We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth to be there for your vacation....”
other travelers have booked this property
The privacy, the light, the sky, the seaview, the infinity edge ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The privacy, the light, the sky, the seaview, the infinity edge ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The privacy, the light, the sky, the seaview, the infinity edge ...
Baan seThai featured on THE WALL STREET JOURNAL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Thai first
Any
English first
Jackie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth to be there for your vacation....”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 days with friends staying in Baan SeThai but it was so regretful that we didn't plan longer time there!!!
We even didn't go to any beach in Samui but only stayed in the villa, enjoying the silence, peaceful, pivacy, relaxed time, especially the time in the infinity-pool.
We could also enjoy the sunrise every morning from each villa room, which definitely made you speechless when u see the sun rising above the horizon.
Last but not least, managers of the villa are very kind and decent, and the helpers are also efficient and helpful, who made your trip even more perfect!!!
No matter you go with friends or family, highly recommended!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply unique experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in the Villa. Waking up in the early morning swimming in the infinity pool with such a view paired with a calm and relaxing sunrise is priceless. The staff is very helpful and responsive. I had a problem with my bike and within 10 minutes they were there to help. Emanuele and Jazzy, the Managers, are lovely. Airport pick-up, bikes rental, local tips, professional in-house massage (I had a serious back pain),the seafood BBQ organized in the Villa, everything was excellent. Even though there were some constructions works in the Villas near by, the area is very safe and quiet, just 5-10 minutes from the action and main spots in Chaweng. Definitely worth to go back. Kob Khun Krap Baan Se Thai

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanna...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCLUSIVE PLACE”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing Villa and staff!
We spent beautiful week-end in a very exclusive location with amazing view. The villa has great garden with infinity pool and beautiful interior design with luxury details mixed at great taste....It's a Paradise! Absolutely we need to came back very soon!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina Q
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent really nice days in the villa. It's on the hill but actually quite convenient and there is a restaurant in walking distance. The villa provides almost everything like in the hotel, and the breakfast is valuable. Manu is very helpful and always there to try to assist. Anyway, it's a beautiful villa worth to try. I would recommend my friends to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithy55
Colchester, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most amazing place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly, Jazz the manager arranged for us to be picked up from our previous location free of charge!! She also helped us to book day tours and our transfer to Phuket.

The infinity pool is absolutely amazing! Lovely temperature to cool off and always nice and clean. It has probably the best view on the whole island!

Inside the villa the bedrooms are excellent- big and spacious with air con, the upstairs rooms have their own balcony and great view from the bath tub!

The lounge area is again exceptional- lovely big sofas with a very well equipped tv which included Apple TV, wifi, iPod connection and surround sound.

Nai was excellent- a very generous and hard working man, he made sure our every need was catered for! He even carried a crate of beer up the steep hill for us. He was the best staff we could have asked for! Again he cooked us a brilliant BBQ on the last night- he really was the best guy

Kitchen is well equipped, Nai and phon cooked us a lovely meal on the first night- for a reasonable price too!! The masamam curry she made was the best I've ever had!!

Now onto the views-! The pictures just do not do them any justice!! The view is absolutely stunning- from right up in the hills you get a superb panoramic view of the ocean. And best of all the infinity pool and rooms all face the amazing view!

The location is away from all the action- high up in the hills and a steep road. But this was absolutely perfect for what we wanted- somewhere to chill out for a few days! If you want to be near the action then it might be a little far-out but the readily available taxi driver is always happy to take you anywhere for a good price! He even waited at tesco for us while we did our shopping!

Overall a Truely amazing experience and I speak on behalf of the 10 friends I was with!

Also Manu is a great chap- good communication and helped in every way possible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Reccommended!! Privacy, Freedom and a clean house everyday!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 3 mates for 9 days. The Manager (Manu) and Staff (Phon and Nai) were all amazing. We could make all the noise we wanted without having to worry about disturbing anyone. We would wake up every morning to a clean house and breakfast on the table. Nai was an amazing cook. We had a big BBQ near the bali hut which was great also. The price of dinner was restaurant prices (obviously more expensive than street food). We were given a phone with everyone's number in it and were told to call at anytime. Then place was amazing and a view to die for. It takes about 10min to get to Chaweng. Just out the noisy part of the town.
The hill going up to the villa was steep but quite enjoyable! The taxi/limo can pick you up and take you anywhere on the island for 500baht - 1000baht ($15-$30).
They have a great sound system which you can wirelessly connect your iphone/ipad too.
We will definately be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The servicve!
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinaeha M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Living like in a paradise”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Best sunrise view of Samui just in front of your bed. Private swimming pool..living room..all is perfect for laying down with your special one. It's difficult road to get to the villa with the steep curve..so we just wanna stay in Baan Sethai all day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing