We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
631
336
122
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
336
122
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscha chaocean villakoh samuipool barour honeymoonpool staffoutdoor showerprivate pooltuk tukfree shuttlehappy hourmain townspecial thankshired a scooterthe hustle and bustlenice balconyspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We chose this as it was close to the action but far enough to relax.

Hotel was nice, was well maintained. We spent a few hours of our new years eve here as they had an event for all guests (for which we paid enormous amounts - compulsory). It was grand!
However it was catered more for the elder guests, so we left after dinner to go out onto the main strip!

The pool was very nice, but freezing! Beach was clean, however every morning you would have to run out early to get a lounger, otherwise they would all be taken - ie not enough loungers at peak times.

Breakfast was very nice and some of the pool staff were very very firendly.

Internet access was very good - only got in in the main reception, but that was good enough.
Bring your own Ipad or computer, as their computers are very old and most just about work. Some of the keyboards don't really work either!

Oh, we did get upgraded to a sea view villa - which we were happy about!

It was nice, but i would be inclined to try other places. However for our budget, and location it was well worthwhile.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worthwhile, as we love waking up to the view of the bright blue ocean!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We picked this resort as we wanted something close to but not to close to the action and this was perfect. For 100 baht you can get a tuk tuk into Chewang (taking about 5 minutes) but you are far enough away to get a good night's sleep too! This resort is probably more for couples and families but you are close enough to the nightlife if you want it. Our rooms were clean and spacious enough. The resort itself was attractive and served all our needs. I am surprised some reviews mention the bad service and discourteous staff, as we found all the staff to be very pleasant and friendly and the service efficient. The only thing that stopped me giving this resort 5 stars is that the food was probably a little bit average. But when you have so much choice around you, this wasn't really a problem. If you are someone who likes to eat at the resort every night then maybe reconsider. We didn't use the spa, as it was quite expensive compared with the many many cheap options you can get by walking out onto the street. Orange Massage down the road gave good massages for 250 baht. I would definitely recommend this resort for people wanting a relaxing base from which to explore Koh Samui. I thought it was good value for money and had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chihuahua15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

we travelled as a couple for our honeymoon to nora beach resort. The resort was very extremely beautiful, though was away from the main chaewang beach. We stayed in the superior room and had a partial view of the sea.The room were extremely beautiful with a nice balcony and good privacy. The buffet breakfast in the morning had a good variety. we managed to hire a bike from a shop just walking distance away from the resort and it helped us commute at our convenience to the nightlife at chaewang. Most of the staff were courteous and unintrusive.The pool and beach areas were good though we didnt use it that often. In general , highly recommended for family as well as couples.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drpms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked the hilltop pool villas at around USD$300 per night which promised a spectacular ocean view. Instead, we looked onto the roof top of the villa in front of us. The staff were poorly trained, including housekeeping staff who barely cleaned the rooms and banquet staff who were rude. For the rates they charge I could recommend a ton of other venues at Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miffy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in the pool villa beachfront which was the best part of the stay
The service was very disappointing
Rude staff, long wait fr buggy rides as it was too sunny and lots of incline to reach the lobby
The villa had a fabulous loo with a huge tub but no warm water available to fill it any of the three days
Food was average for vegetarians
However location was great .
All three days there were marriages right in front of the private pool not leaving any privacy to us to enjoy the pool
The least they could have done was informed us of the same !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews