We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandy O
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful Villa with so much space. Everything has been provided and the husband and wife who live in the grounds and manage the property are delightful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they also cooked excellent Thai meals on about 3 occasions during our stay. The property was cleaned every day, and they will do washing as there are no laundry facilities at the property. The bedrooms are spacious and superbly appointed. The televisions were excellent and we were able to pick up Sky. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa but do not feel it is suitable for young children, due to the stairs and no handrails. The swimming pool could be a safety hazard for young children as well. The siting away up in the hills and not by a beach would not be ideal for children either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and space of the villa.
Liked least: The sliding wardrobe doors!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollie49
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Koh Samui”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most wonderful villa and pool with views to die for. Very spacious, comfortable, well equipped and with fantastic staff. 8 adults shared the best holiday for 14 days.Close to all amenities, beaches and fine restaurants. Could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa and helpful staff
Liked least: Leaving the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, wonderful staff”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful Christmas at Villa Rocca with our family. We had a fantastic week relaxing and enjoying this super home with its tropical garden and infinity pool. The villa and pool have great views over the sea and countryside. The living areas, and bedrooms are well furnished, spacious and well laid out so with eight adults it was easy to have some private time as well as getting together for lovely dinners cooked and beautifully presented by the staff which was a real treat. Joy and her husband looked after us so well we felt totally spoiled. We also enjoyed using the well equipped gym and the pool table was a bonus for the 'boys'!

Thank you Caroline for making the booking process so easy and for organising everything at the villa perfectly. We hope we can return to Villa Rocca in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina Q
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's amazing”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is much nicer than the picture you have seen from the website. We were not keen on this one because the postures shows a bit old fashion. But when we stepped in, I have to say, we are all shocked by the amazing living room and sea view. We have 10 people lived there for 3 days and all of us like the villa. We had bbq and one lunch cooked by the stuff, it's very good and worth of the price. There is a resturant I walking distance, but I strongly recommend you to have meal inside the villa, coz the food and view is much better than the restaurant. I'd like to stay there if next time in Samui.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Hi Sabrina,
So glad you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Rocca and thanks for your great review.
Kind regards,
Carolyn (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick R
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had high hopes for our stay at Villa Rocca and were not disappointed, in fact the villa was better than we expected. It was a lot bigger than the photos portray and is in superb condition. The TWO dedicated staff were very nice and polite people, Joy was aptly named and cooked us magnificent meals on two occasions. A car is a must and the road to the villa is a challenge when you meet oncoming traffic, but concrete all the way. The view is stunning, the pool magnificent. Carolyn the owner was excellent to deal with and everything went very smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: Road to villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing