We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree !”
Review of Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: After working for so many years, I have opened this restaurant for serving the best authentic meals to the customers.
Tring
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Agree !”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I totally agree with the other reviews about this restaurant,very friendly,warm service and fantastic Indian food,we had two courses and a couple of drinks each for about twenty quid,bargain !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliFantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious curry and fantastic service!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Had 2 amazing, authentic curries here and the owner and his family were so welcoming and full of advice for our upcoming trip to India! A must go to, on a strip of average restaurants!!!! Stands out as one of our best meals in Thailand! Thank you for a great evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Indian food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have seen the reviews and decide to pay a visit.
It is located about 2 km down the Chaweng fron the point it turns to one way on the keft side.
The owner who is the chef in nice and friendly.
The food is very good, we taste a variety of dishes which were very tasty.
Prices are as similar to local Thai restaurant.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UriM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best indian food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We eat lots of indian food back home and this is way better than most indian places we've been to. So good we even went back the next day when we usually never try the same place twice on a holiday. We had chicken tikka masala which was full of flavour, channa masala, an eggplant curry and lamb rogan josh. They were all great. As was the homemade naan and roti bread. Sadly this place was empty both times and doesn't look the most impressive. Don't be fooled. They have great food and friendly indian staff who speak good English. Well priced too. Maybe to boost their customers they could try displaying their great tripadvisor reviews out the front instead of having the guy there trying to convince people to come inside...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 87a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super tasty Indian!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Yum yum yum this place was great! Stumbled across it by accident while wandering through Chaweng and it was a lucky find! Really delicious food and sweet guy who runs it, they are from New Delhi! Fantastic food definitely worth the visit if you are on this side of the island and fancy an Indian! Hope they keep it going cant be easy to stay afloat with so much competition around. Don't be deceived by the exterior this is super yummy food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verity52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing