We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“On top of the world”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
h2osportf...
Chaweng, Thailand
2 reviews
“On top of the world”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Staying at Villa Rocca was super cool the the villa has a great feeling to it when you walk in the front door. The lay out is great over looking the hill side the ocean view will catch you as you make your way to the infinity pool. Villa Rocca has a well designed lay out and quality arts with lucky meaning in each room very fitting for us, We planed to stay 2 nights after our wedding day, we enjoyed the villa so much we stayed an extra night, the staff were amazing helpfull and very polite, we were happy with Villa Rocca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the Villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamyGill
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hill Top Heaven ”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly I'd like to say that the pictures simple do not do this amazing villa justice! The villa itself is massive, the pictures do not give a true representation of just how spacious this place is. It's fantastic for large groups.

A group of 9 of us recently spent four nights here on part of a stag do. On arrival we were greeted by Jazz the manager and offered delicious ice tea. She provided us with great tips of where to go, what to see, price we should expect to pay real invaluable local knowledge.

The villa comes with a mobile phone containing essential numbers for doctors, hospitals, local restaurants/take aways and taxis. Great on nights out, not all taxis, are willing to come up the steep hill but using the mobile we could book a taxi for a fixed price with the driver knowing exactly where we needed to go.

The villa is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want, great kitchen fully equipped. The villa has a little 'first aid' cupboard which also has sunblock and insect repellent. The main kitchen/dining area has a great music system they have a small blue tooth dock for pool side surprisingly loud. The villa has the Thai equivalent of sky tv including sports and movies if you fancy watching. The owners really have thought of everything.

The villa is impeccable, super clean and tidy. On day one all the rooms were made up beautifully. Each individual bed had its own spectacular towel animal, the elephants were my personal favourite. The building has been designed so each room faces out to the sea, it's simply a breathtaking view to wake up to.

The communal areas are large with plenty of super comfortable seating for everyone. The tv lounge downstairs has a pool table which was great when there was a sudden down pour.

As well as being spacious inside there is no shortage of outdoor space. Dinning table that seats 10 great for alfresco eating. Rattan sofa area with comfortable cushioning, canopy over head offering shade. Sun loungers next to the pool again with cushions so a great place to spend a day relaxing.

The infinity pool is fantastic to jump into plenty big enough the deep end is approximately 2 meters deep. You can literally spend hours just chilling in the pool a few cold drinks (preferably an ice cold Chang), enjoying the view!

The villa is located high in the hills, but it's a 10 minute taxi ride to the main. We hired some scooters, these were an excellent way to get about on the island. If you research online there are stories of tourists getting fleeced by the rental stores, however Jazz arranged 9 scooters to be delivered to the villa the whole process was hassle free.

A 2 minute walk down there hill there is a small shop stocking snacks and cold drinks very convenient. Right next door is an awesome restaurant Sunrise Samui, delicious food, amazingly cheap, excellent service the staff are so friendly and welcoming the view from the tower is something else. If you are feeling lazy the delivery to the villa at no extra charge but that food with that view totally priceless.

The villa has a welcome pack which includes a list of restaurants/menus for place that will deliver, both Thai and European food perfect for a chilled night in. There is also a selection of items that will be prepared in house for a small fee.

Villa Rocca is simply fantastic. By far the best thing about the Villa are Joy & Sah!! The couple live in a small property next door they are responsible for the day to day running of the place! They are the kindest warmest people we have ever met. They can not do enough for you, they made our stay unforgettable. The villa is spotless at all time, each room is made up like a show home each day. Breakfast is on the table the moment you sit down. Laundry is washed, dried, ironed, folded and back in your room within hours. With 9 blokes it was nothing short of a miracle. Need something from the shop just say the word quick as a flash Sah has gone and got it. We ordered in pizza one day struggling due the the language barrier Joy stepped in sorted. Theses guys are amazing!!!

On our final night we arranged for a BBQ at the villa. The food prepared and cooked by Joy and Sah was stunning. Best meal in Thailand by a mile!! It's Worthing staying at Villa Rocca just to have these guys cook for you!!

Villa Rocca with Joy and Sah looking after you is heavenly. We will be returning at the earliest possible opportunity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotto15
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 10 friends and stayed for 6 nights and had an awesome time here!
The villa is exactly how it looks, was clean and well maintained. Villa is up in the hills about 5 minute drive from chaweng beach which wasn't a problem getting to with a taxi driver a call away or having scooters. Location was nice and private without being too far from anything.

"Joy and Sah" the house keepers where outstanding they always went out of there way to make it a comfortable stay and the dinners they cooked for us were the best we had on the island. The house was always cleaned nice and early and rooms where clean and tidy.
"Jazz" was able to organise our activities, taxis and scooters without any problems and was very easy to get along with.
"Caroyln" the owner was very easy to deal with and responded to emails very quickly with enquires we had pre booking the villa.

We all want to go back and would recommend it to friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie1965...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is amazing, we had the time of our lives here!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Rocca for 7 nights at the end July 2015 with 3 other couples to celebrate our our 50th Birthdays. The villa is magnificent. The staff Joy and her husband are amazing! They cook the best food on the island!! You just have to give them 4 hours’ notice if you require lunch or dinner and let them know the day before if you want breakfast. We had breakfast most days and a few lunches as the food was so good!! They will also pick up any provisions you want daily. The manager Manu who came to explain everything on arrival was great too. He left us a phone with the taxi numbers, local restaurants as well as the villa contacts if you needed them. I would recommend using the taxi service they use as some others get confused with the location, they all charge about the same anyway. You could walk down to Chewang Noi Beach but you would need a taxi back up the hill! Joy and her husband are just fantastic; they come in to clean and make up your room and clean your bathroom without you even noticing. They decorated the villa as a surprise while we were out for our Birthday and made a beautiful birthday cake made out of tropical fruit which was fabulous. Carolyn the owner is so easy to deal with, nothing at all was a drama. We had the best time there and will definitely be returning some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to Leave!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesgurn...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

had a great 2 weeks at villa rocca its a large spacious villa with stunning views and only a 10 minute drive to chaweng maybe a little more to other locations "joy" the housekeeper was absolutely outstanding and looked after our every need when requested it was our first time on ko samui we loved every minute and will deffo be going back its a beautiful island that never stopped surprising, and a special thank you to geoff, & carolyn the owners of villa rocca they were a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and pool
Liked least: take aways from local restaurants arrived cold didn't bother with them any more after this happened twice, better to make the effort to go out regardless how tired from the day you are.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctkk_13
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and had such an amazing time at this villa.

The villa was absolutely perfect and was everything you see in the pictures provided. There were so many things to do in the villa where at times we just spent hours lazing by the pool or played pool downstairs.

Everything was perfectly run and managed by a team of helpful and friendly staff who would clean the villa twice a day. On our last day we had a beautiful BBQ prepared by the staff for us at a very reasonable price. The food was excellent and the table on the balcony was beautifully set for us. This is a MUST if you were stay here!! Highly recommended!

Only little complaint was the air conditioning did not work properly so the property was very humid. The staff did try to fix this but the problem remained.

Overall thank you to all the staff for making our vacation so perfect and unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Air conditioning was faulty
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you for your kind review sorry we were unaware there was a problem with the air-con, but glad to hear you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay at Villa Rocca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wee_nessi...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was everything I hoped for; amazing view, pristine, clean, spacious, well kitted out, great helpful staff and comfortable. We were a party of 9 who were here for 5 days and I wish we were still there.
Carolyn the owner is a dream to deal with and her staff Jazz, Manu and Joy were wonderful. They cooked us a Thai feast when we arrived and it was scrumptious... I totally recommend it.
We hired a car thru the villa and all was easily organized by the villa staff. They also did a basic grocery/beers/mixers shop for us that was waiting for us when we arrived.
The beds are comfortable and large, the bathrooms are spacious and lean, the pool area was well kept and the pool was clean.
Location is the only issue... Ideally you need a car, although the staff can organize taxis for you easily and its 600thb to any destination.
The staff also organize excursions and very well priced. There are about 20 different excursions to choose from including diving, kayaking, snorkeling etc.
I'd recommend this villa to anyone looking at koh samui for a group size 8-10.

I will definitely love to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing