We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful Little Place right on the sand”
Review of Your Place Bar

Your Place Bar
Ranked #43 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beatiful Little Place right on the sand”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Gorgeous beach location on the sand with the waves lapping at your feet. Food and drinks were great and service was with a smile!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SIStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    147
    42
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So enjoyable...and fun dining on the beach!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We loved it and had a late lunch there almost every day! The sandwiches are very good and the Thai food excellent...just a few steps from the Amari Reef where we stayed. So much fun dining on the beach with the waves nipping at our toes! The service is excellent...highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamsin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beach bar”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

good cheerful service for your sun downer with free WiFi, cheep cocktails, fantastic view across the bay

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank phill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the resort next door, so we walked out onto the beach last night for dinner and saw this lovely place. We sat on the beach with the water lapping at our feet when the tide was the highest, it was so picturesque. The food was a bit slow coming out but that was ok because we were in no rush to get away! It was reasonably well priced, for the 2 of us we paid 1000baht for a 3 course meal and a couple of drinks each. There was a fire show on while we were there and it was right in front of us, so that coupled with the fireworks down the beach made for one very spectacular night! The food was nice too, although my tiger prawn in pineapple wasn't a very large meal so I would recommend getting rice. To sum up, definitely recommend this place simply for the setting!

Helpful?
Thank Kaylee726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on Chaweng Beach”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went to this place many times two years ago and when back on Samui in December 2012 / January 2013 we decided to visit them again. Seafood is still great, Red Snapper in garlic and pepper is just the 'classic'! Also nice drinks (wouldn't call them excelent, but they are still very good, there is also happy hour till 9PM and you pay 50% of the normal price). Very friendly staff and typical beach way of spending time. When on Chaweng Beach, you should definitely give it a try! My recommendation - mussels in red chilli (150 baths) for the starter and then grilled red snapper in garlic and pepper (350 baths). You should also try big jug of Long Island Ice Tea (450 baths) ;)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Place Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Your Place Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing