We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food”

Phensiri Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 184 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: It's Simply thai cuisine open kitchen with different varieties of famous thai menus and dishes from the old days... Fresh selections of ingredients daily from the local market.. With regular quarity control. Simplified home made recipes. Recommend Reserved your table from 19:00-20:30 pm. Available for private cooking class . Please contact Chef
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Thai food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Phensiri twice and also did a cooking class during our stay at Samui.
The food is amazing quality, using fresh ingredients. It's a really good price too. My husband said the yellow curry is the best he has ever eaten.
The cooking class was great. We visited the local food market which was interesting. All of the staff helped us in the kitchen and we're so friendly.
Highly recommend this place for yum food in a quaint setting.

Helpful?
Thank oriel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi Oriel,

Thai cooking is not too difficult for you right ?
especially Green curry chicken !!
Cheers,
Chef Neng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    208
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arcola, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“After our first dive...”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We came late in hotel after all day diving for PADI...To don't take our motorbike we decide to try this restaurant neear our hotel...
OUR CHOISE WAS GOOD!!!
THE BEST THAI FOOD IN KOH SAMUI!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Daniele !
I can see you love very much Thai foods !
Hope to see you again .
Thank you very much for your visited.
Phensiri ( Chef Neng )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornum, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice atmophere with cute tables and chairs. The food was excellent and somehow special. After having dinner there, we took part in a cooking class. First we went to a market to get to know lots about domestic spices, fruit and vegetables and afterwards we prepared a three-course meal. We were only two participants which was really great in order to fulfill our personal wishes. The owner speak English and German and were really helpful and kind and gave us lots of good advises for cooking Thai food. They wrote down all recipes for us, so we could take something home. A really nice place to go in Chaweng!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Muhpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm happy to hear that your liked Phensiri restaurant .
We hope to see you again soon.
Chef Neng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wissen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

extraordinary delicious and high qulity! The best Thai-Curry (nuty curry) I've ever had. I never got such tender chicken somewhere else iin Thailand or abroad. In all the dishes you feel passion and love of the person behind (Khun Neng) to prepare authentic Thai food. But even Khun Nengs italian pasta means an alternative in case you need a break from Asian food. I really regret that I didn't arrange a Thai Cooking Class in Phensiri. Next time I will!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Johannes,

Thank you for your sharing about the opinion at Phensiri Thai bistro Samui an we still remember about No coriander !!!! Chef Neng.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restuarant Chaweng”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Small but very good restaurant. The owner is a Thai lady who spend her childhood in Germany, so you find here some very good european food. The Thai dishes are delicous! Good price and very good food. What more do you need!

Helpful?
Thank Davy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Davy,
I'm really happy to see your opinion at Phensiri Thai bistro . I hope we can have you here again .
Thank you very much.
Neng.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phensiri Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Phensiri Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing