We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yup. We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chaweng Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #98 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yup. We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We LOVED this place in Samui. Kind of expensive, but way worth it! Would stay again and again. Have your own bungalow/villa, right off the beach, Also walk down the beach and find a place to eat right on it. So awesome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjam801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    20
    11
    13
See reviews for
3
19
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I've had excellent service here and the standard of the facility is very good. It has an excellent location if you want to be near the buzz of Chaweng Beach Road, which is the central restaurant, pub, club area of the island. I heard almost no noise from the road in my little villa (201).
You'll need a transfer from the airport and it costs 300 Bhat, which is what you'd pay if you organised it yourself so let them do that for you.
The villa has a shaded veranda to relax on, with a view on the garden. One minute away is the beautiful pool, with different levels in which to soak and swim. The beach is just down the steps from there. It's a nice beach but few waves and the water is almost sickeningly warm.
The room has a King size bed, with cable TV and air con. The hard wood effect distracts from the dated wallpaper and curtains. The bathroom is basic but clean and there is a safe in the room.Maid service is excellent.
Drinks and food are very reasonable compared to the prices on the main road. The breakfast has continental/fruit and Asian style stuff, both in great quantity.
I'm here on my own and there are a lot of couples, which is a bit tiresome but guests and staff have all been very pleasant.
1700 Bhat per night (35 euro) incl breakfast: great value, I think.

Room Tip: Garden villa away from the pool is very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I found this hotel online. It was one of the few places I could find a vacant room in at a short notice over the phone.

It was absolutely disgusting. Dirty, sleazy and the staff where uninterested in catering to any of my requests.

I couldn't stay in the hotel, I tried to spend as much time away from it as I could. My room was so dirty that I only slept for 2 terrible hours and woke up early in the morning to find another hotel to move to.

I can't name a single good thing about this hotel. I totally recommend Montien House (check my review on it), it costs less and provided a completely different and warm experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amal_Jaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We book the hotel day in advance for 3 night stay.
Reservation taken was polite and helpful. Got some minor discount.
Rooms are oldy and not very clean. Toilet have no window and have smell.
Shower is very old. Bed is so-so. ABF is good.
Food is ok but nothing very special.
All in all it is ok hotel for it's price range.
Samui is very expensive destination and not sure it worth the cost....

Room Tip: Samui is expensive. However as this year is
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

This place is pretty run down and tired. For the money you pay (during peak season anyway) it's definitely not worth it, as there are MANY other choices, even if you don't see them all online. As some others have stated, this place needs a good refinishing/remodeling/repairing. I don't think the owner has put any money into it in years. Stayed in a 2 level bungalow. It was pretty moldy and full of mosquitoes. My god it was noisy! Australians that apparently functioned on zero sleep were up at ALL hours yelling their fool heads off. And the walls are so thin that even if someone was out there trying to be quiet you would still hear them clearly.
Most of the staff are friendly enough but i get the impression that even they don't like being there.
Do not rent a motorcycle from here!!! Or else look it over carefully and point out any marks or scratches no matter how small. They ripped me off big time for some "scratches" on the bike although i could barely see them and i definitely didn't put them there...i'm sure they had been there for a long time!
Wi-fi only works near the reception, so don't expect wi-fi in your room.
Overall this place is a rip-off and not worth staying at with so many other good options in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed in one of the split level wooden rooms. Not sound proof. Heard a trashy British couple screaming at each other through the walls every night.

Beach life at night is great. Pool is right on the beach. Fat tattooed Euro-trash getting pissed everyday at the pool and constanly screaming at their kids. Went to a different hotel's pool everyday. I guess thats what you get for the price.

OK breakfast with good choice of fruit.

Rooms are a bit dark and musty. Slightly odd and ominous.

Easy scooter rental on the premises.

Good option right on the beach but you could probably get better for the same price.
Away from the noisy Chaweng Beach Main Road.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wikusdutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Dear potential guests,miffed to why there are many bad reveiws about this settlement,our stay was one of the most enjoyable that we have ever had ..

Location : 10 seconds away from beach shore,situated in the core of chaweng , which as always has pro's and con's .. Pro's include; Close to nightlife and handy shops, as mentioned , steps away from a paradise beach....Con's; Ocaisional late night fireworks , But nothing too serious as my 13 year-old daughter managed to sleep through them !

Amineties:We stayed in the 'Garden View Bungalows', The apartment was very nice, it included a minibar with - free bottled water We were impressed .. Although our daughter was given camp bed to sleep on for the stay, it had ben folded for a while , it was clean and hygenic but unfortunatley it was uncomfortable and needed comprimising to make more pleasing . Everything was clean and tidy incuding the pool - which was a 8 and a 1/2 out of 10 , it was clean and had an amazing view from it . Traditional Entertainment was provided and the seating/ bar area had a nice atmosphere to it, the staff were very kind and attentive, (especially the man who serves cocktails at te poolside! ) ...Though... ifyou have the pleasure of meeting 'Moodypants'The receptionist who we named due to her inability to smile , or show any emotion - Not even for 100baht!

Our good friends- who joined us on the trip,booked the deluxe wooden bugalows and were not at all impresed by the quality of everything and demanded to be moved .elsewhere.

Watch out for : Over charging of the minibar when you checkoutfor good, they try and add a couple of baht to your bill ! It is also reconmended to purchase a garden veiw bungalow ; rather that the wooden ones! ....

All in all VERY GOOD for the money ,We were very impresed,And will definately revisit at a later date ! x :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie401330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#157 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#85 of 104 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#72 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#51 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Chalet Resort
Chaweng Chalet Resort
#81 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Villa Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Villa Beach Resort
Address: 157 Moo 2 | Bophut, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Villa Beach Hotel Chaweng
Chaweng Hotel Beach
Chaweng Villa Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing