We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fab!”
Review of Drink Gallery

Drink Gallery
Ranked #5 of 265 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $300 - $1,000
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Drink Gallery is a unique dining platform unseen in Koh Samui – an upmarket bar and restaurant with a casual yet sophisticated character. Its approach on food is artistic simplicity with a homey feel; the drinks, tastefully layered, whimsical and form-breaking worthy of a night’s discussion. Newly introduced is an alfresco bar-venue called the Tapas Bar where one can sample a host of authentic Thai tapas cuisine at affordable prices, and Rot Padthai – a brass-clad outdoor kitchen serving a variety of padthai dishes. There’s live entertainment as well.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Strolled along chaweng in the evening and noticed the Tapas Bar, lively and very clean. The waitress Rainbow was so very nice and showed me the menu and to my delight had an outstanding selection at a very reasonable price. My favorite of her recommendations was the Roti with Lamb..strange I know for a Thai island, but it was unforgettable!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank VanigliaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear VanigliaD,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us at Drink Gallery X Tapas Bar.

We extremely delighted to read and learn that you enjoyed overall dining experience with us especially the Thai Tapas menu selections namely Roti with Lamb Massaman at reasonable price. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the efficient service from Rainbow, we will definitely share your compliments to her and the rest of the team.

Please do visit us again, it will be our sincere pleasure to being of your service again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Loved the live music, thai tapas menu and ambience. Nun's service was above and beyond. The drinks are excellent. The best place on the strip.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Adam B,

Thank you for your visit to Drink Gallery X Tapas Bar and sharing an excellent review of your dining experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the restaurant ambience and enjoyed the live music as well as Thai Tapas and crafted cocktail selections. Thank you for your kind compliments on the quality customer service from Nun, we will definitely share your positive note to him. Once again, we are glad to hear that you had an amazing time with us, and thank you very much for a wonderful review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

excellente courts, cool ambiente, have spontaneously what face and very surprised, sat in the open area, pleasant atmosphere, gladly again

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank ronnyZ751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear ronnyZ751,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us at Drink Gallery X Tapas Bar.

We extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed overall dining experience with us especially the ambiance of our restaurant. Please do visit us again when your travel plan ever bring you back to Koh Samui. It will be our sincere pleasure to being of your service again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

As part of the well reputed Library Hotel, the bar facing the road is an excellent place to stay and enjoy one or more signature drinks. The drinks are inventive, made to perfection and it is a definate must to try some of them, as you will not find anywhere else. The atmosphere is high class, the service immaculate and the prices more than appropriate. BUT I have to warn you, you might get addicted to go there at least every second night.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank volkerkuehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear volkeruehn,

Thank you for choosing Drink Gallery X Tapas Bar and sharing an excellent review of your dining experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the restaurant atmosphere and our innovative crafted cocktails at reasonable prices with good service. It is great to hear that you nominated us as “Best drinks in town” and thank you again for the wonderful review. On a separate note, we would like to invite you to try our beachfront restaurant “The Page” that you might also enjoy.

Look forward to seeing you again in many more occasions.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

I visited this bar with my family for celebrating my mom’s birthday. Good atmosphere, friendly staff and nice perfect cocktails for a special day.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Harumi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Harumi S,

Thank you for choosing Drink Gallery X Tapas Bar to celebrate your mom’s special birthday and sharing a review of your dining experience.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the crafted cocktails, and we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the restaurant atmosphere as well as a friendly service of our staff. The whole Library team is happy to know that we have made your auspicious dining occasion a special one.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Drink Gallery X Tapas Bar soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drink Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing