We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Al's Resort(Chaweng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Coral Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Library(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
53
67
23
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
67
23
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior cottagecooking classcentral festival mallcomfortable roomsrooms are biglocation is greatwould definitely stay here againrestaurant staffpool area isbars and restaurantsstayed nightsmin walkkoh samuithe main roadthailandbeachgaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My girlfriend and I arrived at Malibu, on Christmas eve 09, reception were helpful and even gave us free sweets while we waited, we checked into our room which was clean cool and had everyting we needed the sunken shower was interesting we went straight to the beach to lie down, it was around 4pm, I loved it immediately there was a real buzz on the beach, dudes on Jetskis chicks strolling up and down the beach, loud music up and down the beach, it was exactly what we were looking for a bit of atmosphere for this part of the trip, there are restaurants are bars everywhere, we had one of the massages which was hilarious, I highly reccomend!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Excellent location right on the beach, also right in the middle of Chaweng where all the shops, bars & cafes etc but not noisy at all as set back down a side street so off the main road, accommodation was really nice & clean, & plenty of room, nice & friendly staff very helpfull. The only problem we had was with the safe they put 1 in your room but you aren't allowed to use it you have to use the one in the office for some reason we don't know.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC41Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Great stay again. Comfortable rooms with a decent breakfast. Good location for all the sights of Chewang and a clean pool. Generally ate down the beach or the italian on the corner of the road as you come in is great. Go for the standard rooms as they are best value for money

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie23Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Dirty rooms, bad service, very loud Air Condition, cold breakfast (milk, coffee, even Hamm & Eggs) - too expensive. For that money becoms you much better Bungalow on Koh Samet. All that they have are nice photos on Internet and good commercial in Travel Agencies in Pattaya.
Never again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoranGolavsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This hotel is the worst. I want to never ever stay .
At first the clean staff is a thief.
I looked when They put a hand in the pocket of jeans and looked for money.
My cosmetics stolen.
worst.
A mouse appears. A lot of holes go out of there in a room.
A safety box is broken many times! and cannot take it out.
There was it many times. And I am kept waiting in long time.
Do you stay at here in this?
I am NO thank you

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasumin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews