We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$453
$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$323
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$146
$124
Amari.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$135
Impiana
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
41
99
75
32
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
99
75
32
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachair conmassage servicestaff was very friendly and helpfulincluded breakfastnice beachhotel is situatedstayed here for a weekwi fimain areayour doorstepbeach frontpadlockbahtscooter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Given that there are so many hotels in Samoui, I wouldn't choose again this one. It is located in the end of the busiest main road in Chaweng and about 15-20 minutes on foot away the best reastaurants and bars.

Deluxe bungalow, which is presented as an upgarded type of room, it's not in reality. Standard room in the main building is cleaner, equiped with new furnitures and has secured windows and door. It is a 3* start hotel, but since it is a resort, we were expecting to find more amenities in the room (ex slippers, not oldy towels, etc). Lastly, the a/c did a lot of noise during night.

The housekeepers did a really great job daily and we thank them.Still, people in the reception desk, seem to be boring and a few them weren't very professional. They arranged a wrong airport transfer for us and some have never said even a "hello" to us. Since we didn't trust them we booked a daily trip by our own and it may be our imagination but one employee seem even ungry to us beacuse of that. We got twice people sleeping on their shift and just for your info all safe boxes are placed in the reception desk and have easily broken lockers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Was a quick stay between islands so just wanted somewhere not too expensive in town for a couple of nights.

I admit we had been very spoiled in the weeks before staying here. But this really was not a great place to stay! The room was dark dingy and tiny. The bathroom was awful! No window, dirty old tiles, water not consistent so halfway through the barely useful shower the water would stop completely.

Linen seemed clean enough and there was wifi. But not worth paying the bit extra for compared to the cheaper and what ended up looking nicer hotels down the road.

We did not go completely low budget so as to avoid this, the website was very miss leading and we thought it would be ok. Very wrong!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The room has only a queen size bed and two single size bed but as advertised it was supposedly a king size bed and two single size bed.
Bad reception that informed us to arrive at the airport 2 hours earlier to check-in but the counter hasn't been available when we arrived and therefore wasted 3 hours of precious time.
The shower in the room smells awful and the water was little.
There was also a lot of mosquitoes in the room.
It wasn't a pleasant stay at Seascape.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlackWhite86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2011 and it was not enough time! Check in was swift and we were shown to our room and bad our bags taken for us! Our room was very clean and spacious, in the main hotel over the reception.

The breakfast was nice too, there was a good selection including cereal, toast, waffles, pancakes and croissants, eggs bacon and sausages, fruit and yoghurts, and orange and pineapple juices. You had to sign a breakfast card and hand this in, and it said something about only being able to eat a certain amount, but not sure how much was too much!? As we only ate a bit anyway!

The pool is lovely, much smaller than in the photos though! There were always plenty of sunbeds and shades, both around the pool and on the beach, and the staff were only too happy to help. The beach towel service was a bonus and the towel guy was very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant!!! We ate here a few times and the meals were always delicious! I had the nicest steak! It was 250BT and was a nice big steak, cooked to perfection, with no chewy gristle or fat! Highly recommend the steak!

I would recommend this hotel to others for its quiet beachfront location, and friendly staff. I would have given this 5 stars, but I think we overpaid slightly for this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinksuzie591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed 2 weeks.Very good location. Right on Chaweng beach. Because we stayed just after New Year's Eve there were fireworks going off at night the whole 2 weeks, which was a pain trying to get our toddler to sleep. We had a 2 room suite on the top floor near the street. Huge rooms so space was not a problem. Bit old, but very adequate and pretty good value for the price. Aircon worked well and free wireless internet. Bath and shower worked okay. Water was yellowish but that's Thailand, no big deal. Breakfast very basic but when paying 3 star rates what do you expect! Reception staff not the friendliest but they seemed to get better the longer we stayed. Bar staff on the beach the same. Pool and beach guards very friendly and helpful. Pool very small but with the beach 5 metres away who cares?! Nice small family owned Thai restaurant across the road. Good food and cheap! Overall, would stay again, but if you're expecting 4-5 star luxury on a 3 star budget don't stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellovingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews