We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived it was nothing but luxury. We had our bags taken as soon as we got out the taxi and delievered to the room, on check in we were given a fresh glass of pineapple juice and after a 20 hr journey it was much appreciated. The room was spacious very clean and had everything needed inc a huge tv an dvd which was a plus. The restaurant food was lovely room service delivered efficiently and breakfast was great each morning. Cocktails delivered to us whilst sunbathing ( what more could you ask for) the staff were friendly and kind it could not have been more of an enjoyable and relaxing experience and I would highly recommend chaweng cove to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booboo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    261
    125
    35
    31
See reviews for
117
224
50
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Four of us booked this hotel last minute at the ferry port during the Full Moon Party period so probally didn't get the best rate, hence average value for money
Location in at the quieter end of Chaweng beach Road a short walk to the busier end
The accomadation is mainly chalet/bungalows in well kept gardens. There is also standard rooms in an adjacent block
Our chalet with its own veranda, was well appointed fresh & clean. Powerful shower and good plumbing. A/c was adequate and very quiet.
Breakfast was basic
The resturant menu was atuned to European tastes and popular with other guests

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Good reasonably priced hotel in central Chaweng beach. Friendly helpful staff and lovely pool and beach. If you like being in a busy location with shopping at your door step then this is a good choice. You can also just lock yourself away in the resort with decent breakfast and good Thai food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventuresofpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

As part of our honeymoon, following a hectic 3 nights in Bangkok, we headed to Samui to the Samui Buri hotel on Maenam beach (see separate review) for a relaxing week of comfort and relaxation. To cut a long review short, complications at Samui Buri resulted in us staying at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort for 2 nights; both hotels being owned by the Resotel Group.

We stayed in a beachfront pool villa which was comfortable and large enough and had a great view of the beach. The pool was a little larger than what I would describe as a plunge pool and the Jacuzzi feature was good. Our balcony was approximately 20yds from the waters edge which was lucky as there was no chance after 8am that you would get a sun lounger on the beach (something we would come to learn was common across most of Samui).

The rooms shower was TERRIBLE. The shower had a pull away handle and a rainshower head above. The shower water was slightly less warm than tepid and when you tried to use the gizmo on the wall to divert the water through the rainshower head it dribbled through like, a dribble. We also had some sort of water pump that run under the side of the room and then under the balcony which you could hear as a low drone 24/7. I didn't think this would initially be a problem but it meant you could not hear the lapping of the water on the shoreline from the room, even with the slide door open. Speaking of which, the balcony slide door was damaged and the locking mechanism needed a substantial 'wiggle' to see it home and sufficiently lock the door. Not something I would expect of a room with that sort of tariff that looks out on one of the busiest beaches on the island.

The 'restaurant' was less than impressive and we only ate in there once, for breakfast and it was not conducive to an enjoyable meal. The bar tenders were friendly and chatty... but in my experience bar tenders are like that across the globe!

The hotel is at the quieter end of Chaweng Road but close enough to the bars, clubs and restaurants. This was precisely what we didn't want from our time on Samui but that's not the fault of the Chaweng Cove.

We made the most of our time in Chaweng but apart from the room/balcony being so close to the beach/sea and the good sized pool, there was little that the hotel added to this experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Jenny_Wynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked a poolside bungalow and on arrival were upgraded to a deluxe bungalow thanks to Banana at the front desk....for a couple,deluxe bungalow gives you a bit more privacy from the pool and kids if you don't have. Typical Russian/ Europeans and hogging pool chairs, however the beach is amazing and we spent most of the time there. Great restaurants and bars a short walk down the beach. Only had breakfast in the hotel, was good. Must try the crepe pancakes directly across from the main entrance to hotel. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have previously stayed at this resort and reviewed it. This time around it was more expensive but there was no improvements to justify it. The rooms are ok but the beds HARD. Breakfast still lacks variety and the dining area lacks atmosphere which does not encourage you to eat or stay and drink. Staff in this area are only so so however the other staff are good. The guys out the front with the taxis and bikes [Paul & Lec] are excellent. A good location for families as it is a little quieter and most other things and the beach is excellent. Our party had 17 adults and children but I think next year we will be looking for better value and quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChawengCoveResotel, Resort Manager at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Robert H,

We would like to thank you for choosing Chaweng Cove Beach Resort again, again and again as your accommodation choice during your visit to Koh Samui. Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay in so many aspects including the room, rates, breakfast and staff.

Our team relies on the feedback from our guests in order to know how we can meet the expectations of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for some of your unsatisfied. We will take your kind comments to continuously improve the quality of our products and services.

We hope we will have another opportunity in the near future to welcome you again on your next visit to Samui with our pleasure.


Best regards,

Ananya Kowuttikunrungsee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this hotel July 2013 through Hotels combined and chose Late rooms to book through that came up as the best priced scenario based on our booking criteria.
Our search criteria was 2 adults in 1 room with 1 child aged 12.
This met the hotel requirements and was clearly defined on our reservation form.
1 day before arrival we received an email saying we had to pay approximately $35 dollars more per night for our daughter.
I immediately emailed back to they and this continues over a couple of emails and they blatantly refused to adhere to the booking conditions.
At late notice when we arrived we had no option but to pay them more for our child as we had nowhere else to stay and felt very pressured into doing this.
We tried to avoid reception after this occurred as we were not happy at all but on the occasion we did have to go there and on 2 other occasions we witnessed other hotel guests debating the hotel bill with them.
We travel a lot and always book our hotels online and have never had dealings and had our stay ruined due to bad feelings caused by the hotels lust for money.
We would never stay there again and their behavior was unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChawengCoveResotel, Resort Manager at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Scott N,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort. Our team relies on the feedback from our guests in order to know where we exceeded the expectations of our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for some of the information unclear on the website at the time of the booking made. Actually, this is the common policy about extra charge for child 12 Years old. However, this comments from you will be communicate to the concerned department to clarify for avoid this problem in the future.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Ananya Kowuttikunrungsee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing