We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Panini”
Review of Cafe Uno Chaweng

Cafe Uno Chaweng
Ranked #93 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Panini”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Loved the Panini! welcoming staff and great spot to watch the night markets, price is right and drinks are cold!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Bry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    10
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This place was our saviour when we fancied a bit of a home comfort. The bacon/sausage paninis were good for breakfast and we came a few nights for an evening meal as we really enjoyed the pizza and pasta. The staff were really friendly and we found the customer service from the girls who worked there was amazing, really happy to accommodate with any requests and eager to ensure you're enjoying your meal. The only downside is that this place isn't as cheap as the rest of the restaurants around Ko Samui, but we didn't mind paying for a better experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great place, great staff, good service and good coffee, nice food, quick service. The location is in the middle of Chaweng close to the road.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Not sure why the many negative reviews! My boyfriend loved the steak and wanted to return for another try the next day.

Our friends and I bought local food from the walking street and brought it over to Cafe Uno. We did order drinks but they were fine with us eating outside food, which was a bonus to us, or is it the Thai culture, we're not sure.

Great place to just sit and relax and watch the world go by especially when the other end (walking street) is so full of life.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very salty”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I order one pizza, very salty for us.
I tell to the waiter. I want to change another one, but refuse.

Helpful?
Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Uno Chaweng also viewed

Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Cafe Uno Chaweng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing