choosing our resort for your Honeymoon.
I believe you had a fantastic time with us and i have to say It was our pleasure getting to know you. We wish you all the best on your life journey and we looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naracoorte, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in November 2012 for our Honeymoon. We were glad that we were out of the hustle and bustle of Chaweng. We had booked in an Nora Ocean Villa and after the first night we decided to upgrade to a Nora Pool Villa. This was the best decision we ever made! This upgrade made out time in Koh Samui go from a holiday to a honeymoon. We had a seperate loungeroom and our own private infinity pool, 4 poster bed and huge bathroom! Breakfast was great, with a huge range of fruit, cereals, pastries, and hot buffet breakfast all available to everyone. Very friendly staff that go out of the way to remember your name and room numbers. We were very pleased with the Nora Beach resort and would stay again here in a hearbat.

Room Tip: For Honeymooners - definatly go for a Pool Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vienna13397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit at Nora Beach Resort & Spa, especialy during your Honeymoon.
I will personally share your review with our entire team.
We all wish you happy life and looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a beautiful Holiday at Nora Beach Resort. From the Security Guard at the front gate, who would always greet us with a salute and ask us where we were off to, did we need a taxi, to the staff throughout the resort who would always greet us with a smile and say Hello, to the wait staff in the restaurant who learnt our names and room number by day 2 and could never do enough for us. It was in a beautiful setting overlooking the beach, lovely maintained gardens and a relaxing pool, complete with swim up bar where the staff were only too happy to make us a cocktail. We were very impressed. We were greeted on arrival with a cool refreshing towel and a welcome drink. The Manager also introduced himself and welcomed us to the resort, making sure we knew if we needed anything to please call him. We saw him frequently throughout our week, talking to other guests and he came up to us for a chat many times. Perfectly located short trip to Chaweng Beach, and the resort offers a free shuttle service. The food and drinks were very well priced for a resort, and coupled with the beautiful surroundings and friendly staff the experience was a beautiful one. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathanne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great experience with us.
We are truly happy to read such a positive reviews. Thank you for choosing our resort. You have been lovely guest and we hope to see you again very soon. If I can abe any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours Sincerely

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing