We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, relax, relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

An extremely relaxed hotel, directly on the beach, in the heart of the never-sleeping Chaweng, but quiet.
Beautiful garden, one of the most friendly and polite staff we have ever experienced, on top with the charming GM. Good restaurant, directly on the beach, without a need to explore the neibouhood looking for Thai food. Great choice of cocktails, prices are forcing Europeans to consume more:)
The see is very nice, better for swimming in the morning hours due to low tie and fact that sometimes, in the afternoon, some jellyfishes are swimming arround (although not dangerous).
If you are looking for relaxed vacation, this might be the perfect place in Samui.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach and pool gives you added value. However, pure garden wing also fits, as it is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasa-Krstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at Banana Fan Sea three times now and anytime when I came back to this amazing hotel, it feels like my second home!
Each one of the stuff is very friendly and helpful, so that you totally can enjoy your holidays!
The General Manager "Supit", is the most friendliest and helpful person, I have ever met!

I can really suggest Banana Fan Sea to everybody, who never stayed in Koh Samui before!
Please check this hotel in your next Holidays at Koh Samui!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in 2 superior suits with our 3 children (11, 9, 5). The resort is beautiful, and very well kept, starting from the open lobby all the way to the beach. From early morning, I saw workers cleaning the pathways so there are no dead leaves along the way to the breakfast atea.The staff were all kind and friendly. Our rooms were tidied up few times a day. Before bedtime, a fragrant aroma candle were lit in our bathrooms and fresh flowers placed on our pillows. The rooms were spacious and clean. When we asked for resautrants or activities, they truly gave honest opinions which were very helpful. Mr. Supit the general manager came to each family during breakfasts and on the beach for a friendly conversation so the guests feel at home. We recommend Banana Fan Sea for everybody. It was a safe, clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyyuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hi
We was there at july 2013, very beautiful place
very plesant stuff
great location - 10-15 min walk from the main night life attractions
we had a little problem with the toilet
sewage infrastructions i think
which was fixed immediately
there are frogs jumping in the garden at the evening which was shoking at first
but we got used to it very quickly
wi fi worked on and off which was very annoying
the explanation of the receptionist was - beause of humidity (????)
when we had trouble with the wifi we used hotels computer in the lobby - which had very slow internet but it worked eventually
breakfast food was very nice but in unconditioned place - not so bad ...
in total great place , recommended for families and couples as well
Elinor

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From the moment we walked into reception, the staff stopped everything to make us feel welcome.
We where greeted with a cold drink and a cool face towel, they also let us check in early.

The rooms where cute little villas amongst beautiful gardens that where kept in immaculate conditions. They are really pretty and tranquil. Free WiFi in the whole resort that even reached the beach and by the pool.

The Staff around the whole resort would always stop what they where doing and greet you with a smile and say hello when you walked passed, always nice and friendly.

The beach is clean and great to swim in.

The breakfast has a great combination of foods, and is really good too.

I would definitely stay here again when I go back to Samui.. I highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Banana Fan Sea Resort. We stayed for a week in July and found the Hotel just what we were looking for; a freindly relaxed and beautiful environment.
We really enjoyed our time and hope to come back in the future. Some of the highlights included the BBQ & polynesian night. The show was really well done ( the Maori double- poi dance was a surprise,Respect!).

Room Tip: We liked the garden view room. But the whole complex is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks in Thailand, and spent 4 nights at Banana Fan. We were travelling along with my parents and my brother and sister-in-law, and all 3 couples loved the hotel. The rooms are individual little bungalows - Close to the beach, and close enough to the street to be very convenient!

Banana Fan is located at the slightly quieter end of Chaweng Beach, but still so close to all the action of the busy street.

Rooms were clean and beautifully presented. The evening turn down service was a lovely touch, and the housekeeping staff were friendly and so welcoming.

Breakfast in the restaurant every morning was excellent - A brilliant selection of local delicacies, fruit, and a full cooked breakfast for those who prefer a more traditional morning.

We dined in the restaurant twice for lunch and my Husband claims his dish was the best he had on the whole trip.

A special thank you to Juthamas Saringkarn and the staff at the front desk - They were all a huge help to our family as we had a incident with a Tailor who was running late! Very appreciative of this and we will all definitely be back to stay at Banana Fan next time we are in Chaweng!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room closer to the beach - They are so peaceful and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCarlaStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $107 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing