We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here 4 times already and are planning to come back. The staff is very friendly, room are big (we tried beachfront villa, superior bungalow and a normal room) and clean and going to the beach is very convenient.
A few negative points though:
- Our safe wasn't working (stayed locked with our things inside). Staff came fast and unlocked it but didn't even try to repair it for further use because "it is forbidden to put electronics inside, only money and passport"
- at the beachfront villa, seeing from the sea that the cleaning staff was climbing from our balcony as a shortcut to reach the room is giving quite an unsafe feeling (especially considering our safe didn't close)
- Breakfast is the same everyday, not bad but the quality could be improved. Also the staff is taking everything away at 10am sharp, not even bothering to warn the customers to grab a last item if they wish so.
- Amenities provided could be improved (very small shampoo and shower gel, not even renewed everyday. There is no tea provided, only coffee)

We stil highly recommend it, and have already booked our next stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChawengCoveResotel, Manager at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Christophe_88,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort. We are very happy to know that you already stayed with us for 4 times and planning to come back again :)

With A few negative points you have mentioned, our team relies on every points of feedback from our guests in order to know where we exceeded the expectations of our guests. This information will be communicated to all concerned departments so ensure cases in a few negative points are not repeated in the future.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Ananya K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    263
    125
    35
    31
See reviews for
118
225
50
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Musikken fra nabos strandbar kan være forstyrrende, formentlig afhængig af antal besøgende.

Pool:
Benyttes døgnet rundt uden personalets indblanding, hvorfor støj herfra kan være forstyrrende for nærliggende bungalows.

Restaurant:
Store tunge træstole (med hynde) er ikke særlig komfortabel at sidde på i længere tid.

Beachfront bungalow:
Strandmassage pladsen er lige foran A 1, hvilket gør den uattraktiv idet den blokerer for udsigten. Og den ligger tættes på tidligere omtalte nabo beach bar.

Wifi:
Selvom der er installeret på hvert værelse er det MEGET ustabilt. I sær på iPad blev vi smidt af igen og igen. Bedste pris er 24 timer log on/off for 400 THB

Stranden:
Liggestolene står meget tæt her. Det er den gode ende af Chaweng beach, fin sandstrand lige fra du går ud til du kan bunde.



Hotel:
The music from the neighbour beach bar can be disturbing.

Pool:
The pool is been used 24 hours without interference of the staff, noise herefrom can be disruptive for the bungalows in the area around the pool.

Restaurant:
Large heavy wooden chairs are not very comfortable for very long.

Beachfront bungalow:
The massage area is just in front of A1 (beachfront bungalow) which makes it unattractive because it blocs the view. It is also located close to previous mentioned neighbour beach bar.

Wifi:
Even though there is WiFi in every room, it is VERY unreliable. Especially on IPad we were logged off over and over again. Best price is 24 hours log on/ off for 400 THB.

Beach:
The beachchairs are very close to each other. It is the best end of Chaweng Beach, nice sandy beach all the way out in the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Considering the wonderful location on the best part of Chaweng Beach, the quality of the rooms and a great buffet breakfast, this hotel represents excellent value for what you pay. We like this hotel a lot as do a lot of other people. It was very busy when we were there - obviously a very popular hotel due to it's value for money so expect it to be crowded at the pool area sometimes.
We stayed in a superior poolside bungalow which nicely accommodated my husband, myself and our son on double and single beds. The room was smartly furnished and decorated and had good ammenities including a DVD player. We loved relaxing on our verandah whilst being able to keep an eye on our son in the pool. You are very close to the sea here too. If you like going to bed early, be aware the firecrackers on the beach at night are noisy. Only real gripe with the room was that the bathroom was a bit dingy.
Children seem to really enjoy the novelty of the 3 swimming pools, each on a different level.
The restaurant on the beach has a beautiful outlook. It was lovely eating breakfast there every morning. We used the small fitness room regularly and although basic, was good enough but please note; it's not air conditioned - just a fan on a pedestal.
The hotel is well situated being a 20 minute walk to busy Chaweng Centre but unless you're wanting to party, there's really no need to go there - there are plenty of restaurants, convenience stores and money changers right on the hotel's door step as well as some shops selling T-shirts, beachwear and souvenirs. Hotel staff are very nice and offer top service.
We highly recommend this hotel, particularly for families.

Room Tip: Superior poolside bungalows are perfect for a family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiggyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had a really good time here, staff was lively, especially Banana, juk and natcha!!
Stayed in a bungalow, had to negotiate the price down from 3700 per night to 2000 though but got a good deal in the end.
Location is good, right on the beach, not too far from the night life. Beautiful gardens and overall an awesome place,
Highly recommended, can't wait to return!!

Only 2 negative points, no free wifi considering u can get it from most places in samui, also, during happy hour drinks were half!!! Buy one get one free, but ur still paying for one and only getting one! Fill the glasses like u should!!

Room Tip: Negotiate the price down, they're flexible and u can easily get it for half the price of what th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokkie159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Chaweng Cove Resotel for 7 nights, 3rd April till 10th April in the deluxe beachfront room & overall our stay was fantastic !!!!!

Check in was easy, efficient and prompt (we had prepaid our weeks accommodation and been in contact with the resort prior to arrival). The lovely porter who took our bags to the room (with us following) had the most energy of anyone we met in Koh Samui, he was almost running in front of us and we just could not keep up, we pretty much got the giggles and he had to come back and find us......sooooo funny!!!!!

The beachfront/plunge pool room provided everything you would expect and more, the bed was a queen and very comfortable, room was spacious, in room safe provided, fantastic water pressure in the shower and a view from the loo that was exceptional, lol. Free water was provided on a daily basis and the daily cleaning service was terrific (the nicest lady looked after us and we thought she was great, darn, didn't get her name :(

Flat screen tv, spacious wardrobe, tea & coffee provided daily, outdoor shower, 2 outdoor lounges as well as an outdoor table with 2 chairs & a view to die for !!!!!!!! The air con was fantastic and we had no problems with it for our stay (& thank god as it was 36 degrees or more every day!!!!!)

Yes, this resort is rated as a 3 star and it did show in the room, the door out to the balcony/pool was not locking/secure when we arrived (although a phone call to the front desk had maintenance out within 10 mins to have a look). It was made lockable for our stay but never worked 100% the whole time we were there. Things look a little run down, rust on all the metal, stains on the roof and a wall, things are outdated but I will say the gardens are maintained beautifully as is the whole resort.

Breakfast was limited, mostly the same items every day but were plentiful. The egg station was great, providing omelettes, scrambled, boiled or fried eggs & very promptly with a smile. We ate at the restaurant for lunch a couple of times and the food was tasty and wonderfully presented. We ate 1 dinner, wow as much as I love salt, I could not handle the sauce that came with their 'cream chicken'. Will say that the presentation was lovely and we received good service.

The location was perfect, south of all the hassle and bustle of main Chaweng but only 15-20 mins walk along the beach. There were many great restaurants along the front road as far as you could walk. Plenty of money exchanges, 7/11's, taxis, massage businesses a few steps away from the entry of the resort.

I must make mention of the fact that I ended up having to attend the hospital during my stay (only a blocked/ sore ear) and the front desk staff were terrific, they provided free immediate transport to the hospital and the care & consideration I received from them before and after truly touched my heart ........... thank you for caring, the front desk staff are wonderful and a credit to the resort :)

We truly enjoyed our stay and have many fond memories of Chaweng Cove Resotel....we would definately return to stay in the deluxe beachfront room again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChawengCoveResotel, Manager at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear NeilsGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that the overall of your stay was fantastic!!!

Also, I am delighted to read on you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our staff, room, amenities, breakfast, location and your accommodation.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort during your next visit to Koh Samui.

Best regards,

Ananya K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Bergamo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Located 300 m from the Southern end of Chaweng beach, which is the most beautiful beach side. Cristal clear water, soft white powder sand, palms....
Rooms are bigger than average, very clean.
We stayed in a beach front pool villa for a price of 100 eur/night but I can still say this is value for money, however if I would came back there I would choose a deluxe bungalow because these rooms are a real bargain (half price than my room but really nice and as well as good located than mine...without view but who cares if you live the day out of room? ) Anyhow as said before, beach front pool villa was great.
Pool is big and nice but with beautifl beach you won't use it.
Beach side have enough beds, no runs to get ones at any hour...
Breakfast good one. Restaurant serving awsome food at fair prices...so not so expensive!!! Bar is serving nice cocktails too and...AGAIN...do not believe to who says are expensive...3 eur for a cocktail is not expensive.
If you compare with Street food then you can say is expensive...................
No overcharges on beach service!
Ok, you need 15/20 min walk to reach Ark bar and town center but really do you want to go there? Best restaurants are 5 min walk from Cove...and there are many.
I would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChawengCoveResotel, Resort Manager at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear canno77,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort. It is a pleasure to receive the feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort during your next visit to Koh Samui.

Best regards,

Ananya Kowuttikunrungsee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Average hotel in Chaweng. Only stayed here for one night and had a family room which was actually very nice. Two bathrooms and two bedrooms. Super clean and good location. Nice pool and literally right on the beach. Breakfast was ok. Should put more sunbeds out on the beach. We had a hard time finding four.

Room Tip: Get a family room if you're a group of four or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeycavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
2.0 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#15 of 104 in Chaweng
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing