We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here over new years in a beach side pool villa. we had our own pool which was great, the beach and hotel pool were more than adequate, but having our own private pool facing the beach just topped it off.
The resort was a great place to stay. I got very sick during our stay, something I picked up in Bangkok. The hotel arranged a Doctor then drove me to the Hospital-Free of charge. They stayed with us until everything was sorted at the hospital, and only left once they knew I was taken care of. way above what was expected.
We did stay in one of their best rooms and did pay a lot for it (well a lot for Thailand) but it was well worth it. We would go back and stay there.
As most reviews mention wifi is way to expensive, but data for phones on local networks is so cheap why would you worry about it.
Location is good, it is at the quieter end of the beach but there is still plenty to see and do and everything is within walking distance.
We have stayed in a few places in Thailand and this is well above average.

Room Tip: Get the room with a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    268
    125
    36
    31
See reviews for
123
226
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is part of main one, labelled as 'budget' because across the road and not on the beach. You can still use the same hotel facilities, breakfast area, beach access and of course the nice swimming pool. You can early move around if you like to walk, but I do really suggest to rent a scooter that you can then leave under the good eye of the main hotel guard during night and day. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katimamolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My friend and I only stayed here because we had one extra night in Samui which was unplanned, so we thought we would give it a go. Big mistake.
Firstly, you have to pay alot for wifi. Secondly we spent just under $50AUD for 1 night to receive a room on the ground floor with an ancient bathroom and balcony view into someone else's room with a dirt path underneath.
The shower didn't work at first, only steaming hot water was coming out. We had to call reception to get it fixed, which took time. Even then I showered wearing sandals because the place was just not clean enough. The bathroom desperately needs a renovation.
The bed was rock hard, although it was large.
The only reason I give it 1/5 is for that price we expected much more! we paid $30 a night at a different hotel in Samui and felt like royalty at our hotel.
Do not even bother at this place if you are staying in the building part. Not sure about the bungalow part...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChawengCoveResotel, Rooms Division Manager at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Hila,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at Chaweng Cove Beach Resort. Our team relies on the feedback from our guests in order to know where we exceeded the expectations of our guests, or in this particular case, fell short.

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort prides itself on the ability to offer a wide range of room types to accommodate all travelers. From our Beach Front Pool Villas to Superior Rooms, we have a room type for all budgets. That being said Ms. Hila, as someone who travels frequently myself, I can understand when something is not what you expected. The water issue was resolved as soon as the Front Desk was informed about the problem. Our Housekeeping Manager conducts daily room inspections to ensure cleanliness standards are upheld throughout the entire resort; unclean bathrooms are not acceptable and had this been informed to the Front Desk, the Housekeeping team would be been assigned to deep clean.

In closing Ms. Hila, I do apologize for your unpleasant experience. This information will be communicated to all concerned departments so ensure cases such as those you list are not repeated in the future.

I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort during your next visit to Koh Samui.

Best regards from sunny Koh Samui,

Ananya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in a very rainy november. Staff were friendly and helpful. One member at reception saw me heading out in the rain and chased after me with a huge umbrella which I thought was lovely. Room was a bit dated but it was clean. Location is great for walking up to the main area. The restaurant area is lovely (would have been much nicer in the sunshine I'm sure!) on the beach.
My only gripe is that it was quite noisy during the night and first thing in the morning. I'm not sure if it was other guests or hotel staff but shouting up and down the corridors was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atc54m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 4 nights in a delux garden bungalow. The room was of good size and very well maintained, the bath room was ok the only problem was when you showered the water flooded out onto the rest of the floor. Overall the room was very good, the resort grounds were kept very clean and tidy. I never ate at the resort so i cant comment on the food . It was fairly quite at night as the bars and disco are 15-20 min walk away. The pool looked clean i never used it as i prefer the beach. The staff were very friendly. I would stay here again. There was a notice in the room that said if you bring a guest back to your room they charge you 300b

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kojak069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this resort for a week on the last week of our holiday after staying at 2 other resorts. The good thing is that we stayed in a Beachfront Pool Villa and being right on the beach was absolutely stunning. Chaweng beach is beautiful and if it wasn't for the location of our room it would have been a big disappointment. We booked through Agoda and they had the property listed as having a Kids Club. When we got there we found out that they didn't have a Kids Club they only had a kids play room!!! We did use the kids room and it was good but you need to ask the staff to turn the airconditioning on.

Everything about the resort was average, the pool was average, the restaurant was ok and the service was ok. The breakfast was below average because the variety was lacking but thank goodness for the cook to order omelettes. The staff were nice enough and they had a really great enthusiastic security guard there.

We will not be coming back to this Chaweng Cove again, it wasn't bad but it wasn't great.

Room Tip: Beachfront Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgordon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Great location on the beach, near shops and bars. Staff is nice enough, only they forgot TO pick me up at the airport (waited 45 minutes and then took a cab, when I checked in they had the right flight and arrival time on the form..). I booked a "superior" room: large, but full of mosquitos, aircon didn't always work, toilet didn't flush, umbrella in room was broken etc. Although ameneties like beach towels are nice, it just isn't maintained. The bungalows look much nicer though. Pool is nice, water temperature is fine and there are enough chairs (but again: half of them are broken). Breakfast is allright, wifi is ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing