We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Priceline
$17
View deal
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Hotels.com$27
Booking.com$16
Travelocity$27
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
123
74
28
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
74
28
6
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 247 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Rented a superior room since it has a bit larger bathroom. Room itself is big. Room was reasonably clean, the bed is comfy enough, aircond worked, had a fridge with no bottled water and an ancient TV. There was a number of light fixtures with missing bulbs. Staff was nice and helpful. It's okay if you're not picky. Easy to get to the nightlife and other attractions by foot or motorbike.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prism1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;
As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.
We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui.
Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked for triple room.Guys were very hospitable in check in.We had some welcome drinks.Room was clean and beds were comfortable.Beach is in 1 min walking distance.hope to see you again Lotus Hotel :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank İhsan Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;
As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.
We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui.
Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Booked for 2 nights but stayed 5 nights. Great location, 1 min to the beach ; 10 to the night life. Bed was very comfy, had a great sleep with clean bed sheets.We will definitely go back when we go back to Koh Samui

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank bignosegyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;
As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.
We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui.
Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. To start things off, the staff did not book ferry tickets for me to Koh Tao despite promising to over the phone. Because of them, I had to cancel my scuba diving plans.

Secondly, their standard rooms are standard for people from third countries. There is no shower, just a handle next to the sink and toilet (all one room, no curtain, no tub no nothing). There were constant power fluctuations so the lights kept going on and off through out the night. The fridge was unplugged when we arrived and had an awful smell of rotting food inside. Finally, the AC barely worked. It was more like a fan. To top it all off, the room's entire power is tied to your room key so once you leave everything including the fridge and AC turn off.

What a piece of garbage. Please do not stay here. You can find way better than this for the same price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank 6dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Dear Guest;

First of all; we are a hotel; NOT A TOUR COMPANY . We can NOT BOOK a tour for you. We can only recommend a tour company near by.
We explained you like this on the phone and also told you that Samui is very busy in August; all the tour companies close at 22.00.
You arrived at 22.45 and asked for boat tickets. We have also explained to you that you should try in the morning because it was too late.

But you are 21 years old young adult who is blaming us for your faults!
Next time plan wisely and stop falsely accusing people for the mistakes you have done.

We do not accept any of your accusations . ( AC didn't work, room was not clean)
And how come you can lie about these things?!
How come you can be so selfish and jeopardize all people's work here by saying do not stay in this hotel ?!

We have reported you to Tripadvisor for this. Hopefully soon you will be in their black list.

As Lotus Hotel we would like to tell you that you are never welcome in our hotel ..
Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Good location, very comfy bed, clean, good shower and very welcoming and friendly staff. They also provide beach towels.

Only downside was noisy air con and wifi kept dropping out.

A great base for being close to the shops, restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Georgieporgie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;
As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.
We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui.
Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews