We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checking out early. Bad wifi. Meh rooms. Average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is my second time staying at Chaweng Cove Resort and unfortunately it will be my last.

The wifi has been a continuous issue since arriving, it will only stay connected for a couple of minutes at a time if that, you have to keep turning wifi off, on, off, on, resetting, putting user name and password in constantly, I've been trying to make important calls using Skype which relies on wifi and the calls disconnect after a minute or two, very very frustrating, even while I'm typing this review the wifi has again disconnected (the router is in the room so it's not a single problem).

I'm staying in a garden bungalow which is actually quite small, last time I stayed in the balcony deluxe room which was cheaper because it's further away from the beach and in a tower block but that cheaper room was much better honestly (the entire tower block is being renovated which means noisy, this was not mentioned on website).

The room has very dim lighting, so for me shaving is difficult, women putting make up on would also find it difficult, the room is average quality nothing special but not at all bad.

Breakfirst is very basic, average quality, average choices, nothing that tastes amazing, no special creations or inspired flavoursome dishes, just basic food and juices.

Staff are very friendly and polite, no problems there, no security issues, located right on the beach, fairly nice clean swimming pool and area, plenty of sun lounges, 7/11 and restaurants and shops directly outside, a bit expensive for Thailand standards though and I am checking out a week earlier on account of the issues included in this review.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
6  Thank MetroDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 636 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for four nights in a pool side room, very enjoyable, close to all areas , but away from the hustle , ate at the restaurant on a few occasions and found the food fresh and great , a touch gourmet
The staff at the resort where friendly and very attentive A great stay at this resort

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here at chaweng cove. There was four of us in a room but we still got 2 bathrooms and a slide door in between if you wanted privacy. The bathrooms and bedrooms were a food size and very clean. It was a lot nicer than I had pictures from reading some of these reviews. The pool area was nice, plenty of sun beds. It is located right on the beach which is very nice, there are a lot of water sports to do on this beach. The staff are friendly. It is located at the quieter end of the strip, but is only about a15 minute walk to the main bars and restaurants. The only couple of negatives would be there isn't much variety at breakfast and the pool does look a little run down. But it has a nice enough beach to chill on.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kieran_elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have been staying in Chaweng Cove Beach Resort for the last 5 years. We holiday there each year mainly as it is great value for money. All facilities needed are there, fitness room, internet room, free WiFi, restaurant and bar. Great bit of beach and 3 swimming pools. Excellent breakfast and within walking distance of Chaweng bars and restaurants. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. And most importantly, Happy Hour is 2 hours long and you get the best Cocktails in Samui.

Room Tip: Go for a Garden Bungalow or Pool Side Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KannikaLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort is directly located at the very nice beach of Chaweng. Finegrained sand, clean water and lovely waves. A number of bars and restaurants are located nearby.

The bungalow was not huge but comfortable.
Staff was nice and helpful and it was very easy to arrange trips

The on-premise restaurant is not very cheap but pretty decent.
Massage directly on the beach is both good and very well priced

Room Tip: Pick a room near the pool: It's close to the restaurant and beach as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaraldvanderWeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel area the first night but requested to move to the other location. Our room stuck like smoke and the girl came in with air freshener to get rid of it?... for 5 minutes until it returned again.. not surprisingly. The bathroom is very dark and the bedroom was very bright in the morning and loud on the street. We moved to the bungalow thr second night and of course the price doubled. She wouldn't allow me to book online and pay a lower rate?? We were just so ready to relax that we only fought to get it lowered but still paid 15 canadian more a night then we would have on agoda. Room was nice but overpriced. . Would not stay here again as the food was terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

After hours and hours of research and reading a lot of blogs/review,s we finally found exactly what we wanted for a Koh Sumui semi-luxury beach holiday. After eliminating anything over $200/day we discovered the Beachfront Pool Villa" for $155, which included a 40% discount. The room lived up to expectations, large and spacious, right on the beach with a private pool on the balcony. Although getting a bit old the room/resort was clean and tidy, everything worked and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was great with a variety of choices and freshly cooked eggs to your preference. We also hired a scooter and explored a lot of the island over 3 days. Despite some reviews saying that Chaweng beach was too busy and noisy we were very glad we chose it as many others were "not very nice"!

Room Tip: The four rooms at the front are all adjacent to the beach with private pool. A3 and A4 looked to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#42 of 104 in Chaweng
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $65 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing