We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 4 nights in a delux garden bungalow. The room was of good size and very well maintained, the bath room was ok the only problem was when you showered the water flooded out onto the rest of the floor. Overall the room was very good, the resort grounds were kept very clean and tidy. I never ate at the resort so i cant comment on the food . It was fairly quite at night as the bars and disco are 15-20 min walk away. The pool looked clean i never used it as i prefer the beach. The staff were very friendly. I would stay here again. There was a notice in the room that said if you bring a guest back to your room they charge you 300b

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kojak069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 627 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this resort for a week on the last week of our holiday after staying at 2 other resorts. The good thing is that we stayed in a Beachfront Pool Villa and being right on the beach was absolutely stunning. Chaweng beach is beautiful and if it wasn't for the location of our room it would have been a big disappointment. We booked through Agoda and they had the property listed as having a Kids Club. When we got there we found out that they didn't have a Kids Club they only had a kids play room!!! We did use the kids room and it was good but you need to ask the staff to turn the airconditioning on.

Everything about the resort was average, the pool was average, the restaurant was ok and the service was ok. The breakfast was below average because the variety was lacking but thank goodness for the cook to order omelettes. The staff were nice enough and they had a really great enthusiastic security guard there.

We will not be coming back to this Chaweng Cove again, it wasn't bad but it wasn't great.

Room Tip: Beachfront Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msgordon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Great location on the beach, near shops and bars. Staff is nice enough, only they forgot TO pick me up at the airport (waited 45 minutes and then took a cab, when I checked in they had the right flight and arrival time on the form..). I booked a "superior" room: large, but full of mosquitos, aircon didn't always work, toilet didn't flush, umbrella in room was broken etc. Although ameneties like beach towels are nice, it just isn't maintained. The bungalows look much nicer though. Pool is nice, water temperature is fine and there are enough chairs (but again: half of them are broken). Breakfast is allright, wifi is ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Chaweng cove resotel was a place i'd go back to. we got a poolside room with our own decking area (they all had one) the pools were great 3different ones side by side. right on the beach down a few steps and ones there. service was really good. ate at the restaurant once and it was lovely. the room wasn't anything wow now but it was nice and comfortable tv coffee towels for both pool and shower. room service everyday. Resotel is at the end of the strip so there is a bit of walking involved but we didnt mind that at all we liked going for a stroll every evening. breakfast was ok did the job! there is a massge place at the other end i think its called Dee's and it was fabulous i loved it and they were really good. Ladyboy show is a must its close to the massage place. It is probably a wee bit overpriced. when you walk out the hotel up the road a bit there is a small restaurant on the side of the street on the right hand side cant remember the name but two peoples names are in it and it was just gorgeous definatley worth going to it cheap and yum!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelleGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found this hotel great, our bungalow suited us perfectly. Staff were helpful, breakfast included everyday was awesome, such a good selection.
Restaurant was a bit pricey. You could stay in the area for cheaper but it suited us fine. Pools are great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 8 days in September. Overall a good stay. Location is a 15-20 minute walk from the main centre of the town but there are bars and restaurants much closer and its a much quieter area than the centre of town

Stayed in a deluxe room with Balcony. Nicely laid out with a comfortable bed and good three star facilities. Bathrooms were a little dated but perfectly adequate.

Breakfast buffet was extensive but lacked a little variety. The Omelette station was a bonus with food cooked to order.

Service within the hotel with of a good standard - friendly and efficient. The only criticism I would have with the hotel is the price of add on services and in particular the bar prices. 180Bt for a large beer in not only nearly twice what you would pay elsewhere but almost approaching London prices. Still there are plenty of otther options nearby

In summary a good value for money hotel - handy for the the sights of Chaweng and Koh Samui

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomisnworb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night only, so I probably haven't seen too much of it. However, it was a pleasant stay and I really liked it.

The hotel is located close to the end of Chaweng beach, so the neighbourhood does not seem to be too crowded. It is the first line to the beach, so the sea is just a few steps from any of the hotel rooms.

My room was really large and well designed. The furniture was new, everything seemed renovated, the facilities were working well. The bathroom was really stylish. The rooms are arranged in rows along the paths. There is also a kind of balcony with bars that separate you from the hotel paths, so you are not seen from anywhere outside (neither do you see the passers by). The room is generally very calm at night, but there was a slight, almost inaudible sound - I think, from some outdoor air conditioning units or something like that. However, it was not disturbing too much.

There is a cascade swimming pool that feels really good. Unfortunately I could not try the sea, as it was raining and storming, so I cannot say what the beach life is like in this place. It is worth mentioning, though, that the hotel is straight on the first sea line and the beach looked nice.

The breakfast was nice. It is served in a building close to the sea.

So my summary is that the hotel is worth a try.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olgaginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $52 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing