We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Hastings Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

chaweng cove rosetel resort is one of the best places on chaweng beach,it maybe a little bit more pricey but well worth the money . it is always worth [ if you can,] trying to have your holidays in the low or mid season in thailand.the weather is always warm. the garden bungalows are the best,and you are in the best beach area if you want to relax. but everything just out side your resort..

Room Tip: the garden bungalows are good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    268
    125
    36
    31
See reviews for
123
226
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A friend and I stayed in the beachfront room with private pool and it was lovely!
The breakfast is nice - they cook your eggs fresh which is a nice touch.
The view from the balcony looks straight out onto the beach which the hotel is directly on which is amazing! The plunge pool is quite small but nice to have there if you wish to cool down.
The beds are comfy and air con works well! Only minor issues would be that the bar fridge is a bit small if you wish to have more than a few drinks in there. The fact that wifi is only free in the lobby/reception area is a bit of a pain! Luckily I have pre-purchashed a Thai sim with 3G that I could top up at 7 Elevens!
The room service we got quite a few times and was always nice! I would only order the Thai foods though, the 'western' food items are not too nice!
We stayed for 2 weeks and towards the end of the stay, the plunge pool wasn't cleaned very often! Although, the room was cleaned and beds made nicely everyday. The cleaner and kitchen staff were lovely although some of the women on reception were a bit blunt and not very willing to help when we tried to organise tours through them! I would recommend organising them on your own or somewhere else. The door that led onto the balcony area also didn't seem to seal properly and could hear outside noise really clearly when trying to sleep at night which was annoying!
The bathroom was nice and had no problem with water not being hot or low water pressure!
One other downside was the lack of any sort of kitchen or kitchenette, all there was were a few glasses for water and the fridge. If you are staying there for a few nights or just a week and eating out most of the time then I guess it doesnt really matter but seeing as though we were there for 2 weeks it became a bit annoying!
The location is nice - beautiful part of the beach and not in the middle of all the clubs/shopping area but not far from it either. There is a 7 Eleven right outside the hotel and some shops and restaurants also nearby. We had no trouble finding a lounge chair on the beach infront of the hotel and we stayed at the busy period over Xmas-New Year, although we had our own on the balcony also!
Overall, the Hotel is nice and there are no big problems! We ended up paying quite a lot for it as we booked late and stayed in the busiest period but we were still happy with the service provided. There are obviously a few things as stated above that could improve, but they are only minor things really! The view from the balcony is worth it.. I would't come back to stay at any of the other garden bungalows or bungalows around the pool as they don't seem very private but would definitely recommend the beachfront room!
It is also beautiful to eat breakfast out on the deck area that overlooks the beach, it is a very nice view!!

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADEV1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family stayed here in one of their bungalows, and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. The location was amazing, and although it is situated next to the village and the beach, it is very quiet. The beach and hotel are beautiful; it doesn't look like much from the front, but once you step inside, you enter a private paradise. Chaweng itself has plenty of good restaurants, stores, and activities (such as diving and snorkeling). The wifi is stable and relatively fast (assuming you don't shut off the pop-up window that monitors your time once you connect- doing so will disconnect the wifi), and the rooms are very comfortable and cleaned well. Overall, our family was very satisfied, and we couldn't have been more happy with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramote L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here and no complaints. Situated at one end of Chaweng beach, it's quiet location is ideal for relaxing days on the sandy beach. The beach here is excellent for children.
Rooms are basic but, more than adequate. Three adjoining swimming pools provide an alternative to the beach.
Breakfast is a simple affair providing all you need. Food In general is very good.
Staff are very friendly and always willing to help.
10 mins if traffic and your at Soi Green Mango where the main hub of night life is including the Ark bar, Green Mango and Sound Nightclub. 15 minutes and your at Fisherman's Village.
A bank with ATM is opposite the reception and a very good Indian is located next door with 7eleven next to it for all your daily requirements.
A well run small resort, clean, friendly and in a good location at a great price, leaving you extra money to explore and visit the surrounding Islands.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank dunky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at Chaweng Cove Resort and unfortunately it will be my last.

The wifi has been a continuous issue since arriving, it will only stay connected for a couple of minutes at a time if that, you have to keep turning wifi off, on, off, on, resetting, putting user name and password in constantly, I've been trying to make important calls using Skype which relies on wifi and the calls disconnect after a minute or two, very very frustrating, even while I'm typing this review the wifi has again disconnected (the router is in the room so it's not a single problem).

I'm staying in a garden bungalow which is actually quite small, last time I stayed in the balcony deluxe room which was cheaper because it's further away from the beach and in a tower block but that cheaper room was much better honestly (the entire tower block is being renovated which means noisy, this was not mentioned on website).

The room has very dim lighting, so for me shaving is difficult, women putting make up on would also find it difficult, the room is average quality nothing special but not at all bad.

Breakfirst is very basic, average quality, average choices, nothing that tastes amazing, no special creations or inspired flavoursome dishes, just basic food and juices.

Staff are very friendly and polite, no problems there, no security issues, located right on the beach, fairly nice clean swimming pool and area, plenty of sun lounges, 7/11 and restaurants and shops directly outside, a bit expensive for Thailand standards though and I am checking out a week earlier on account of the issues included in this review.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank michaelkrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for four nights in a pool side room, very enjoyable, close to all areas , but away from the hustle , ate at the restaurant on a few occasions and found the food fresh and great , a touch gourmet
The staff at the resort where friendly and very attentive A great stay at this resort

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here at chaweng cove. There was four of us in a room but we still got 2 bathrooms and a slide door in between if you wanted privacy. The bathrooms and bedrooms were a food size and very clean. It was a lot nicer than I had pictures from reading some of these reviews. The pool area was nice, plenty of sun beds. It is located right on the beach which is very nice, there are a lot of water sports to do on this beach. The staff are friendly. It is located at the quieter end of the strip, but is only about a15 minute walk to the main bars and restaurants. The only couple of negatives would be there isn't much variety at breakfast and the pool does look a little run down. But it has a nice enough beach to chill on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kieran_elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing