We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice, Great location and a great beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice, Great location and a great beach.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

For starters, me and my wife arrived there after a long day with a lot of ferries, taxi's and a long walk. The staff received us after knowing my name and my preferences. They gave us very quickly a juice from a tiger lily ( Don't know how they make it but it was excellent) and were very patient for me to find my voucher and reservation number which I failed to find quickly.

The room was ready very quickly, even though we came prior to check out time. The bed and bathroom were made with orchids and towels handled great looking like swans or something else I did not recognise.

All along our stay the staff were very helpful and nice. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Even though we were at the room near the lobby and not at the cabins near the beach we were very glad and satisfied.

The beach is lovely along with the pool and the gardens at the hotel are amazing. This must be one of the best choices to stay at Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    373
    61
    19
    7
See reviews for
357
724
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Hello !!!!

I'm the second time in this hotel and it was definitely not the last time .. the Hotel is small but very fein.hotel is very clean and the rooms are also very nice and clean,the Beach is very beautiful and the staff clean every Day the Beach...the food at the hotel is very good ... breakfast is very very good.das staff is very friendly and is always striving to help.i Married in this hotel at 14.02.2014 and this Married wo's AMAZING...i NOT forget this Day in My life...thanks you on the staff..and this hotel have the best Managerin MASSIMUS SARINGKARN...she is the centerpiece of this HOTEL..THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH...See you next Year.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very nice place, very friendly staff and super location at Chaweng beach.
I can recommand this hotel for everybody. Very good and complete breadfast, nice bungalows and everywere very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmileTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I (along with 2 other couples) recently stayed 4 nights in this wonderful resort. From check in to check out, we received exceptional service...even our room keys were brought out to us as we sipped cocktails poolside! The resort surroundings are kept extremely tidy and the gardenview bungalows are very comfortable with their own private balcony. A delicious breakfast is served poolside and we can recommend the Beach BBQ served on a Monday night. The resort is located perfectly on Chaweng Beach...within walking distance to various shops and other restaurants. Special mention to the Tour Desk Operator (Pop?)..she understood our sightseeing requests very well and organised things easily and without any concerns. Finally, to the Banana Fan GM...thank you for your Thai hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: There are some interconnecting bungalows which may be suitable for some families/friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnShirley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This was our 4. stay at Banana Fan Sea, and the absolutly fantastic staff made this 2 weeks like a farytail ! Always clean room, and the menu at Baitong Restaurant is very good. Back home in snow and cold we allready look forward to next stay at BFS ! We allways recomend to all asking where to go in Koh Samui . Regards Tulla & Dagfinn

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tulla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Ideal if you want to relax on the beach which is one of the most beautiful of the island. Bungalow are a little been outdated but clean and spacious. Breakfast is ok; staff is great. Despite being in the center of Chaweng, the hotel is really quiet which is a must.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissiburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nice hotel, perfect size and location. Great hotel staff and excellent service. Spesial thanks to the staff in the restaurant who was very aware, and to the staff in the reception. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing