We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Banana Fan Sea Resort. We stayed for a week in July and found the Hotel just what we were looking for; a freindly relaxed and beautiful environment.
We really enjoyed our time and hope to come back in the future. Some of the highlights included the BBQ & polynesian night. The show was really well done ( the Maori double- poi dance was a surprise,Respect!).

Room Tip: We liked the garden view room. But the whole complex is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    367
    59
    19
    7
See reviews for
338
711
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks in Thailand, and spent 4 nights at Banana Fan. We were travelling along with my parents and my brother and sister-in-law, and all 3 couples loved the hotel. The rooms are individual little bungalows - Close to the beach, and close enough to the street to be very convenient!

Banana Fan is located at the slightly quieter end of Chaweng Beach, but still so close to all the action of the busy street.

Rooms were clean and beautifully presented. The evening turn down service was a lovely touch, and the housekeeping staff were friendly and so welcoming.

Breakfast in the restaurant every morning was excellent - A brilliant selection of local delicacies, fruit, and a full cooked breakfast for those who prefer a more traditional morning.

We dined in the restaurant twice for lunch and my Husband claims his dish was the best he had on the whole trip.

A special thank you to Juthamas Saringkarn and the staff at the front desk - They were all a huge help to our family as we had a incident with a Tailor who was running late! Very appreciative of this and we will all definitely be back to stay at Banana Fan next time we are in Chaweng!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room closer to the beach - They are so peaceful and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCarlaStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Banana fan sea hotel for four nights in room 320...great hotel, good size rooms, close to the sea. Each room is located in lush landscaped surroundings. Great pool, but why bother when you have this spectacular beach in front. The beach area is guarded by security so you leave your belongings and go out to swim. The breakfast everyday was great and the pool side restaurant serves up some great food. Good menu/ The impeccable Thai service/hospitality is a joy and one reason I have been coming to Thailand since 1996. My only recommendation to anyone reading this...book or request for a room nearer to the sea...long walks after sunset or night dips in the sea...or even having a late night drink on the veranda listening to the sea is an awesome feeling. Will I book again...oh yes without a doubt. Cannot wait to go back...if you think I am being overly positive about my review. My only concern would be, that rooms could do with a little upgrade like the rooms located on the beach front...

Room Tip: Choose or request to stay near the beach front...opt for hotel's own transfer to the airport. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Our third stay here at the resort and as usual we were not disappointed. The staff are terrific and welcome us like family. Location is perfect and I spent many days relaxin by the pool and the beach. Room was perfect, very clean and I adore the staff coming around in the evening to set beds and light cintronella candles. A real treat we always thoroughly enjoy spending time at Banana Fan Sea. Many thanks to you all for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Supit and Juthamas superb management team made this a most enjoyable stay for us. Thier attention to detail, and true Thai hospitality was such a joy. Supit runs a first class operation. He is actively involved with the guests every day. Bringing a smile to all. He's great with children, and keeps them laughing. And this quality shows with his staff, who are equally as funny and gracious! Excellant location on beautiful Chaweng beach! Beautiful warm water to swim in. Sugar white, and fine sand beach. Great beach to just get out in the morning and walk! Good quality pool service. The hotel is ideally situated for the street scene and shopping. Perfect hotel for guests with children, or empty nester's such as our selves. Restaurant service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was of high qualiy. The staff, friendly and attentive. The restaurant has beautiful views out to the ocean. And the beach is a great place at night to launch your lucky ballons. The staff were kind enough to provide us with a lighter, and steady the balloons till they sailed off in the moon lit sky. Balloons can be purchased on the street for a nominal cost. This is a quintesential Thai experince. A must for everyone to experience! Make a wish, or just say a prayer for love one's lost! The glowing balloons sail thousands of feet into the air! Just like all your cares! Also, a treat is watching the nightly display of fireworks up and down Chaweng Beach! The staff are happy to make it happen for you! Again, thank you Supit and Juthamas-[Mas] for a most pleasant stay at beautiful Banana Fan Sea resort. Will visit you again someday in the future! Mike & Holly- California

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights. From the moment we enquired about the resort til the moment we left, the staff were extremely helpful and kind. Nothing was too much trouble to the point where the hotel driver picked us up some Thai donuts because we felt like them and it was raining, they wouldnt let us walk in the rain with our two young kids. We walked up and down Chaweng beach and found the BF to be in the cleanest section. The room was clean, but we felt it was a bit small for the price, but I guess you are paying for the location. The pool was always clean but we felt it is not safe for young kids, it would be great to have a shallow toddler pool perhaps, but then the beach is quite shallow and safe so it's not really a necessity. The massages were reasonably priced, and the ladies were so lovely - they would take care of our kids so we could have some peace during massages. All the staff were really lovely

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArZeLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

since khun supit started managing the BFS the resort skyrocketed in quality, that is amongst others, great staff, there to pamper the guests, and a newly landscaped garden.
guests like the place not only because of its white beach, nice layout, and its accomodation, but above all because of the almost family-like atmosphere there, created by khun supit's team. they give each individual guest the feeling, he/she is a very special guest. and the great thing is, this is not a facade, a PR procedure, it is the way the BFS staff see their jobs - there to make every guest happy.
congratulation to such a great resort with great people - give it a try, you'll be surprised by the very personal touch.
and the number of regulars is way above average compared to other resorts - the reason is obvious.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolf1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing