We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nothing negative to say about this resort. Laid back and quiet, but close to Chaweng Beach for all the nightlife.
The Pool and Pool Bar are excellent. The pool area is very close to the clean sandy beach, which is nicer at high tide, beach shoes are required at low tide as the coral cut on my big toe is evidence.
Breakfast is a great meal with all tastes catered for and plenty of everything

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaipro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed 5 nights this time in a superior room, we were in a room on the third floor which had an amazing view of the resort, i would suggest staying in the Villas though as they are much nicer (our first stay was in a garden villa). The pool is amazing, the restaurant is a bit expensive and very small servings. There was a wedding on while we were staying which looked amazing, the fireworks at the end of the night were a treat watching from our balcony.

This resort is in a good location, 5 minute drive into chaweng which is close enough to everything and also away from all the noise.

Room Tip: Hire a bike as it is much cheaper to get around rather then always relying on taxis/tuk tuks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and i along with our 2year old daughter and I stayed at this resort on the way home from visiting Paris and Edinburgh. We stayed for 9nights in the Nora Ocean Villa and it was magnificent!

From the moment we arrived the staff were very polite and more than accommodating. The are very relaxed and do not not push you for anything. Our daughter is the real star and we are like her entourage. All Thai people but in particular the staff here at Nora Beach are very good with our daughter and I dare say all children. Whenever we are walking around the hotel all we heard was our daughters name being called out.

Yes it's on a hill and yes it's a little way out from the main hub of Charweng, but let's face it, if your in your teens and looking to party, party, party you aren't going to stay here. This place is lush and tropical with plenty of birds and butterflies and is a great oasis away from the noisy part. The ride into Charweng is only the equivalent of $6 and offers plenty of shopping and food places. The hill enhances the views out to the gulf of Thailand and we spent our afternoons here while our daughter was sleeping.

The spa is expensive but fantastic. Ask your travel agent about the MyTime deal which gives you a good discount on both spa treatments and food/beverages.

To sum it up, it was amazing! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break and for the keen shopper!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is about 5minutes drive from the main and very busy arae of Chaweng beach. If you are looking for a place close to all the vendors on the beach, the shops and restaurants, this might not be the place for you. If you are looking for a quieter atmosphere its great. The pool is nice, not very big but big enough, you need to get there early to find a chair. The beach is a narrow strip and the water there is shallow. The one thing that quite disturbed us is the fact that it was not mentioned anywhere that the hotel is on a steep hill. If you get a room close to the beach, the pool and dining room it will be fine, but if your room is closere to the reception area its quite a climb every time you want to return to your room. Not the end of the world, but it is something I would have liked to know in advance. We stayed in the garden villas and the rooms were big, clean, tnere was an outdoor shower that was fun to use. The manager of the hotel was very nice and helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank thetraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were told our choice of rooms in the main hotel block weren't available but we were upgraded to a garden villa.. AMAZING!! Location is great, less than 10 mins from Chaweng and only 50 baht each in one of the many tuk tuks that can be found on the main street. Was a wide variety of food at the breakfast buffet and found something to eat every morning. View walking down to the pool with the beach in the background was stunning. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Garden villas are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelsB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is some distance from Chaweng main strip.. Stayed in a Tropical Suite.. big room with spa.. The staff will assist with anything you need.. very helpful.. Breakfast is good.. The pool and beach are good.. Hotel is right on the beach.. The hotel massage is great but expensive..very good and relaxing.. Beach chairs are a problem as other people put their towels on a chair and reserve all day.. this is frustrating.. There are a couple of good restaurants outside the hotel if you want a cheaper option.. From the road turn left down the hill.. A convenience store down the road a few minutes for water and snacks etc.. If you want a basic cheap massage.. try Orange Massage next to the convenience store..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsjhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nora is just 7 minutes drive from the aiport and about 10 mins drive from the main Chaweng shopping street. The hotel has some paid and some complimentry shuttle service to and fro from Chaweng. Otherise it just costs 50 Bh per person in a tuk tuk. The hotel is clean, very green and very comfortable. The horticulture department deserves an A+ for their upkeep of the greenry. The staff and service was very friendly and nice. The buffet breakfast was elaborate and something to look forward to. The pool was large and though crowded it didnt make it inconvenient. The beach is also very nice. They also have a basic gym for a quick workout. Just one thing- Although well maintained and clean, to a discerning guest one can see signs of age in the bathroom - eg the washbasin not draining very efficiently, the flush requiring a bit more effort or the general fixtures may not be sparkling and new. Having said that, they would immeidately attend to any request in getting it reparied. We were in the ocean view villa. With its own infinity pool, gazebo, deck, jacuzzi and privatish strip of beach. The view was breathtaking of the most gorgeous blue serene sea dotted with a few fishing boats. Would love to come back to Nora beach resort again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeenaWalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $65 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing