We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Highly recommend the wagyu!!!”
Review of The Larder

The Larder
Ranked #16 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: No fuss. No fancy terms. No pretension. The Larder takes things back to basics, serving up rustic casual dining and cocktails with a twist. Offering up modern British and International cuisine with a mix of comfort food and classics that have been revived, remixed and reinvigorated by merging modern cooking methods and techniques alongside cocktails that have been deconstructed into new liquid magic.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Highly recommend the wagyu!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My partner and I visited The Larder last night due to many great reviews, and it did not disappoint! Was probably the best meal I've eaten in a very long time. I can't recommend this place enough, it is absolutely suburb! We both got the wagyu steak - it melted in my mouth! Sides of chips and veggies were fab, and to finish got the chocolate soufflé - I want to go again tonight!! LOVE THIS PLACE!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovefood888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    171
    74
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“You Won't Find Any Better !”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat dinner! Atmosphere and service was perfect. Three course meal to die for but a bit pricey but well worth it. You won't find better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
1 review
“Fantastic food, cool ambiance and amazing service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ate lunch here with my friend and it was by far the best meal I had on my trip throughout south east asia! The pork belly hash is to die for! It was so good we went back for dinner and had the most delicious burgers which had a fantastic presentation. The staff are friendly and attentive and the two owners (one is chef) are two awesome guys! I would definitely go back and I highly recommend this restaurant. We even asked them to consider opening a branch in the caribbean where we are from :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wagyu steak heaven.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am currently in Wagyu flame-grilled steak heaven. I defy anyone to find a better steak on any continent. Stomach crying tears of joy, lexicon bereft of superlatives.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayo707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Masterchef on Samui !”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The best meal we ate on Koh Samui by far. From the extremely clever names of each dish (i.e 'Fuzzy Duck'-Duck egg starter, 'Herder Rumour'-Goats cheese starter) to the beautiful presentation. The fact that neither of us left a single morsel on any of our plates (and we each had 3 courses) was not a sign that the portions were too small, but just a demonstration of how delicious the food was.
The cocktails are also genius and my husband declared that his Bloody Mary was the best he'd ever had (Anywhere) and he's had quite a few !
Our only regret was that we couldn't get into the very popular restaurant earlier, during our stay on Koh Samui as we would definitely have booked in for a return visit !

If you're staying in Koh Samui you must definitely got to this restaurant and I would challenge you not to want to go back for a second time !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma077Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Larder also viewed

 

Been to The Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing