We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$65
View deal
travelup.com$98
Tripadvisor$65
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
210
323
151
45
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
323
151
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bungalow bar fridge three star shower pressure buffet breakfast tuk tuk happy hour beach gym koh library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 765 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I think it's a bit too expensive. It's still a nice, clean hotel and I would stay here again - but you just don't get much for your buck here.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JonesHansenPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Really friendly staff, especially at the front desk; perfect position right on the beach at the best part of south Chewang where you can swim properly (unlike the nrth to middle bit); rooms are fine and clean, if a little old, with DVD players and safebox, balconies facing the sea. Not at all bad given the price. I looked at one of the cottages closer to the beach and they look wonderful. I didn't swim in the pool as it was generally always being used by families but the sea was always great for a bathe and a swim.
The local area is more chilled out than the centre of Chewang which I found very nice but if you wanted to avoid a long walk to the more happening dives, then you might want to consider something more central. Nevertheless, there are plenty of fine restaurants, and bars, within a few minutes walk. And plenty of shops, banks, ATMS, etc.
The 2 negatives would be: the size and quality of the gym (too hot, too small, eqipment dated, esp the running machine which could even be described as a health-hazrd given its randomly-changeable speed) but that is no real surprise; good hotel gyms are very difficult to find outside Bangkok.
Secondly, the speed of service in the restaurant in the evenings is not great; but the food was always worth the wait and the view is worth hanging abvout for anyway, looking over the beautiful Chewang bay.
Overall, a lovely little find. Thanks to TA reviewers...

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryAngstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very friendly and attentive staff here. It was my first time to Koh Samui (been to Thailand many times but never Koh Samui) and I will return for sure. The hotel has great access to the beach, its own pool and a pool bar. Close enough to the night ife that you can partake if you want to but far enough away that the late night revelers won't bother you. Many restaurants in the area to satisfy any appetite. I'll book here again for sure!

Room tip: Book a bungalow, you can relax on your own porch and enjoy a cocktail at the end of the day.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Pretty clean and well maintained, good location, pretty close to the airport, good choice of activities nearby. Pretty good restaurant, although the free breakfast is pretty basic. Wireless internet is not free and almost not working in the outermost bungalows. Was charged for a towel which went missing while I was away. Yet by Samui standards probably should score as above average. Sleep can be disrupted by neighbours returning after local night life, which ends apparently at about 4am.

Room tip: Outermost bungalows might have no wireless internet coverage. Also the bungalows farther from the shore and the restaurant apparently have less flies and insects around.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our recent stay at this property was enjoyable. The property is good value @ A$70 per night including breakfast for the superior garden room. Tip. We got a much better deal through direct contact with the resort. Our room was large and far better than in other more expensive ones we have stayed at on Samui. Beach is much better at the South end of Chaweng as well. Staff were friendly and plentiful but not over attentive or knowlegable. Breakfast was a little bit basic especially in you are staying more than 7 days. Bar /Dining area lacks atmosphere but has great views and has the potential to be a lot more but we ate in different locations most nights including restaurants immediately to the left and right of the front entrance. The motor bike and taxi people as another reviewer suggests are very good. All in all for what you pay and the location [a little bit quieter than the north end and better for families] a safe bet if you don't want 5 star luxury and I would say it is a 4 star property at 3 star prices

Room tip: Ask for the superior garden room they offer a little more privacy [14b -18b] than the others personally I would not like the rooms that front the pool for privacy reasons
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews