We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Your Place Bar

Your Place Bar
Ranked #38 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just to the left of the Amari on the beach is this bar/restaurant. Location is superb and cocktails on the beach, sitting in beanbags overlooking the sea.....where can one go wrong! We also enjoyed their snack platter.....good value for money

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    144
    41
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This place was a wonderful experience. We arrived in time to see the sun setting and then the lights and candles made the on-the-beach tables a magnificent setting. The staff are very attentive and the food is great and reasonably priced. They had live entertainment on the two nights we were there. The first night was an Austrian singer who had been in Thailand for 3 months and was returning home soon. He was fantastic. The second night we had some spaced out hippie who was having a great time singing Rolling Stones songs. He had a great time - on one else did from what I could see but the food was just as good. Highly recommended as a venue.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable & decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I love the fact its on the beach yet not as noisy as ArkBar and such as its located up north of Chaweng. The food I had & liked were homemade Thai dishes that was affordable & service was friendly.

At night the bar on the beach plays cool retro tunes & during the day plays reggae! Nice place to chill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lady_PoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a fun place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a really excellent meal here and were looking forward to going back another time, but ran out of holiday.
The food and choice were extremely good and extremely good value. Music was very good and the evenings turned into something else. Beautiful beach setting with a Caribbean feel.
Would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank StickandFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrible seafood dish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The place looks great, and we visited this on our first night. We did not return. I ordered the seafood platter, which was the most disappointing food experience in Thailand ever. Just to poor to describe.

We went to the adjacent restaurant on the beach, where we found ourselves most nights during our stay. This place - Chalala - is highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Place Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Your Place Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing