We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$250
$206
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$114
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$142
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$268
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$181
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$205
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$210
$86
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$553
$464
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
42
100
76
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
100
76
32
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachair conmassage serviceincluded breakfastnice beachstayed here for a weekmain areayour doorstepevery morningbeach frontpadlockbahtscooter
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 302 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Horrible place.Our room got robbed.All Valuables taken.No staff had a clue apparently but the bungalow wasn't broken into,in other words they entered through the front door with a key.it was dealt with horribly by the sour reception staff who didn't even offer a sorry.I could go on all day about how bad this place was but i've said enough

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Micky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Me and my family (mom, dad, sister, 2 brothers, grandmother, aunt and her husband and his mom and two little cousins) stayed only two nights at this hotel in february 2011. We had booked two weeks but stayed only two nights and that was way too much.

First the lobby wasn't decorated nice and it seemed very old. Then we went to our rooms and there were sand on the floor and it felt very dirrty so you couldn't take your shoes off. And the bathroom was horrible!! There smellt awfull and it wasn't clean at all. There were rust in the bathtub and the wc.

We came to this hotel at night so we didn't see the poolside well but in the next morming the view wans't nice. The swimmingpool was very very tiny and it has also rust everywhere and the sides were in bad shape. And the breakfast. I haven't eaten that poor breakfast anywhere. There were only toast and marmelades and juice. There should be also eggs and fruitsalad but I didn't see those anywhere - they were finished and nobody brought more. We have to also asked for more juice. And the restaurant was in bad shape too. The staff wasn't very kind either...

Our first day we spent seeking a new hotel. And we found a very nice hotel which was very cleand and in good shape and the staff was very helpfull and kind! And the breakfast was good also.

The best part of Seascape resort was the beach - what a shame that you can't sleep, eat and live on the pure beach....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

A lovely resort with friendly staff, good facilities and clean accomodation. Unbeknown to us we were actually upgraded to a suite (it may have been because it was one of our partys birthdays) and it was gorgeous! After a long night at the full moon party and a hectic boat transfer we couldnt have been more ready for a few nights of luxury in Samui and Seascape did not dissapoint! The rooms are very spacious, clean and we really liked the touch of the towels being shaped into elephants on our arrival.
The staff were very friendly and accomodating and went out of their ways to please us including supplying a birthday cake for the aforementioned birthday guest. The food was delicious and the drinks reasonably priced too, we particularly enjoyed the cocktails. We also really enjoyed the beach massages at dusk.
My only complaint would be that the resort is a little far away from the nightlife, probably a 15 minute walk or a short taxi. However a bonus of it being far away is that it is quieter and you dont get disturbed drunken revellers.
I would definitely return to Seascape again if I was in the area and would recommend to anyone staying in the area. Very clean and good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We booked this hotel off the asiarooms.com site as we were looking for something next to the beach and reasonable - but with the budget in mind. I wouldnt have paid much more for this, but if you are a couple of backpackers looking for a cheap option that is nicer than sharing a dingy dorm room then this could be an ideal option for you.

Its a funny set up. On the beach side is "seaview resort" which has bungalows and a pool and a resturaunt etc. I didnt see what the rooms were like at the front but for us it was great as even though we were technically with "seaview apartments" we still has access to all the facilities. It seemed to me that seaview apartments used to be its own separate guest house typed place with four weird bedrooms (you have to walk through this weird little shop thing to get to them) that were at the road side of the block... and then seaview resort ended up taking them over as an afterthought. It definately doesnt feel like you are a part of the same place!!

The rooms were pretty big and had a double bed and 2 singles in - the bathroom was gross, the bath/shower was all stained and we didnt get room cleaning services the whole time we were there. The airconditioning also blows right onto the bed so you constantly feel like theres a strong wind while you are sleeping. The sheets were clean and it was fine for the time that we were there.

From the road, the resort is very difficult to find. We asked some shop keepers across the road if they knew where it was and they had no idea they were so close to it, so it pay's to print off a google map or something so that you have a good idea of where to go. The reception is tucked around a little corner too and the service wasnt good at all. no smiles. you felt bad everytime you asked them a question because they seemed to hate having to help you.

The resturaunt and pool were awesome and it goes right onto the beach so location was fine. If you want to be close to the main bars this is a wee walk from them, but we were never in a rush to get anywhere anyway and walked along the beach to get places - so no complaints there!!

It sounds kind of nasty at a glance, but if you can get these rooms at a cheap price (we paid 700B per night - if you had 4 people stay in there thats CHEAP!) then its definately worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinyteri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Given that there are so many hotels in Samoui, I wouldn't choose again this one. It is located in the end of the busiest main road in Chaweng and about 15-20 minutes on foot away the best reastaurants and bars.

Deluxe bungalow, which is presented as an upgarded type of room, it's not in reality. Standard room in the main building is cleaner, equiped with new furnitures and has secured windows and door. It is a 3* start hotel, but since it is a resort, we were expecting to find more amenities in the room (ex slippers, not oldy towels, etc). Lastly, the a/c did a lot of noise during night.

The housekeepers did a really great job daily and we thank them.Still, people in the reception desk, seem to be boring and a few them weren't very professional. They arranged a wrong airport transfer for us and some have never said even a "hello" to us. Since we didn't trust them we booked a daily trip by our own and it may be our imagination but one employee seem even ungry to us beacuse of that. We got twice people sleeping on their shift and just for your info all safe boxes are placed in the reception desk and have easily broken lockers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews