We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed 6 days in February 2012 (from 14th to 20th) , having 4 rooms - 1 beach front villa, 1 pool view bungalow, 1 pool view deluxe and 1 superior room.
I have to mention that all accomodations were great, on the beach or in a beautiful tropical garden, all very clean, checked twice daily by their wonderful staff if everything is all right, toiletries were replaced every day.
We loved the food at the restaurant, we had dinner and lunch several times, they have an excellent cook. and the prices are ok.
Breakfast was good and the service very attentive.
All staff was extremely polite, always smiling and helpful, making our stay very pleasant.
In 2010 we stayed 12 days in Buri Rasa hotel, it was good, but far more expensive and not all rooms were so nice like Banana rooms.
A special thanks to reception staff from Banana, dear Cristmas, we hope to be back next year! We just loved this hotel!

Room Tip: We loved rooms 327 and 326 , so close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed for 11 nights in January and we heard that this hotel was really great but I would say even better than that. We enjoyed every single moment and definitely want to come back. Accommodation was very nice, bungalovs were cosy, neat, clean, every day cleaned and situated in a beautiful tropical garden (btw every day a new message on the grass from flowers :)
When we checked other hotels in Chaweng I think that Banana was one of the best option.... not located in a real centre of Chaweng road so you weren´t bothered by rush night life :)
We mainly appreciated very nice and kind staff, who were always very helpful and always smiling (you can not have there a bad mood :)
We can highly recommend massages in the hotel which were located next to beach so enjoying massage and listen just sea gave you a real pleasure.....

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room 314, middle of the garden, very nice. We stayed with our friend so our bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka7920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I loved,loved ,loved this beach hotel.
On a beautiful part of Chaweng beach
The rooms are gorgeous,however it is the fantastic staff which make this place.
From the GM Supit to Mas at front of house &all the great pool and waiting staff
They made our stay unforgettable.
Already looking forward to our next visit
A big thanks to everyone

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a lovely beach front room..2 steps to the lovely beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyhippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very friendly staff happy to anything for you., Banana Fan is on the best part of Chaweng beach clean which sand and clear blue water.
The rooms are very clean, cool and quite.
The food at the resort is also very very good.

We look forward to our 5th stay at banan fan.

Brett

Room Tip: Stay in a suite of deluxe suite they are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brosebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Excellemt service from well trained staff. Breakfast very good. Lovely spot.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtyardhotel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here for a one night stop off when passing through koh samui.

Probably wouldn't stay in the Chaweng area if we were staying longer as it's a bit touristy and dare I say tacky.

However it was convenient for us (close to shopping, bars and restaurants) and this resort is tucked away behind the hustle and bustle of the main road.

The staff were absolutely lovely and helpful with organising our transport to koh phangan and the bungalows were spacious and clean. Breakfast was served on the beach front and there was a great selection of food.

Definitely recommend if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay that still has the convenience of being located in the Chaweng area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank an0n13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This hotel was good, however there are alot of mosquitoes about - possibly due to the heavy greenery around the rooms. The rooms are small, but have everything you would need.

The pool area is quite small, but we always managed to secure a chair, but the weather wasn't good durring our visit.

The food is vey good Thai food, and we eat there everyday for lunch, and there are loads of restaurants around for dinner or variety.

Our issue with this hotel was that people or the resorts around them we're letting off fireworks EVERYNIGHT, it sounded like a bomb going off and is never a great way to be woken up! It also seemed to go on and on - something needs to be done to address this urgently!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonnyhotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $136 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing