We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quite Part of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here fro six nights after 5 weeks in Europe.
We booked a Spa Villa suite and asked to be nearest the pool - we were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Spa Villa
These rooms are great. Spacious, private, wonderful shower, and a in ground 2 person spa. we were close to the restaurant both pools and Beach.
The resort gardens are beautiful and the bottom pool and restaurant is right on the beach.
We had some of our best meals in the Motel Restaurant on the beach.
At the reception area end you are right on the main drag and there's lots of bars and restaurants and shopping - no shortage at all.
Taxis abound but best value by far are the "Song-sow" non metered local pickups - they go everywhere and usually only B200 for 2 people, even up to Bho Put.
I'd much prefer it here to the areas further south.
The only thing I did not like was at Breakfast a lot of the food was not covered and flies constantly sat on the food. Hygiene does not seem to be a priority.

Room Tip: 3062 deluxe spa villa is in a great location, close to the restaurant both pools a Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jenn_terrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your feedback and glad you enjoyed so much your 6 days with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at the Chaweng Regent back in June for 8 days a part of a 16 day visit to Thailand.
We stayed in a Premier Room located a short walk from reception. Very happy with the room we had. Spacious, clean and well furnished with the interior of the room tastefully decorated with Thai influenced décor and wall paintings. The King Size bed along with excellent quiet air conditioning ensured a great night sleep. The bathroom featured a separate shower and Jacuzzi oversize bathtub. The room has a private courtyard also. My only criticism was that the room still uses a key instead of the swipe card but then this was not really a major issue. Or, as the staff at the hotel say part of the “Classic Touch”. The hotel location set in a tropical setting provided excellent access to shopping, restaurants and beach side eating but still provided the tranquility expected. Breakfast was great. The usual Asian and western choices. There is a choice of two pools. One has a swim up bar. The other is located next to the beach. Poolside service is excellent.Resort staff welcome to Happy Hour is fun to watch.
Happy to recommend this Resort Hotel and would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Go for the Premier room or above. Villas worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your feedback and glad you enjoyed so much your 8 days with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here after spending 9 nights in Bangkok. We walked into the reception area and were thrusted cool drinks and towels and told to wait while they got our rooms ready. The receptionists, like most people have mentioned, weren't exactly the friendliest bunch. They disappointed us with the service they provided especially since we had stayed at the wonderfully accommodating Amari Watergate in Bangkok. This is a shame since they are the first part of the resort we experience. We got escorted to our deluxe villa which was a welcoming sight. The location of it was great since it was further away from the busy sounds of the main road. I loved the look and feel of it. But it didn't last long as some nights later the air conditioning unit started leaking and flooded the vanity. A repairman was sent promptly and somewhat contained the problem. The garden pool was right next to our villa and has an excellent swim up bar. Highly recommend the Coconut Tree cocktail. I actually preferred the garden pool to the beachside pool. The buffet breakfast was nothing too special. Besides the breakfast we didn't really eat at the hotel as it's a bit pricey and there are cheaper options outside. Staying in a resort by the beach has its perks. We loved walking along the beach at night. It comes alive with music and beachside eateries.
Best parts: Swim up bar, beach access and close to the main strip.
Worst parts: Receptionists and room malfunction.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Mashaba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Really sorry if you encoutered some issues as at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great time from check in to check out.
All staff were very helpful, friendly and competent.
Rooms were well looked after. ie cleaned as required, repairs done timely.
Food was delicious with great variety for our 5 night stay.
Lots of choice for breakfast.
Great to be able to dine on the beach if wanted.
Being close to centre of Chewang but away from the noise was great too.
Being located on the lagoon was good for us as it gave a nice atmosphere and clean clear water, however we only swam in the resorts 2 swimming pools.

Room Tip: All good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony and Sam... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your feedback and glad you enjoyed every moments in our resort.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our first time in KohSamui & we stayed here with friends in June the staff gave us a lovely warm welcome and were very helpful
our rooms were deluxe pool view and were very clean & spacious the pools and gardens were beautiful,with direct access to the beach & very close to shops & great restaurants it was a great location breakfast was excellent with very clean areas with nice fresh food & a fantastic variety. I cannot fault this resort but was very disappointed with the bar/club nearby that played excessive loud music from 8pm to 5 or 6am all night & every night,which was a big issue for me trying to get to sleep ,staying a sleep ,being an earlier riser with music still going in the morning was not my idea of fun,although some people didnt notice it, even the beach bars had a respectable hour to closing. I probaly would not stay again based on that,& stay further away where it is quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyloo241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your feedback and glad you found your "paradise" with us on Koh Samui.

I'm really sorry about the noise disturbance as Chaweng road is a very popular and entertainment area.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 7 nights. First we were given a standard which we had booked. The room was very very poor and in need of refurbishment. After complaining we were given a deluxe pool view room which was great. It is if we moved hotels. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping and resturants but the beach is poor. Best beach located at the southern end of the strip.

The staff are the best asset of this place they are fantastic.

Would not stay again not because of the hotel just the quality of the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Vinniesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights whilst in Koh Samui. The rooms were kept clean but we had a real problem with Mosquitos. Although this is not the hotels fault it would have been nice to of had a plugin for the room which we got in other hotels we stayed in in Thailand.

The pool areas were kept to a good standard and the beach was also kept clean. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many places to try outwith. The location is brilliant. You are right in amongst everything but its still quiet enough for you to sleep. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a good standard hotel that is close to centre of Chaweng.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa79057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
893 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $69 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing