We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveler rating
1,006
665
218
83
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
665
218
83
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room spa villa red snapper garden pool chom talay koh samui royal suite swim up bar green bird pools are great the main street our honeymoon bars and restaurants buffet breakfast happy hour your doorstep the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

A very freindly resort for families.

Will start with reference to a reviewer below that gave 1* due to noise...if you come to a resort in Chaweng - the busiest beach in Samui, in the prime of the kid holidays vecation and expect a quiet experience - you didn't do your homework!

There were many families in the resort that were a bit noisy, from many nationalities around the globe, not only from one country as wrongfully reffered.

The 5* that I gave are mainly due to the good work of the front dest manager - Joe.

We booked the 'Grand Premier Family' room almost a year in advance, but the hotel had a mixup and the room was not available. Joe offered a mix between the Spa Villa and Royal suite plus compensation.

The Spa Villa rooms are modern - fit for 2-3 people with an internal but roofless Jacuzee.

The Royal Suites are located just by the sea. With 2 out of the 6 right at sea front. Rooms are much bigger and fit for 2-5, the latter if you give away the living room. Rooms are more aged with no cetral room monitoring or mosquito nets on the windows - quite an issue.

Over all I think that the Grand Family rooms would be a better choice for our family having two floors and 2 bathrooms but the direct view to the sea was nice.

Breakfast is OK, they try but they run out of ingredients as water and soy milk...

If you choose to go to the restaurant at night (not a must given the enourmous veraity just outside the hotel) go for Tuesday night when the have the Buffet and fire show (19:45) on the beach. 1000 Baht is not cheap though...

To summarize - A place to return to..

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Ukusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBertrandM, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Ukusin,
Thank you for your review and for the very open and constructive approach that you took. I am happy reading that the hick-up on your room booking was handled to your satisfaction -even though I concur that the Grand Premier Family Rooms are the best option for families of 4 people.
Our Royal Suites are on the verge of renovations (expected next Spring) while we are close to find a solution for the jacuzzi in the Spa Villa Suites. The resort owners have gradually renovated the rooms over the past 4 years, having now completed more than 50 percent of the total units, with 25 more units within the coming few months.
To summarize - come and witness our improvements, thanks to your valuable remarks.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I recently stayed at this resort. The Resort was beautiful, The gardens were immaculate, the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly.
It was quiet so sleeping in was no problem and has direct access to the beach.
Our favorite staff member was Bow he was super friendly and went above and beyond for us.

It is in a perfect location, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

The fruit at breakfast was delicious, but felt some of the cooked dishes at breakfast could be improved, however in saying this we did order room service and the food we received was super yummy!

Thank-you for a wonderful holiday experience, we would definitely return and recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jader1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBertrandM, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Jader1982,
Thank YOU for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words acknowledging all the hard work that the teams most particularly Bow in your eyes- place every day to make our guests feel there choice was the best one.
Point taken on some of the cooked dishes for breakfast, and already shared with the Chef for action.
Please do return and do recommend, it was our pleasure to serve you and we will be delighted to do it again when your travel plans bring you back to Samui.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Loved it! I was able to swim, swim at the beach, shop, sleep, eat all in a 5 min walk!

Cute little cabin was all we needed! Could have used more wardrobe space but that because I over pack!

Pools were clean and the temperature was great.

Breakfast was awesome, lots to choose from and the variety of fresh fruit was top notch.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lianahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBertrandM, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Lianahw,
On our side, we could not want more than your friendly words. Your compliments are very much appreciated, and we are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and prime location.
Come back for some more top notch fruit, next time you crave for some.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

This was my second visit and made a huge mistake by staying here in July. The hotel was overrun by Israeli families. No peace and quiet avilable either by the beach or the two pools,due to the constant shouting .The noise starts at around 10 am and continued till around 10 pm. Even aftern10pm you would be disturbed in your room or on your balcony/ terrace by the large families returning late at night. As a consequence of the noise from children( and also adults) shouting we avoided goingto the hotel restaurants for both lunch and dinner. (Not really a problem as there are numerous restaurants within a couple of minutes walk and they are considerably cheaper .Breakfast was quieter, as long as you got there before 8 am, otherwise the cacophony was intolerable.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms near th b a hotel or the two swimming pools as they are too nosiy
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank markdagnell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBertrandM, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear markdagnell50,
I am very saddened reading that you did not have a nice experience on your return visit to the resort. Indeed July is a traditional month during which families fom most regions over the world enjoy school vacations, leading to higher than usual number of kids in hotels.
As much as our associates strive to make every guest respect the hotel rules and regualtions in terms of social behavior, it can prove true that it is very challenging at times, to say the least.
Should you have the opportunity to return to Samui outside of school vacation periods, I hope that you would like to stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort again.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, room was clean, tidy and modern. Nice central location with nearby shops. However, me and my fiancé struggled to find beds near the pool and there were too many children with huge inflatables, whose parents aren’t watching them. Also people consistently sit on the steps so no one can actually get in or out the pool, despite you standing there saying excuse me - they just stare at you. Something needs to be done about this for health and safety!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NikWos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBertrandM, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear NikWos,
Thank you for your nice review. I am sorry to read that he memories of your stay were tarnished by the environment created by some of our guests who lack social behavioral manners. Our team of associates around the pool struggles at times to make everyone comply with our rules and regulations.
I am currently looking at further steps to take so that all our guests can enjoy a great time at the resort, with an healthy and safe environment, as you rightly mentioned.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews