We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What all hotels in Thailand should be like”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seascape Beach Resort
Ranked #59 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What all hotels in Thailand should be like”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I loved this place! Reasonable rates, clean rooms, great location, and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I will stay at this hotel every time I'm at Samui.

Room Tip: They all seem about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    98
    71
    24
    39
See reviews for
42
121
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were fussed at and treated rudely by some employees because we moved lawn chairs on to the sand 15 minutes before they would be setting up for dinning on the beach. There was no way we could have known since there was no posting that they planned to close the beach. A polite request to move a couple of meters back would have been appreciated as opposed to being rude and using intimidating body language! The place is run down and several of the employees act as if they would prefer the place empty. Don't spent more than $25 a night for this place or it's not worth your money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at Seascape twice now, and I have never been disappointed. It's situated in the south area of Chaweng - an area more quiet than the north. It only takes 15 minutes to walk to the North

Rooms are large and clean, and as we stayed in the hotel building, we had a nice balcony.

It's situated right on the beach and has a restaurant, a pool and tour operator.

I don't see why some people does not like this - you always get what you pay for. This is not The Four Seasons, but a nice hotel...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

after a week in phuket we came to this lovely resort, rooms OK, i stayed at 0403 - free wi fi is available there. the morning buffet is nice but less good then phuket.
service from all stuff is very good - try to please u all the time.
amazing body massage on the beach for 250 baht for 1 hour.
the best idea is motorbikes but driving on the left side is not so easy and sometimes a bit confusing.

Room Tip: add more money for the upfraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent 8 night here in February 2012. Our experience was a bit of a let down. The front desk personnel were unfriendly, unwelcoming, and downright gloomy. Not one smile during the check in process!

We rented a deluxe bungalow, and it was fine, about what we expected for what we paid--no real complaints there. Housekeeping was great--our rooms were efficiently cleaned each day, complete with towel art on our bed! I will say the bed was brutal--the hardest bed I've EVER slept on!

The pool area is small, but there are many, many sun loungers, and one was always available. The very nice towel and pool guy was wonderful--funny, helpful and kind. The pool itself is small, but was never crowded.

The restaurant at the Seascape is OK. Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was adequate. We ate a few other meals there, and again, they were "OK". The restaurant staff was (maybe) slightly friendlier than the front desk!

The location is great--right on the beach. The beach in front of the Seascape is very nice, not rocky.

I will say that it was very noisy in the evenings-starting at about 7pm, lasting until quite late. The restaurant set up on the beach each evening, complete with very LOUD music and fireworks. A bit hard to sleep with all that noise!

I would hesitate to recommend this resort, and although we made the best of it and enjoyed our stay on Koh Samui, I would choose another property should we return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVacationQueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Seascape is southern end of Chaweng 500 mtrs away from noise and bustle of chaweng beach. It gives a good beach access, nice breakfast and excellent rooms (except standard bungalow). Hotel is nice, clean and easy to access. But at price they charge you could look for either upgrading to more posh hotel at slightly higher price. There are truck loads of options to stay in chaweng beach so please do sufficient home work before you go there.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in hotel block or more expensive bungalow blocks as they give you good experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharatMendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

we stayed there only a few nights. the reception is somewhat of clueless, unfriendly.
the pool is to small. the photos from the website might have been made from the early beginning, not current situation. a lot of maintenance should have been done.
if you pay a lot of money, you dont want to have dogs inside there. how unsanitary!
didnt see one of the managers around!
this chaweng area is as dirty as the rest with a lot of traffic, specially at night. we have visited lamai, much better. wont come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank transoceanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.0 mi away
Samui Beach Apartments
Samui Beach Apartments
#155 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Beach Resort

Property: Seascape Beach Resort
Address: 28/14 Moo 3,, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawadee! Welcome to Seascape Beach Resort, one of Koh Samui's finest "Sea Escapes." Nestled on the beautiful South Chaweng Beach, renowned for it's powdery- white sand, crystal clear waters and stunning ocean views. Seascape Beach Resort combines traditional Thai culture with modern Western comforts: inclusive of free WiFi, A/C, satellite TV, swimming pool and many other amenities, such as tour desk, beach massage and ocean view dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seascape Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing